Talk2Us
I have less than 3 months to live
Rank: Member Joined: 11/9/2007 Posts: 420 Location: Nairobi
10,000 - pledged subject to..?? Opinion is free, truth is sacred.
Ukiagiza shakura na ubaliche nia....bado utaripa!...This is for those pledges...or they join mlevi....lol. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
C&P LONDON (AP) — A coroner says Amy Winehouse died as the unintended consequence of drinking too much alcohol. Coroner Suzanne Greenaway gave a verdict of "death by misadventure," saying the singer had voluntarily consumed alcohol and risked the consequences. The singer, who had fought drug and alcohol problems for years, was found dead in bed at her London home on July 23 at age 27. A pathologist told the singer's inquest Wednesday that Winehouse had consumed a "very large quantity of alcohol" and was more than five times over the legal drunk-driving limit when she died. http://news.yahoo.com/co...h-alcohol-123334324.html
I dug this up to check the status only to realize the man passed on. Completely gutted. RIP brother. http://www.youtube.com/w...vMEg&feature=related
This is my final update on this issue. As i had indicated, the amounts were to be submitted to one of the organisers of Brutus' Children's Fund over the weekend. I did not manage to do that but this has since been done. A total of 15,500 only has been submitted as Wazuans contributions. The list stood as follows at the time of submission:
Receipts
Wendz - 5,000 - received Leona - 2,500 - received Mpenzi - 3,000 - received Vision - 1,000 - received Anonymous - 500 - received Blackberry - 500 - Received Wazua Guest - 1000 - received Klan - 1,000 - received Rahatupu - 1,000 - received
Pledges
Sure - 20,000 - pledged Kamurigo - 10,000 - pledged subject to..
There will be a harambee (which is still being organised) for the same purpose and those who pledged or wanted to pledge and didn't make it still have a chance to make a difference in a child's life. This means that i will therefore no longer be collecting any more contributions for this purpose.
I take this opportunity to thank all of you who contributed, those who wanted to but couldn't not manage for one reason or the other, all those who kept this family in their prayers and all those who wanted to pray for the family but fell asleep before they could. And also, thank you all for trusting me with your contributions. It was an honor. God bless you all good people.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
rakini wale wari pledge na makabadiricha fikila bado mataripa 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Dudette wrote:Carol Mutoko is this morning presenting a Cancer victim who says healing is 80% will power and 20% medication. He went to India for treatment. @dudette... you have been so lost man. Hope this comment does not hijack this thread purpose. I have a friend of mine whose cousin's cancer condition has improved from stage IV to stage II through alternative cancer treatments. and all this is being done here locally. So as I had said earlier in another thread I strongly believe cancer is treatable completely without undergoing surgery, chemo or radiotherapy. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/28/2009 Posts: 353 Location: Cloud
Quite Riveting. Been out and about and just back. Anyway never has a story of one been so well told. Had my doubts as well initially. Fare thee well. @Wendz... remain steadfast amidst the negative energy from some of us. the Good Lord will reward you... tenda wema wende zako...Anyway RIP Brutus.. "For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
Rank: Member Joined: 11/18/2010 Posts: 503 Location: Kenya
Wendz wrote:This is my final update on this issue. As i had indicated, the amounts were to be submitted to one of the organisers of Brutus' Children's Fund over the weekend. I did not manage to do that but this has since been done. A total of 15,500 only has been submitted as Wazuans contributions. The list stood as follows at the time of submission:
Receipts
Wendz - 5,000 - received Leona - 2,500 - received Mpenzi - 3,000 - received Vision - 1,000 - received Anonymous - 500 - received Blackberry - 500 - Received Wazua Guest - 1000 - received Klan - 1,000 - received Rahatupu - 1,000 - received
Pledges
There will be a harambee (which is still being organised) for the same purpose and those who pledged or wanted to pledge and didn't make it still have a chance to make a difference in a child's life. This means that i will therefore no longer be collecting any more contributions for this purpose.
