wazua Sun, Dec 29, 2024

13 Pages123>»
syokimau
sirpoloo
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 7:26:47 PM

Waaaaaaat!!! just saw houses demolished at syokimau...with all these advertisements for land sale there..one is left to wonder where can u get legitimate land/plots??semeni watu!!
propertyzote
#2 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 7:42:47 PM

That scene was very very sad...I could not picture myself in that situation. The last time my ka laptop was stolen,my adrenaline was crazy..A whole house..!!! Am lost for words. But really who is to blame..? Putting up this houses for sure took more than 1 year and am certain the owners knew there was an issue with the said properties. One thing for sure this guys will not go down without a fight. Pole & Caveat emptor
www.propertyzote.com the ultimate ‘one stop online shop’ of choice connecting more people with more properties at the click of a button
Tommy
#3 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 7:56:45 PM

this is sad. I feel the pain for those affected
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Um Sayala
#4 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 8:25:03 PM

Very sad indeed. I watched the old man on TV mummer some incoherent words and i thot he'd get heart attack any time.
I u/stand that section of Syoki has had issues since 2004.poleni sana sana.

"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#5 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 8:48:20 PM

Too unfortunate.i saw the clips on telly n couldnt imagine anything worse in these difficult times!
I could feel it in my tummy like i was one of those victims.
Where do u even start?
@SufficientlyP
Musyoki
#6 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 9:06:23 PM

it's sad when people rush for deals that are 'too good to be true'. Contact Paradise Homes (musyokim@gmail.com) for plots with genuine title deeds in Syokimau/Katani and sleep easy.
#7 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 9:08:12 PM

Very sad. Did KAA defy an injunction?
#8 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 9:12:33 PM

somebody must pay for this.kenyans wake up.who allowed the buildings?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
githundi
#9 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 9:17:01 PM

I imagine as most kenyans had taken a loan to realize their dream home. My heart can feel the pain of trying to pay them at the current interest rates without a home. It is unfortunate.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#10 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 9:35:50 PM

'user' wrote:
somebody must pay for this.kenyans wake up.who allowed the buildings?

although govt service provision has improved, we have a long way to go. I believe if our systems were better, we would not have such cases. Did they have titles? Were the constructions approved by local authority? Imagine kukula ugali na chumvi so that you can give your family a shelter then it is demolished in 30min. Then you remember equity has hiked the rates. You would quote Murungaru, right?
GGK
#11 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 10:13:34 PM

It shows how irresponsible our institutions are.

Did those structures have approvals?

Did the owners have titles?

Clearly some Kenyans are not doing their part of the job. How does one get a title deed for a road (airport, rail) reserve?

Unacceptable
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
#12 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 10:33:46 PM

does anyone remember when gava bomoad houses in Mlolongo kumbe the road was not even passing by that place?
#13 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 10:57:45 PM

Those demolitions have spoilt my evening. Its extremely unfortunate.
#14 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 11:13:24 PM

a paka in kanju and lands
sleeping on the job.damn kenyans we are finished!!!
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
jerry
#15 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 11:29:16 PM

It's good to be a 'Kivuitu'. Stop watching TV!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Mr.Wambui
#16 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 11:58:00 PM

Makosa imefanyika!!
Kwani, there's no way to ascertain for sure the validity of a title deed?!
All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!
sirpoloo
#17 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 4:27:28 AM

i gather this site was created for mutual benefit of all....seeing all these happen i would not want to see one of wazuan fall in such fate...tho the world is hush..what are the basics of getting genuine land in kenya?advice pls....
Kabird
#18 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 7:02:37 AM

This is gravely sad. I hope those affected take the government to task for issuing title deeds for pieces of land that are under contention. Sue the government/ministry of land for the loss
GGK
#19 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 7:50:54 AM

I wonder when someone will start taking political responsibility. Kenyans continue to loose millions of shillings on such kinds of mistakes and no one eventually takes the blame.
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
Thiong'o
#20 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 9:46:45 AM

Sad clip, very unfortunate, hard to imagine this happening to a kawaida citizen and in these hard economic times -a family’s life saving gone in one second, just like that.. watched the hapless girl, the dad lost for words, confused. I feel it.

Musyoki wrote:
it's sad when people rush for deals that are 'too good to be true'. Contact Paradise Homes (musyokim@gmail.com) for plots with genuine title deeds in Syokimau/Katani and sleep easy.

@ Musyoki, this is an emotional thread, i think you need to empathise with those families. I dont see how you start by blaming them. How do you even tell someone who has lost his entire saving, doesn't know where to sleep that you are selling genuine plot?