wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

14 Pages«<89101112>»
the untouchables _ KTN inside story
#181 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 7:40:56 AM

Jaina wrote:
SERIKALI = SILI KALI.

Kenyans, please don't get all too emotinal on things "sirikali".
Thats why sometimes its better for the citizenly NOT to be informed about the goings on in Govt.

Am not in any way condoning druglords, neither am i saying that the police do their job deligently. But learn NOT to get too much emotional when it comes to matters "Govt".

Dennis and Mohammed are just doing their Jobs. Preparing a nice sellable story. My bet is that thats just that. A story. Nothing will change unless the "system changes".

Accept it and move on to better your life, the best way you know how.

A friend of mine tells me the same. That the system of govt all over the world is corrupt. If you fish enough, you will get stressed up by the amount of chafu you will encounter!
#182 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 8:16:34 AM

Jaina wrote:
SERIKALI = SILI KALI.

Thats why sometimes its better for the citizenly NOT to be informed about the goings on in Govt.

Am not in any way condoning druglords, neither am i saying that the police do their job deligently. But learn NOT to get too much emotional when it comes to matters "Govt".

Dennis and Mohammed are just doing their Jobs. Preparing a nice sellable story. My bet is that thats just that. A story. Nothing will change unless the "system changes".

A friend of mine tells me the same. That the system of govt all over the world is corrupt. If you fish enough, you will get stressed up by the amount of chafu you will encounter!

I puked when I read that.

Next time, you will be "enjoying" your life and someone will castrate you..

Are you serious?
#183 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 8:36:35 AM

Serious about what?
#184 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 8:38:03 AM

Jaina wrote:
SERIKALI = SILI KALI.

I'm with you on this one, the only thing that makes the story shocking is the way Moha presents it. I don't think anyone in the "govt" is losing sleep over this story, they probably knew about it before we did....hata the HR activists are quiet. Forget about the courts, nothing will happen there. It might sound like a cliché but the truth of the matter is that as long as we keep taking the bribes to vote this people back in nothing will change. I'm sure what Moha didn't disclose is the number of people (small fish) who in one way or another facilitated the acts committed by these drug cartels.
#185 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 9:44:27 AM

Jaina wrote:
SERIKALI = SILI KALI.

You must be kidding....So what you are telling us is that Dennis and Mohammed made this story up, they went and held some poor kids whose fathers had been killed and coached them on how to tell the story they did not witness and even become emotional while at it, wives who tell of how their husbands got executed and are now widowers raising children alone and try to be remorseful here and there, photo shopped a few photos of dead bodies showing the execution that took place, wrote up some letters to concur with what was going on at the prosecutor's office and made up names of people who where involved in the whole saga to fall into place.....

well, then, they can really make up a sellable story.... but you can tell that to the birds!

The government and its systems are corrupt, that we know.... so was moi's time, if these guys gave up and decided we fuata nyayo to wherever, where do you think we would be right now? so, because the government is corrupt, nothing should be done? And we should just bend to its tunes because we know it is corrupt and hence can do whatever they want? The reason we have "freedom" as we have, is because people put their lives in the line of fire.... and thankfully, some they survived.... others did not, but at least, that is why we are where we are....

The next time the government pulls a drug one, it definitely will be careful because, someone will be watching....and they know, someone somewhere will uncover.... Trust me, the voices of those children and their mothers will haunt them all through their lives even if nothing else can be done because they are untouchable!

What we can't afford to do as kenyans is resign to the few corrupt minds doing whatever they wish and we not even raising a finger about it.... Give credit where it is due, the dudes did a good job.... if journalists can do this much, makes me wonder how much the police can do if only there was goodwill.
Mainat
#186 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 9:44:39 AM

What is the difference between the m01 and the general's error?
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#187 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 9:52:52 AM

Blackberry, Guest (16), Kiwi, Mainat, McReggae, Wendz

Did someone say someone is not loosing sleep? was last night a technical hitch or was there a "helping hand" in the technical hitch of that clip? so, why had someone tried to get a court order to stop it from being aired if no one cared?
Blackberry
#188 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 10:06:51 AM

Blackberry, Guest (16), Kiwi, Mainat, McReggae, Wendz

Did someone say someone is not loosing sleep? was last night a technical hitch or was there a "helping hand" in the technical hitch of that clip? so, why had someone tried to get a court order to stop it from being aired if no one cared?

it is so unbeliverble that Im now numb with shock ...more so scrumbling the clip....eissh!. I Pray that denis and Mohas wamejificha kabisa kabisa sijui wapi considering the length these 'powers' will go to....Pray Pray Pray Pray

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

#189 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 10:09:08 AM

Wendz, your comments in response to Jaina, I like....we cant give just give up as kenyans!!!
Ondiek
#190 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 10:14:53 AM

Well put Wendz.
#191 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 10:32:58 AM

