For Comrade
Rollout
#81 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 9:47:22 PM

@Nabwire.
(u)
Cde Monomotapa
#82 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 9:51:08 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Ohh now I understand why you thought its margin calls. No, you can place an order without having money in your brokerage account by requesting that they wire money from your bank account. This usually takes them 2 to 3 days, so in a sense it is kinda lie buying on margin coz in those 3 days I can decide to sell the shares at a profit and pay them back but im a longtermer. By theway are you saying you have spotted a waterfall? Pliz lemme know coz there is no margin for error.

Yeah was refn to margin calls.eish si NYSE is one large casino smile haven't spotted any waterfalls either Laughing out loudly
Rollout
#83 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 9:54:16 PM

@nabwire,

Where in US are you based?
Nabwire
#84 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 9:55:16 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
But I remember during the GFC a lot of stocks on NYSE were extra oversold! Then 10-20X oppurtunities were in plenty.

Imagine!!! I'd have been rich by now, hizo siku nilikuwa mjinga believing that hype ati mutual funds are the way to go coz they give alot of diversity. Uzuri I learnt from my mistakes and this time im coming 10 times harder. Most of the funds are from my savings but my bank did offer me free money 0% interest for one full year, nikose kuchukua nichekelewe??? So im also playing with the banks money, hopefully I X10 it smile ndio wajue si hao tu werevu smile

hehe u r very interesting.sorry about the mutual funds reminds me of that thread by @young. A mutual funds are interestd in fees and the client in investing. Cross purposes from the start smile we live and we learn smile wow! 0% 365 days where is the catch?? Whatevr just flip that money big time. Try shorts as well probably more than longs.

Imagine I bought index funds in 08, in the middle of the massacre. Just imagine how rich I would have been had I bought individual stocks!!!! And all these analysts were on CNBC talking about mutual funds sijui ETFs sijui index funds...NKT!!! Now I dont believe anything they say. But my fund did not charge any fee, it was a very miniscule amount, the way the make money is if everyone invests with them, they have billions to play with thus they dont need to charge big fees like Etrade for example. The catch with 0% interest is they gave me the money thinking I will go spend it then I will be indebted to them, then after the 1 year, they go to their normal interest rate and make money off me. Right now Im building my credit so they can give me bigger money, I just lovethis game! smile I dont know how to short, I get the concept but it seems to me since you cant time the market, you would eventually get burnt if you went that rout. Like last week BAC rallied because it was heavily shorted and the fund managers had to cover their shorts. I'd rather stick with what I know smile
Nabwire
#85 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 9:59:38 PM

Rollout wrote:
@nabwire,

Where in US are you based?

Drunkard, saa hii niko busy sana na mpenzi smile tafadhali jaribu baadaye Laughing out loudly smile
Rollout
#86 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 10:03:15 PM

@Nabwire...hmmm! very long answer!
Cde Monomotapa
#87 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 10:12:45 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
But I remember during the GFC a lot of stocks on NYSE were extra oversold! Then 10-20X oppurtunities were in plenty.

Imagine!!! I'd have been rich by now, hizo siku nilikuwa mjinga believing that hype ati mutual funds are the way to go coz they give alot of diversity. Uzuri I learnt from my mistakes and this time im coming 10 times harder. Most of the funds are from my savings but my bank did offer me free money 0% interest for one full year, nikose kuchukua nichekelewe??? So im also playing with the banks money, hopefully I X10 it smile ndio wajue si hao tu werevu smile

hehe u r very interesting.sorry about the mutual funds reminds me of that thread by @young. A mutual funds are interestd in fees and the client in investing. Cross purposes from the start smile we live and we learn smile wow! 0% 365 days where is the catch?? Whatevr just flip that money big time. Try shorts as well probably more than longs.

Imagine I bought index funds in 08, in the middle of the massacre. Just imagine how rich I would have been had I bought individual stocks!!!! And all these analysts were on CNBC talking about mutual funds sijui ETFs sijui index funds...NKT!!! Now I dont believe anything they say. But my fund did not charge any fee, it was a very miniscule amount, the way the make money is if everyone invests with them, they have billions to play with thus they dont need to charge big fees like Etrade for example. The catch with 0% interest is they gave me the money thinking I will go spend it then I will be indebted to them, then after the 1 year, they go to their normal interest rate and make money off me. Right now Im building my credit so they can give me bigger money, I just lovethis game! smile I dont know how to short, I get the concept but it seems to me since you cant time the market, you would eventually get burnt if you went that rout. Like last week BAC rallied because it was heavily shorted and the fund managers had to cover their shorts. I'd rather stick with what I know smile

Hehe smile gotta love the bank hustle and glad u went contrary to the American stereo typing-mass consumption smile to beat them at their game. Kudos! I'll also agree about sticking to what U know and all the best.
Nabwire
#88 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 10:21:54 PM

Hehe smile gotta love the bank hustle and glad u went contrary to the American stereo typing-mass consumption smile to beat them at their game. Kudos! I'll also agree about sticking to what U know and all the best.[/quote]

Thank you swirry smile

Cde Monomotapa
#89 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 10:40:48 PM

Nabwire wrote:

Hehe smile gotta love the bank hustle and glad u went contrary to the American stereo typing-mass consumption smile to beat them at their game. Kudos! I'll also agree about sticking to what U know and all the best.

Thank you swirry smile

[/quote]
Nabwire
#90 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 11:04:34 PM

I am so freaking excited!!! Moneygram (MGI) does a reverse split, share up over 600%....LOL I jUst love this investing game, I knew I should have bought more!!!

http://finance.yahoo.com...se-split-171513083.html

Plus Goldman Sachs has a 29% ownership of MGI, sweet Jesus I need to rob a bank so I can buy more....LOL