wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

Enlighten me about Alabastron Classes.
#21 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 7:49:12 AM

Euge wrote:
YesuWangu wrote:
I entirely agree with Coolbull. There are certain buzzwords that are a favorite of new agers.

Sample:

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be?:
Marianne Williamson

All this is spiritualism / spiritism, a train in which the whole world is hopping onto to achieve 'self realization'. It sure does look attractive.

Yeah, I used to listen to Hay House Radio, back in the day. (I had mentioned how I used to search for something deeper..) I cannot fail to identify them when I come across them.

This one, Alabastron, definitely is one of them spiritualism / spiritism things.

I would advise people to stay away from them, consequently.

You dont want to go down this road.

Why?

Why?

You want to know why?

Well, because Metatron does not play to pass time or for fun. he plays for keeps.

Venture into his fancy, enlightening, brightly colored playground and you will get kept, for keeps.

Disclaimer: the link is to a site which is more forthright than alabastron.org. Please browse it carefully and pay particular attention to the items at bottom of the page. Being unaware is worse than being in bliss.

I hope readers will not choose to get involved.

#22 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 8:02:26 AM

in Kenya we have had enough of motivation speakers...now we need motivational doers. has anyone visited any bookshop? It seems that if you want to sell a book in Kenya it should be a motivational book. I am all for motivation but motivation is not a destination.
mchuuzi
#23 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 9:57:07 AM

There is nothing wrong with Alabastron classes I have not attended them but if it helps you achieve your dreams or get motivated why not.There is nothing wrong as well with motivational books am not fanatical about them but I have friends whose lives have been positively impacted by them.My take is to all the man and women out there if you get inspired by media personalities or whoever and they hold such a conference by all means attend.Dont listen to the discouraging voices out there this is your life not a reharsal live it as you wish
#24 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 12:03:08 PM

mchuuzi wrote:
There is nothing wrong with Alabastron classes I have not attended them but if it helps you achieve your dreams or get motivated why not.There is nothing wrong as well with motivational books am not fanatical about them but I have friends whose lives have been positively impacted by them.My take is to all the man and women out there if you get inspired by media personalities or whoever and they hold such a conference by all means attend.Dont listen to the discouraging voices out there this is your life not a reharsal live it as you wish

well said, but its important to also know that after being motivated one needs to act and we need people who tell you how to do! not just spewing out thinking positive messages but also how to work and make changes to your country. quick question, who motivated the motivators?
#25 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 12:24:39 PM

In Bethany, a woman brought a great
treasure to Jesus. She carried an alabaster
jar filled with ointment. Before the shocked
eyes of the disciples, she emptied the
expensive perfumed over Jesus' head. The
disciples cried out in dismay. "Why this
waste? For this ointment could have been
sold for a large sum, and the money given
to the poor." They understood charity.
They understood giving to the poor, yet
they could not understand this woman's
actions. Jesus, however, responded, "Why
do you trouble the woman? She has
performed a good service for me." He saw
this woman's actions as service, as serving.
More, she demonstrated an awareness of
the coming death of Christ. Jesus said, "By
pouring this ointment on my body she has
prepared me for burial." The service the
disciples would have rejected, the Master
accepted and commended.
Through out history other women have
faced similar struggles, in fact, that
struggle continues today. Too often they
are told, as this woman was, that the
service they offer for the body of Christ is
unwelcome or spiritually wrong. Jesus
offered encouragement, however. He said,
"Truly I tell you, wherever this good news
is proclaimed in the whole world, what she
has done will be told in remembrance of
her." We need to remember the brave
woman with a jar of oil and all the other
women in the Bible and in our history.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 1:46:19 PM

mchuuzi wrote:

Would you say the same about Kamuti?
Mtu Biz
#27 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 3:53:42 PM

@ coolbull and Yesuwangu

I wish more people, especially Christians will open their eyes to see the truth behind such programs.

This alabastron is the small sister of the landmark forum which is the little brother of Scientology.
All these programs profess Christianity but are far from it.

Dear Christian. Do not be seduced by these things.

13 “Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. 14 But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.

Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#28 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 5:01:16 PM

Apparently this alabastron thing was founded in 2008 by one Laimani Bidali who is also the lead coach.

One Laimani Bidali changed her name from
Agnes Nyaguthi Bidali in 2007

Kenya Gazette notice 11871

Rink
Gazzete notice

For a 'christian' organization... does the 'mama mboga' qualify to be part of the enlightenment offered ?

