wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

5 Pages<1234>»
Happy Birthday Mutongoria
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 1:50:55 PM

Happy birthday Mzee Kibaki!smile

Man, his guy is old! That is more than 50 years older than some of us!

I listened to his Eldy speech jana and for sure you can tell mzee is not the same as he was back then.

Good thing is that he is exiting and may be succeeded by the other mzee he runs govt with.

How old is this other Mzee? Is it not time we have a new face. Where are the leaders of tomorrow that they have kept singing over twenty years ago?
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 1:59:36 PM

'user' wrote:
80 wah fossil.anyway happy birthday EMK.But as you enjoy your birthday ,remember the dreams broken in syokimau.

BTW if you want to face an early grave tell any syokimauan that Kibaki govt was the best thing to happen to kenya.

With your usual anti-Kibaki diatribe you always come out as someone who fails to get "it". Good luck with your campaign. Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:08:48 PM

80 years old and we think this guy can make reasonable sensible decisions...ebu go compare to your grandad...

LOL, only in Africa!

My grandad was wise, even at 100 years...

Yeah sure, I'm sure was making seriously good economic decisions too...
#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:10:22 PM

80 years old and we think this guy can make reasonable sensible decisions...ebu go compare to your grandad...

LOL, only in Africa!

My grandad was wise, even at 100 years...

How many wazuans would hire an 80 year old (or even a seventy something) to run their company?

I rest my case!

Happy Birthday Emilio.

Touche!
#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:13:16 PM

wisdom comes with age... up to some point
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:13:20 PM

HBD SuperHighway man. An old doting geezer who has done better than almost all of us to uplift Kenya.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:14:38 PM

How many wazuans would hire an 80 year old to run their company? I rest my case!

Hii ni siasa bana. That is why the 66 year old mzee is most likely to succeed the 80 year old.

I believe a country should be ran as business enterprise with each cost center - ministry/department etc - undergoing a cost/benefit analysis. Departments set up for humanitarian purposes, assisting disadvantaged Kenyans etc. can be exempted from this analysis but their effectiveness and efficiency should still be gauged. That is why I believe the president should be a C.E.O. This to me therefore disqualifies senior citizens. I think anyone above 65 although still very useful to the country MIGHT be too old to run such a huge corporation as Kenya.

Please note the use of the word MIGHT. There some 65 year olds who are more energetic and active than some 40 year olds - think Moi at 65! There are also some 35 year olds who would be given a run for their money by @guka. I'm therefore not saying age should automatically qualify or disqualify someone. I'm just saying that when someone clocks 65, we need to observe him closely before assigning him challenging responsibilities!
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:22:20 PM

@maich, President is like the chairman of a company.

...the listed ones have their own share of old men!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 3:40:16 PM

C & P

Happy Birthday Mwai Kibaki may you live to blow 1001 candles.
too bad we can't bake you a cake, the gas is finished n price doubled
too bad we can't cook you stew, kerosene imepanda mbaya
too bad we can't come visit, the fare just got hiked,
too bad we can't call you, calling rates zimepanda,
too bad we can't invite you over, nyumba yetu ya Syokimau ilibomolewa.
Have a great one though.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 3:57:24 PM

LOL, only in Africa!

are you sure that this only happens in Africa? How old is Berlusconi? How old was Mitterand?
5 Pages<1234>»