I take this opportunity to thank all of you who contributed, those who wanted to but couldn't not manage for one reason or the other, all those who kept this family in their prayers and all those who wanted to pray for the family but fell asleep before they could. And also, thank you all for trusting me with your contributions. It was an honor. God bless you all good people.
ahaha! usifunge. Hawa wawili wamepewa hadi tarehe 5 kulipa. Funga tarehe tano. Lazima walipe, sio kupang'ang'a namna hii.
kingfisher wrote:Dudette wrote:Carol Mutoko is this morning presenting a Cancer victim who says healing is 80% will power and 20% medication. He went to India for treatment. @dudette... you have been so lost man. So as I had said earlier in another thread I strongly believe cancer is treatable completely without undergoing surgery, chemo or radiotherapy. But now I have been found. Pole for missing your response here. This thread is long enough to be read in seasons. I have a neighbour who has skin cancer, any help on that side. Can I pass by your office one of these fine days? I also suspect I have prostate cancer but fear going to check as that would measure my starehe.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 975 Location: Nairobi
Dudette wrote:kingfisher wrote:Dudette wrote:Carol Mutoko is this morning presenting a Cancer victim who says healing is 80% will power and 20% medication. He went to India for treatment. @dudette... you have been so lost man. So as I had said earlier in another thread I strongly believe cancer is treatable completely without undergoing surgery, chemo or radiotherapy. But now I have been found. Pole for missing your response here. This thread is long enough to be read in seasons. I have a neighbour who has skin cancer, any help on that side. Can I pass by your office one of these fine days? I also suspect I have prostate cancer but fear going to check as that would measure my starehe. Dudette The earlier you go for check up the better. Ask one A. Nyong'o! You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Dudette wrote:kingfisher wrote:Dudette wrote:Carol Mutoko is this morning presenting a Cancer victim who says healing is 80% will power and 20% medication. He went to India for treatment. @dudette... you have been so lost man. So as I had said earlier in another thread I strongly believe cancer is treatable completely without undergoing surgery, chemo or radiotherapy. But now I have been found. Pole for missing your response here. This thread is long enough to be read in seasons. I have a neighbour who has skin cancer, any help on that side. Can I pass by your office one of these fine days? I also suspect I have prostate cancer but fear going to check as that would measure my starehe. @dudette... those are not matters to joke with. you must move with SPEED. You don't have to fear the test coz they don't put the finger in your arsenal these days.. they do a PSA, which is done on a blood sample. ask @kingangi for my number. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher wrote:Dudette wrote:Carol Mutoko is this morning presenting a Cancer victim who says healing is 80% will power and 20% medication. He went to India for treatment. @dudette... you have been so lost man. Hope this comment does not hijack this thread purpose. I have a friend of mine whose cousin's cancer condition has improved from stage IV to stage II through alternative cancer treatments. and all this is being done here locally. So as I had said earlier in another thread I strongly believe cancer is treatable completely without undergoing surgery, chemo or radiotherapy. Please, let me know what the treatment is as I know of a certain guy who has been keeping a donkey for milking. He sells the milk to cancer patients and its believed drinking the milk for a year and frequently eating the asses meat cures the cancer completely. Any truth to this? Why are you calling the Nyeni exit 'Arsenal'? Are they one and the same? "One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
kingfisher wrote:Dudette wrote:kingfisher wrote:Dudette wrote:Carol Mutoko is this morning presenting a Cancer victim who says healing is 80% will power and 20% medication. He went to India for treatment. @dudette... you have been so lost man. So as I had said earlier in another thread I strongly believe cancer is treatable completely without undergoing surgery, chemo or radiotherapy. But now I have been found. Pole for missing your response here. This thread is long enough to be read in seasons. I have a neighbour who has skin cancer, any help on that side. Can I pass by your office one of these fine days? I also suspect I have prostate cancer but fear going to check as that would measure my starehe. @dudette... those are not matters to joke with. you must move with SPEED. You don't have to fear the test coz they don't put the finger in your arsenal these days.. they do a PSA, which is done on a blood sample. ask @kingangi for my number. @King F...Am calling king'ang'i's usual airmoney but no response. How else can I source for him? I have not seen him for a long time as I have been starting some establishment in Nanyuki. Try raising him with a new thread on this site.
Wendz wrote:This is my final update on this issue. As i had indicated, the amounts were to be submitted to one of the organisers of Brutus' Children's Fund over the weekend. I did not manage to do that but this has since been done. A total of 15,500 only has been submitted as Wazuans contributions...........
Pledges
Were these pledges honoured?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
@Magigi kuwa mpole...bring me up to speed this thing was a hoax ama? possunt quia posse videntur
magigi wewe iko na akili mingi saana... lakini apana cheka sisi If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
Impunity wrote:Magigi wrote:...Pole sana @F&F...But first please confirm what you are saying is not a big joke! Coz today being a furoombee day! So it was a furahiday and the faster and furious guys downed people's money! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Talk2Us
I have less than 3 months to live