wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Does Safaricom Condone Third Party Fraud?
Qognito
#21 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 10:35:15 PM

muganda wrote:

Interested to find out how life is on the other side. Is the grass greener or did the premium leeches follow you there?

Life's pretty decent this far. No, the leeches havent followed me here. Though I wouldn't discount that they might have tried to deduct more money from Safaricom network only for my number to be missing...

Jokes aside, it wasnt about the leeches. If the leeches follow me to the other side, I'd still raise the complaint and hopefully the network will act. Safaricom failed me in that sense.

Feels good to tell people off when they need M-Pesa sent and such... I honestly cant send them the money.Laughing out loudly

Do or Do Not, there is no Try!
Qognito
#22 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 10:42:24 PM

new investor wrote:

Today I have got that sort of message on my modem. Enyewe these guys are thieves. Forget about third party coz my modem line has never seen the inside of a phone!!!

I think the PRS just log your number as having subscribed and "collude" with the network to deduct the money.

I also, never subscribed.
Do or Do Not, there is no Try!
miser
#23 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 10:59:09 AM

Safaricom for M-besha and Airtel for calls....I realise Airtel now has a service that informs me of my charges as soon as i terminate my calls.....Hakuna stress this side....lol.

And soon you will get a warning:sim card not being used for calling will be deregistered.......!
FancyFace
#24 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2011 4:30:23 PM

miser wrote:
Safaricom for M-besha and Airtel for calls....I realise Airtel now has a service that informs me of my charges as soon as i terminate my calls.....Hakuna stress this side....lol.

And soon you will get a warning:sim card not being used for calling will be deregistered.......!

@Miser, what do you mean by saying deregistered for not calling yet its in use for Mpesa? Kwani its a must the line is used for voice calls? Liar

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#25 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2011 5:14:01 PM

Airtel: not the best, but I have been pushed there by the suffering con.
udaypette
#26 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 11:39:21 AM

same with me here i have just unsubscribed the premium number from *100# now ill juz wait n see what happens thanks friends.
#27 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 2:56:10 PM

SOO TRUE!!! The only reason I still keep my line is for MPESA
the deal
#28 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 4:45:36 PM

guru267 wrote:

There is mo Safaricom in UgandaShame on you Shame on you Shame on you
jerry
#29 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 8:16:29 PM

the deal wrote:
guru267 wrote:

@the deal. you mean there is no or mo? I thought you were in SA.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#30 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 8:58:28 PM

the deal wrote:
guru267 wrote:

Does my location say Uganda??
the deal
#31 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 9:56:00 PM

guru267 wrote:
the deal wrote:
guru267 wrote:

Does my location say Uganda??

Ehee now that you are in Nairobi can u forward your Safcom number? It's good to have friends who think alike smile
#32 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 1:22:28 PM

muganda wrote:
@Qognito, good walk down memory lane.
The *100# and *200# was long overdue - you can now get premium rate guys off your airtime.

Interested to find out how life is on the other side. Is the grass greener or did the premium leeches follow you there?

Thanks guys I have been struggling with PRS No 6292 for the longest time. I have just unsubscribed.
sizzla
#33 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 9:44:38 AM

Have been to Safaricom Customer Care regarding a short code which has been deducting 30 bob daily from May 2011 (Approx 9K!!!). The agent told me i am subscribed to a short code (which i have not) and even called the company herself to tell them to unsubscribe my number. They promised to remove me from their end an i was supposedly supposed to receive an SMS on deactivation....damn thieves!!!

FYI *100# STOP Doesn't work!!!