wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

10 Pages«<8910
Your Electricity Bill
jerry
#91 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 9:50:55 AM

jerry wrote:
@Kassych, what u r quoting was written 2yrs ago! 'Next month' the FCA will be 902 cts per KWH.

My bill this month; 426.61(got via 5551 service) up from 370. Reason for jump! is FCA.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#92 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 11:22:30 AM

jerry wrote:
@Kassych, what u r quoting was written 2yrs ago! 'Next month' the FCA will be 902 cts per KWH.

My bill this month; 426.61(got via 5551 service) up from 370. Reason for jump! is FCA.

...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Hii ni bill ya Kenya power kweli!!! Hata kama uko na socket moja hii hawesi kuwa! Kwanza their money before you use their service is almost that much...Unless you don't virtually live in your house...
jerry
#93 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 3:57:53 PM

@Magigi, Don't worry about the amount. Look at the change! From 370 to 426 is 56/= or 15%. Now apply 15% on ur October bill.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Thiong'o
#94 Posted : Wednesday, August 13, 2014 2:50:01 PM

Fuel Cost Adjustment & forex adjustment goes straight to IPPs & KenGen... (loans in forex)

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB

Explanation of the charges by Eng Joseporoge, PS Ministry of Energy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nXBYy-0kO74
http://www.youtube.com/w...UUhBQgieUidXV1CmDxSdRm3g
#95 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2014 9:47:20 AM

Check your bill amount in real time, within seconds, at the comfort of your desk. Enter the first part of your bill and submit.

Link: http://contactcentre.kplc.co.ke/KEIOPEN/

Pay via airtel money or Mpesa on 888888.

I only wish that KPLC replaces the ANALOGUE post pay meters with the prepay meters
10 Pages«<8910