leona wrote:Morning good people!
Does someone know where i can get a gun or a sniper to bring down some gun totting boys terrorizing people in my neighborhood?
We have reported to the cops and all they keep saying is 'The Area police are working on it'. I don't understand what they're working on if in one week we've had 4 daylight muggings courtesy of 5 youngsters with guns. So far,nobody has been shot but they fire in the air or at a nearby objects every time they're mugging someone so we know that the guns are as real as can be
Am soooo tired of this because the boys are known and they 'patrol' the area every early evening(8 to 10pm) or morning hours(btwn 7 and 9am)fearlessly!
So pissed off! kazi ya dakika mbili tu,and the cops are 'working on it' while the boys continue to make our lives unbearable! :(:(
Who is supposed to protect the local Mwananchi?
@Leona
Pole. Those boys should be shot on sight. Wacha HR activists waseme vile wanataka.
In my neighbourhood, we had the same kind of problem only more serious. Car jackings were the order of the day the worst were fridays. It would get worse towards end of the month and also end of the year.
We formed a security committee and invited local APs. They would patrol the area once or twice per week. Ofcourse we would pay everytime.
I think the jackers got wind of this and this incidents reduced to almost zero! Now we have not had any incident for about 6 months.
We also took other measures like making sure that every home in the neighbourhood has a working siren.
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!