wazua Sun, May 25, 2025

13 Pages«<89101112>»
syokimau
Tommy
#181 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 7:16:33 PM

now that the area where the houses were build and demolished has been declared KAA land, does KAA have further claim to land in syokimau/katani. In short how far does their land spread.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#182 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 7:23:16 PM

@adidas, look for a KAA map showing the second runway.
anika66
#183 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 10:58:15 PM

[[
- how about he comments about the Kenyans who just saw their futures changed forever?
- How about telling us how fake titles are produced and what he plans to do to ensure kenyans don't lose their lifes work in future?
- How about he educates Kenyans on how to correctly go about acquiring land and how to identify fake titles or procedures to ensure one buys genuine land?

He is trully lost in the management and should go back to the back benches where he can shout himself hoarse as an opposition politician.[/quote]

How about the Anti corruption commission coming in and investigating this matter once and for all? Fraud in land cases has been going on for a long time, its time it was dealt with conclusively. Otherwise we will just be engaging in the game of musical chairs with the same problems coming up every now and then. I notice that most officers in the Anti corruption commission have now attained the Certified Fraud Examiners certification, let them use their knowledge to unravel this national tragedy. Cheers to all despite the calamity facing some of our members
Keeping it all in the family
jamplu
#184 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 7:39:53 AM

If the Ministry of Land was automated would we be having all these nightmares?
I couldn't help but laugh at the minister suggesting that we should do our searches by post how does that work anyway and for heavens sake its 2011 and I don't even know how much stamps costs!!
If the guy wants volunteers we can volunteer to help automate that ministry because it sucks to have a search done for more than a month and at the end of the day he still flips it on you and tell you its a fake.
We need people who will offer solutions in that ministry not people who just run their mouth and are ever in defense mode.
#185 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 8:28:50 AM

Further demolitions stooped through a court injunction - today's Daily Nation
#186 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 8:45:52 AM

Have seen the information below regarding the syokimau land on another forum and it sheds some more light on the issue. And I quote:

[QUOTE]
Spent the whole day at survey of kenya digging
for original maps to aid in getting compensations for those who lost their properties. What we have
managed to get are 3maps. A 1997 one with a
very straight line..the demolished houses were not within KAA land at first. Then we have a 1999 map with a dotted curved part extending outward. The outward extension is marked 'as flight path
indenture.' this part originally belonged to
Syokimau Farm ltd. It was consolidated with the
existing KAA land and given and map sub f.r
number (not to be confused with lr). Somehow, this curved alteration in the map never made it to the final production at survey. The third map is same as the 2nd one only that the curve is now subdivided into smaller plots.
From my own judgement, some chaps at KAA and survey altered the map before it got to Production. So instead of the curve remaining as a single parcel registered in
the name of KAA, it is numerous smaller plots.

The next step was for these chaps to get deed plans for the smaller plots. This is also done at survey. In land ownership, u must must first have a deed plan or mutation before you apply for title.

The funny thing with the disputed plots is that some were registered under Registered Land Act (cap 300) while others under Registration of Titles Act (cap 281).. Acquisition of titles under cap 281 is processed at nairobi central registry while cap 300 is majorly done at the local district.

That inconsistency should have raised the first red flag. It did not.

When orengo said in parliament that the
title deeds are forgeries, he lied. Each of those titles
have a file either at nairobi central registry or
machakos district. Now, it is from these files that a
search is carried out. Until 2009, there were 3 forms of searches: postal, official and personal.
Lets focus on the latter two. When doing an official search, the property owner will never know much historical info abt the property. In most cases, what you are gvn are the current owner, size, encumbrances etc. However, a personal search gvs u all the available info since you are allowed to personally inspect the file. It was stopped in 2009 for good reasons.

Now lets go back to the deed plans. Getting a title takes abt 1 month if u have a deed plan. In early 2001, KAA realized that some people had started building on this land. They dismissed it as the kawaida squatters. However, KAA soon found out that these settlers had
titles..and each title had a file at the relevant
registries. The ownership by the settlers was now
legal though illegitimate!
who paid for the subdivisions of the curve?
who were the registered owners before they were sold to the innocent third parties?
why did banks give
mortgages despite a KAA caveat emptor of 2004?
how did Orengo fail the innocent buyers?
in 48 hours i'l gv my opinion.[QUOTE]
addidaskawembe
#187 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 9:12:34 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

@Gordon Gekko..where can we find this map ?

NB: My 1/2 acre plot is next to the demolished area separated by a road (Syokimau-Katani Road.

That runway (if it will ever be built will be 'my neighbour' and I don't understand depending on which directions aeroplanes will take off but certainly they will fly over our dwellings.

What surprises me is if the current dispute goes in KAA's favour then with this 'L' shaped KAA plot, may soon be expanded to the whole of Syokimau up to the DCA anntenae / Mlolongo.

NB: I have the title deeds for my plots and the road is official.
#188 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 9:20:20 AM

[quote=jaggernaut]Have seen the information below regarding the syokimau land on another forum and it sheds some more light on the issue. And I quote:

for original maps to aid in getting compensations for those who lost their properties. What we have
very straight line..the demolished houses were not within KAA land at first. Then we have a 1999 map with a dotted curved part extending outward. The outward extension is marked 'as flight path
number (not to be confused with lr). Somehow, this curved alteration in the map never made it to the final production at survey. The third map is same as the 2nd one only that the curve is now subdivided into smaller plots.
From my own judgement, some chaps at KAA and survey altered the map before it got to Production. So instead of the curve remaining as a single parcel registered in

The next step was for these chaps to get deed plans for the smaller plots. This is also done at survey. In land ownership, u must must first have a deed plan or mutation before you apply for title.

