The number eleven is the sixth prime number. The base numeric number system lends itself to some interesting peculiarities as relates to the number eleven. Base 10 for example: (2 digits) 11 x 11 = 121 (6 digits) 111111 x 111111 = 12345654321 (9 digits) 111111111 x 111111111 = 12345678987654321 Base 16 (hexadecimal) for example: (2 digits) 11 x 11 = 121 (6 digits) 111111 x 111111 = 12345654321 (9 digits) 111111111 x 111111111 = 12345678987654321 Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/12/2010 Posts: 1,199 Location: Eastlander
KenSaf wrote:The number eleven is the sixth prime number.
The base numeric number system lends itself to some interesting peculiarities as relates to the number eleven.
Base 10 for example:
(2 digits) 11 x 11 = 121
(6 digits) 111111 x 111111 = 12345654321
(9 digits) 111111111 x 111111111 = 12345678987654321
Base 16 (hexadecimal) for example:
(2 digits) 11 x 11 = 121
(6 digits) 111111 x 111111 = 12345654321
(9 digits) 111111111 x 111111111 = 12345678987654321 wow!! Practical example of applying what you learnt in school. n someone said 8-4-4 sucks. ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
@ ProverB, Am planning to marry on that day, traditional marriage. Are there any other 11-11-11 brides out there? Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
KenSaf wrote:@ ProverB, Am planning to get married on that day, traditional marriage.
Is @Kensaf a bride? It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
KenSaf wrote:@ ProverB, Am planning to get married on that day, traditional marriage. Are there any other 11-11-11 brides out there?
Is @ KenSaf a bride? It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
Rank: Member Joined: 2/8/2007 Posts: 625 Location: Nairobi
11/11/2011 11:11:11 AM When is the next time that this will happen? The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 546 Location: Garissa
It will be a milestone in our lives. The phenomena happens once in 800 yrs. So, savor it for that will be the first and the last. Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Tomorrow never comes Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
just like 10/10/10 nothing happened. i shall be waiting for 12/12/12 because it shall be the last one. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
http://www.youtube.com/user/111111TheMovieWisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
http://1111themovie.com/ Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
nitalipa deni ndio kama kunaendwo nisiende na deni ya mtu
Two more posts to go to 11 11 11 (11) Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
wanyuru wrote: nitalipa deni ndio kama kunaendwo nisiende na deni ya mtu
Mimi huwa nina madeni yasiyo pungua 1.5m. On the other hand, guys have my over 2 million that they are yet to pay. But I always pay my debts, whether it takes two years or the end of the world comes, I still pay my debts. Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Sober wrote:just like 10/10/10 nothing happened. i shall be waiting for 12/12/12 because it shall be the last one. 12 12 12 = 12 12 2012 12 12 12 = 12 12 2112 12 12 12 = 12 12 3012 Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Sure wrote:wanyuru wrote: nitalipa deni ndio kama kunaendwo nisiende na deni ya mtu
Mimi huwa nina madeni yasiyo pungua 1.5m. On the other hand, guys have my over 2 million that they are yet to pay. But I always pay my debts, whether it takes two years or the end of the world comes, I still pay my debts. kwani wewe ni micro finance??
Rank: User Joined: 8/29/2011 Posts: 1,045 Location: Mtaani
Gai fafa . so what is supposed to happen ...Woi !!!!! y2k bug !
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
On 11-11-11 at 11.11.11 a.m, all aeroplanes will lose functionality and it will be impossible for them to land at airports to the dismay of the air control crew GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE