wazua Mon, Jan 13, 2025

17 Pages«<7891011>»
CMC MOTORS Boardroom Wars
#161 Posted: : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 7:44:55 PM

I received a call this afte from a lady who claimed to be calling from CMC. She told me that they were requesting that I support Lay in the EGM and if I cant make it, I fill the proxy form and mail it back to them. Anybody with a similar experience?
Cde Monomotapa
#162 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 7:52:35 PM

I received a call this afte from a lady who claimed to be calling from CMC. She told me that they were requesting that I support Lay in the EGM and if I cant make it, I fill the proxy form and mail it back to them. Anybody with a similar experience?

heh! Kwani nikugwan aye!
#163 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 8:07:10 PM

@Cde, ni kubaya. I only have 1k shares!
Cde Monomotapa
#164 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 8:10:33 PM

@Cde, ni kubaya. I only have 1k shares!

alas! Laughing out loudly
Mainat
#165 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 8:15:00 PM

Pilly pia is a thug
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Elephant Man
#166 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 8:23:49 PM

Some people I know have also received a call... Jeremiah/Njonjo/Forster used this strategy to defeat Gidoomal & Co. in their failed takeover bid in the mid to late nineties....
Will it work again, or are they clutching at straws...?
Jamani
#167 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 11:44:40 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

heh! Kwani nikugwan aye!

nikunoma videadly, njeeve jo!! wasee masonko lazma wamange
FUNKY
#168 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 12:08:23 PM

stock.enigma
#169 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 4:44:04 PM

Is the EGM still on? I receaved explanaion why !!! to replace some directors and after reading the rejoinder by Bill Lay remain confused. Who is saying the truth?
FUNKY
#170 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2011 8:34:17 AM

#171 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 7:34:58 AM

Kumbe Bill Lay, Joel Kibe and Paul Ndung'u are also 'eating'

http://www.businessdaily...-/10fskcqz/-/index.html

2 sides of a coin that.

Bet mukiha and FUNKY are not so sure to vote against Muthoka at the EGM now...

FUNKY
#172 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 9:00:23 AM

I got a call yesterday to vote for Mr. Lay.
#173 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 9:26:49 AM

Not sure who to believe anymore. Not even the media. They look like they have been hired to do the battle on behalf of the 2 groups.
FUNKY
#174 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 9:30:09 AM

I just want the share to resume trading again and i encash my holdings even at a loss.
Kwanini
#175 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 9:36:08 AM

CMC should be made a compulsory case study/ Exam paper for those long legged thigh flashing PR "experts"
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
Kwanini
#176 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 9:44:44 AM

Laughing out loudly i can authoritatively in the name of my local joint rumour peddling crew state that you could be right. Immediately the feauture on old Kiere ran in the sunday nation, a rejoinder kamukunji happened and that is why BDaily, not to be left behind, has a rejoinder. The sunday nation storo was by an "outsider" who it is alleged works with Opash.... Let the $$$$$$ flow. But my take is that when there are no more dirty undies to show the public, the owners of capital and their ilkmen will have their milk. To Hell with objective reporting and, sorry @Funky and other small time investors.
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
#177 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 10:15:06 AM

Kwanini wrote:
CMC should be made a compulsory case study/ Exam paper for those long legged thigh flashing PR "experts"

Interesting that you mention PR: I have it on authority that CMC have changed their PR consultants w.e.f. 1st Nov.
me&myself
#178 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 10:46:09 AM

Interesting build up...enter Pewin the super agent
Do things simply;
Even better,
Do simple things
Jaina
#179 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 11:11:14 AM

WOW!.

Had this been in the US of A, a "movie" could be in the offing with a theme: "Based on a true story".

The reporting on BD is so skewed towards tanishing Lay & Co. Its unfortunate Because in Car Business and as it's the case in other sectors (Insuarance, Airline,Banks,etc): Sales/Agency Commission payments is a normal.

But when it comes to CMC nothing is normal anymore.
gathinga
#180 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 3:55:57 PM

COURT blocks former CMC chairman Peter Muthoka from holding extra ordinary meeting on Monday.