If 70 cops were mobilized to kill not only just one of them, but a senior one at that one shudders to imagine what they can do to ordinary soul like you and me...okay okay we even have the answer - you will be forced to scoop the brainy mess of your neighbour and partake.

we are also awaiting an expose on the 14 youths who were extra-judicially executed and dumped in Kinale forest in 2010, including one who wrote a final and emotional sms to his mum before 7 bullets were pumped into his body just coz the youth stumbled on a kidnapping and extortion racket ran by cops...
anasazi
#192 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 10:38:45 AM

Well put Wendz. Guys are talking about building a case and all that yada yada. Question is - how would YOU do it? Or would you stay silent like the rest of the armchair revolutionaries and critics?
Form is temporary, class is permanent
wanyuru
#193 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 10:41:15 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:
Hmm.....

1. If this is tied into the raid why is this
coming out now what changed?

2. On top of our war in somalia and the local
threat of a terror attack, we now have to
grapple with the possibility of some civil
unrest as people start demanding answers
?
In Kenya? Never. we are so divided.
3. Whats with the silence from other media
houses and youtube censorship?
Its a KTN storry, no other media will touch it...

Some mpig may want to run with this issue and maybe mobilize a peaceful demand for answers.

Pathetic opportunists!! they'd rather threaten to demand for answers so that the coke boys can oil the Mpigs bank accounts....but given the risks involved, Mpigs would rather keep mum

Peaceful demands may be met by show of force.
People start calling for the help of the 'international community'.....

Never in Kenya....we are so divided

Its all the way south from there....

God forbid Sad

#194 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 10:48:33 AM

wanyuru wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
Hmm.....

?

Some mpig may want to run with this issue and maybe mobilize a peaceful demand for answers.

Pathetic opportunists!! they'd rather threaten to demand for answers so that the coke boys can oil the Mpigs bank accounts....but given the risks involved, Mpigs would rather keep mum

God forbid Sad

What has really disappointed me is how the story has been treated by govt, HR activists and also the media. Apart from KTN no one has has mentioned anything on the expose....it has been treated like a normal TV feature.
Thiong'o
#195 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 10:52:21 AM

Jaina wrote:
SERIKALI = SILI KALI.

You must be kidding....So what you are telling us is that Dennis and Mohammed made up this story up, they went to held some poor kids whose fathers had been killed and coached them on how to tell the story they did not witness and even become emotional while at it, wives who tell of how their husbands got executed and are now widowers raising children alone and try to be remorseful here and there, photo shopped a few photos of dead bodies showing the execution that took place, wrote up some letters to concur with what was going on at the prosecutor's office and made up names of people who where involved in the whole saga to fall into place.....

well, then, they can really make up a sellable story.... but you can tell that to the birds!

The government and its systems are corrupt, that we know.... so was moi's time, if these guys gave up and decided we fuata nyayo to wherever, where do you think we would be right now? so, because the government is corrupt, nothing should be done? And we should just bend to its tunes because we know it is corrupt and hence can do whatever they want? The reason we have "freedom" as we have, is because people put their lives in the line of fire.... and thankfully, some they survived.... others did not, but at least, that is why we are where we are....

The next time the government pulls a drug one, it definitely will be careful because, someone will be watching....and they know, someone somewhere will uncover.... Trust me, the voices of those children and their mothers will haunt them all through their lives even if nothing else can be done because they are untouchable!

What we can't afford to do as kenyans is resign to the few corrupt minds doing whatever they wish and we not even raising a finger about it.... Give credit where it is due, the dudes did a good job.... if journalists can do this much, makes me wonder how much the police can do if only there was goodwill.

"The smallest minority on earth is the individual. Those who deny individual rights cannot claim to be defenders of minorities."
- Ayn Rand

First they came for the Jews and I did not speak out because I was not a Jew.

Then they came for the Communists and I did not speak out because I was not a Communist.

Then they came for the trade unionists and I did not speak out because I was not a trade unionist.

Then they came for me and there was no one left to speak out for me.

By Pastor Niemoller
mnjoro
#196 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 10:52:40 AM

wanyuru wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
Hmm.....

?

God forbid Sad

@ Wanyuru.Am on you with this.Why why why now.And if i may ask how do you count visitors wakingia kwako.70 people is a big number for one to cram.
There seems to be more than meets the eye on this and honestly from my opinion it will not be to anybody's good to build emotions.HOWEVER am enemy no.1 to any drug dealer.
#197 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 10:58:50 AM

Is Moha out of this country? I hope so...from his last message on the clip was "see you christmas 2012" ama niliona zangu?
#198 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 11:00:52 AM

Is Moha out of this country? I hope so...from his last message on the clip was "see you christmas 2012" ama niliona zangu?

It was a merry christmas wish and "see you in 2012"
#199 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 11:04:11 AM

Akina Omtata only come to town when they know that the opposite side of the argument will pay them!!!
Thiong'o
#200 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 11:08:46 AM