wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

11-11-11
KenSaf
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 8:45:46 AM

The number eleven is the sixth prime number.

The base numeric number system lends itself to some interesting peculiarities as relates to the number eleven.

Base 10 for example:

(2 digits) 11 x 11 = 121

(6 digits) 111111 x 111111 = 12345654321

(9 digits) 111111111 x 111111111 = 12345678987654321

Base 16 (hexadecimal) for example:

(2 digits) 11 x 11 = 121

Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
ProverB
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 8:51:44 AM

KenSaf wrote:
The number eleven is the sixth prime number.

The base numeric number system lends itself to some interesting peculiarities as relates to the number eleven.

Base 10 for example:

(2 digits) 11 x 11 = 121

Base 16 (hexadecimal) for example:

(2 digits) 11 x 11 = 121

wow!! Applause Applause Applause
Practical example of applying what you learnt in school. n someone said 8-4-4 sucks. Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
KenSaf
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 9:03:50 AM

@ ProverB, Am planning to marry on that day, traditional marriage. Are there any other 11-11-11 brides out there?

Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 9:13:10 AM

KenSaf wrote:
@ ProverB, Am planning to get married on that day, traditional marriage.

Is @Kensaf a bride?
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2011 9:15:26 AM

KenSaf wrote:
@ ProverB, Am planning to get married on that day, traditional marriage. Are there any other 11-11-11 brides out there?

Is @ KenSaf a bride?
Nobby
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 10:28:44 AM

11/11/2011 11:11:11 AMsmile

When is the next time that this will happen?d'oh!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Mtu Biz
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 11:40:08 AM

Tomorrow.

Sola Scriptura

Sure
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 1:07:58 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Tomorrow.

It will be a milestone in our lives. The phenomena happens once in 800 yrs. So, savor it for that will be the first and the last.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Sure
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 1:11:06 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Tomorrow.

Tomorrow never comes
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
#10 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 1:11:46 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Tomorrow.

just like 10/10/10 nothing happened. i shall be waiting for 12/12/12 because it shall be the last one.
Sure
#11 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 1:12:37 PM

Sure
#12 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 1:21:57 PM

http://www.youtube.com/user/111111TheMovie
Sure
#13 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 1:24:54 PM

http://1111themovie.com/
wanyuru
#14 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 1:28:38 PM

nitalipa deni ndio kama kunaendwo nisiende na deni ya mtu
Sure
#15 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 1:34:31 PM

Two more posts to go to 11 11 11 (11)
Sure
#16 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 1:37:22 PM

wanyuru wrote:

Mimi huwa nina madeni yasiyo pungua 1.5m. On the other hand, guys have my over 2 million that they are yet to pay. But I always pay my debts, whether it takes two years or the end of the world comes, I still pay my debts.
Sure
#17 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 1:39:14 PM

Sober wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

Tomorrow.

just like 10/10/10 nothing happened. i shall be waiting for 12/12/12 because it shall be the last one.

12 12 12 = 12 12 2012
12 12 12 = 12 12 2112
12 12 12 = 12 12 3012
wanyuru
#18 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 1:49:12 PM

Sure wrote:
wanyuru wrote:

Mimi huwa nina madeni yasiyo pungua 1.5m. On the other hand, guys have my over 2 million that they are yet to pay. But I always pay my debts, whether it takes two years or the end of the world comes, I still pay my debts.

kwani wewe ni micro finance??
QW25081985
#19 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 1:53:10 PM

Gai fafa . so what is supposed to happen ...Woi !!!!! y2k bug !
#20 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 5:05:58 PM

On 11-11-11 at 11.11.11 a.m, all aeroplanes will lose functionality and it will be impossible for them to land at airports to the dismay of the air control crew