The funny thing with the disputed plots is that some were registered under Registered Land Act (cap 300) while others under Registration of Titles Act (cap 281).. Acquisition of titles under cap 281 is processed at nairobi central registry while cap 300 is majorly done at the local district.

search is carried out. Until 2009, there were 3 forms of searches: postal, official and personal.
Lets focus on the latter two. When doing an official search, the property owner will never know much historical info abt the property. In most cases, what you are gvn are the current owner, size, encumbrances etc. However, a personal search gvs u all the available info since you are allowed to personally inspect the file. It was stopped in 2009 for good reasons.

Now lets go back to the deed plans. Getting a title takes abt 1 month if u have a deed plan. In early 2001, KAA realized that some people had started building on this land. They dismissed it as the kawaida squatters. However, KAA soon found out that these settlers had
who were the registered owners before they were sold to the innocent third parties?
why did banks give

Thanks... that's very useful infor. Please C&P his opinion when he gives it if he hasnt done so already.
#189 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 9:27:29 AM

addidaskawembe wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

@Gordon Gekko..where can we find this map ?

NB: My 1/2 acre plot is next to the demolished area separated by a road (Syokimau-Katani Road.

That runway (if it will ever be built will be 'my neighbour' and I don't understand depending on which directions aeroplanes will take off but certainly they will fly over our dwellings.

What surprises me is if the current dispute goes in KAA's favour then with this 'L' shaped KAA plot, may soon be expanded to the whole of Syokimau up to the DCA anntenae / Mlolongo.

NB: I have the title deeds for my plots and the road is official.

Please share the map once you get it... I was scouting the area on sato to see the developments going on and if a roof for the wendzlets was feasible there only to be slapped on the face by the ugly Saturday evening news! My plot is abit far from the area they were demolishing but i don't know if one can just assume things are ok in anywhere Syoki anymore.... Am in the process of transferring the titles.
#190 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 9:45:17 AM

Somebody please share Utawala side of the Airport map too.

I also have some interest there too...

The airport area is fenced but Im now not too sure if they will one day wake up and extend the boundary.

The certificate I have was issued in 1993 to one owner.In 2009 , the original owner transferred it to the person I bought the plot from last year.
I have the two transfer letters and the company I dealt with doesn't seem to have issues of double allocations .I was thinking of building some rental houses there after my 420 2 bedroom in syokimau but with the new developments I'm getting jittery.

Please help.

As for the Ksh 420,000 2 bedroom house in syokimau ,I will still proceed .Only that I do not intent to put up anything too expensive.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#191 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 10:13:27 AM

addidaskawembe
#192 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 10:33:53 AM

@ Chemos At least this can shed some light, these are the documents Orengo should produce to help unravel the issue instead of ranting up and down..

The gazette notice says 3.937 acres yet when I measured the demolished area it is 4km by 2km approx 4,000 acres.

could there be other gazette notices ?
#193 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 10:34:33 AM

Haleluya.... 4000 acres????? Si hii ni syokimau yote? or how far does this stretch?

@addid.... that was a comma, not a 'full stop".....
Blackberry
#194 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 11:10:39 AM

NKT!!!!!!!!!! ati sasa there is an injuction to stop further demolition????d'oh! .......But dozers worked overnight on sunday completing the assignment..... Shame on you Shame on you we gettng F&*$^^^# hereSad Sad Sad :Sickamp; -&amp;

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

#195 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 11:11:44 AM

addidaskawembe wrote:

@ Chemos At least this can shed some light, these are the documents Orengo should produce to help unravel the issue instead of ranting up and down..

The gazette notice says 3.937 acres yet when I measured the demolished area it is 4km by 2km approx 4,000 acres.

3,937 acres
#196 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 11:19:16 AM

FundamentAli wrote:
addidaskawembe wrote:

3,937 acres

and it seems there was compensation to the owners from the goverment. This issue has a paper trail a mile long..before all the facts are laid bare watu watajua vile mashamba zinakulwa na mabwenyenye..
a4architect.com
#197 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 11:42:05 AM

[quote=jaggernaut]Have seen the information below regarding the syokimau land on another forum and it sheds some more light on the issue. And I quote:

why did banks give

Sooner or later, a smart lawyer will soon emerge, win the case with solid facts and create precedence/new laws which will put to rest this confusion between various arms of Govt with citizens on the loosing end.
Am sure the country has enough of them ...
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
sanity
#198 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 12:11:12 PM

Haleluya.... 4000 acres????? Si hii ni syokimau yote? or how far does this stretch?

@addid.... that was a comma, not a 'full stop".....

4000 acres is approximately 16 sq kms.I think we need to be told clearly of the limits of this 'flight path'now..
Hope is not a strategy
Mpenzi
#199 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 12:20:14 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
addidaskawembe wrote:

3,937 acres

What I suspect, and this is just my own hunch, is that somebody used the process of compulsory acquisition of land (the one done in 1982) to fiddle with the land. Most likely the land was actually acquired by the Govt for KAA but somebody changed the map that didnt reflect the actual size of the land acquired. It is also possible that even KAA does not have title that includes all the land that was acquired by the Govt.

If Orengo is serious, he can dig out all this information and set out clearly the history of the land in question.

#200 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 1:27:42 PM

chemos wrote:
FundamentAli wrote:
addidaskawembe wrote:

3,937 acres

and it seems there was compensation to the owners from the goverment. This issue has a paper trail a mile long..before all the facts are laid bare watu watajua vile mashamba zinakulwa na mabwenyenye..

Boss, That is how we make money. You work hard. We create laws that steal from you. And yes, then sell it back to you for more... and the cycle continues till there is a revolution. We are not about to let that happen!