Seems like Nairobi's glitterati and their wanabees are the target demographic.

The former name would probably not have appealed to this market...

Sola Scriptura

#29 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 10:44:18 AM

After laying it out, now its up to individuals to make their own choices.
#30 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 11:03:12 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:
Apparently this alabastron thing was founded in 2008 by one Laimani Bidali who is also the lead coach.

One Laimani Bidali changed her name from
Agnes Nyaguthi Bidali in 2007

Kenya Gazette notice 11871

Rink

Gazzete notice

For a 'christian' organization... does the 'mama mboga' qualify to be part of the enlightenment offered ?

Seems like Nairobi's glitterati and their wanabees are the target demographic.

The former name would probably not have appealed to this market...

CIA tendancies in wazua. Mtu biz bwana!
Ms Mkenya
#31 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 12:52:46 PM

Euge wrote:

This Rika conference is being hosted by media personalities. Does being a media personality make one a guru in life skills? Just wondering loudly.

@Euge, Alabatron holds several meetings dubbed 'Alabastron Open Day' in a year, the only ones you get to hear i guess is when a media personality shows up. They have many where many kawaida people share experiences.

During the RIKA conference,Mary Kimotho, Julie Gichuru, Jeff Koinange & Caroline Mutoko are Moderators. Though they will talk initially, they are not the main speakers.

The main speaker is Eric Kimani (PalmHouse founder), others include some ladies who have been through Alabastron, they also have Wyre and Tony Wainaina as panelists. All info on www.rikaconference.com. I found this portion on the themes very nice. We need something like this going on. http://www.rikaconference.com/?cat=11
....above all, to stand.
Mshindi
#32 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 4:34:43 PM

How was the Rika conference? Anybody went?
Mo
#33 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 7:13:39 PM

kingfisher wrote:
hiyo alaba**** ndiyo nini??

be friend google
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
#34 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 2:13:32 PM

well, let me say this - if someone is SIMPLY A MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER AND BOOK WRITER and NOT ANYTHING ELSE - they are a hoax. If the wealth they flash around is sourced from motivation speaking and book writing then either they are a hoax or they simply got motivated to write motivational speeches.
#35 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 6:16:37 PM

well, let me say this - if someone is SIMPLY A MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER AND BOOK WRITER and NOT ANYTHING ELSE - they are a hoax. If the wealth they flash around is sourced from motivation speaking and book writing then either they are a hoax or they simply got motivated to write motivational speeches.

I particularly detest those guys who claim to show you how to become a millionaire. You just help them become millionaires by buying their books and other material. You will never become a millionaire by reading someone's book!
Mtu Biz
#36 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 5:47:39 PM

A self-help guru has been jailed for two years over the deaths of three people during a sweat lodge ceremony in Arizona.

James Arthur Ray was sentenced to three two-year terms for the deaths of James Shore, Liz Neuman and Kirby Brown, who died after attending a personal growth seminar he led near Sedona, Arizona, in 2009. The terms are to run concurrently.

more here

Think

Sad.
Sola Scriptura

Nabwire
#37 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 2:25:53 AM

We Yesu Wangu unatuogopesha!! Who/what is this metatron?? Satan?? Scientology?? I agree though, there is something peculiar about these spiritual gurus, like Wayne Dyer everytime I watch him I get dizzy, is that metatron at work?? But that Ray guy is one of the presenters/ founders of The Secret, I really got enlightened from following the teachings of The Secret, does it mean metatron ameshaniingia, hebu niombee atoke haraka haraka. Seriously though, most of these people are false Christians, like JayZ definitely not a Christian yet he calls himself Hov (Jehova)and his latest tour with Kanye is called The Throne and has a cross, si hii ni ushetani, ama is it metatron??
#38 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 2:32:46 PM

Dr. Wayne Dyer......I remember him........ and others..........

Hello Nabwire? How do you do?

Dont worry about being iingiwad. You dont have to be iingiwad for you to ingia box.

Instead, worry about believing what akina Wayne Dyer say.

I would have been offended by Robinhood had it been still those days. LOL.
Nabwire
#39 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 8:59:48 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

I would have been offended by Robinhood had it been still those days. LOL.

What do you mean?? He/she is right, they just market their material and sell you more tickets to the next life changing event. So The Secret is also part of metatron?
#40 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 11:00:56 PM

@ gift did you go for Alabastron?