wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

7 Pages<12345>»
Worst ads
Ja-Kom
#41 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:54:00 PM

Shak,

Now that radio advert ya oiro is quite smthing.Tiz a sawa add.I have a funny feeling watu leo watakuwa na kazi ya kuchambua ma-advert.

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Romans 5:19
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
CLK
#42 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:55:00 PM

Omo ads,and there is another one for Jik or some bleaching agent where a kid decides to put ink on his shirt so that he doesnt go to skul.

The real measure of your wealth is how much you'd be worth if you lost all your money. ~Author Unknown
chi20
#43 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 2:55:00 PM

fun of kbc at times,
there is this promotional campaign by the office of obudsman literary acted by mambo mbotela and troop. naah,i find it goof

chi20
#44 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 3:48:00 PM

I liked the census ad of nyasuguta and mogaka. Quite entertaining

#45 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 5:20:00 AM

http://www.sagoodnews.co...ht_prostate_cancer.html

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
ispoa
#46 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 5:52:00 AM

The one that irritated me the most was from a few years back

ROCKY ROCKY ROCKY
ROCKY DRIVING SCHOOL............ etc etc

that chick had an annoying voice!

By the way me thinks that bad ad = good publicity; judging by the way guys seem to recall all that was advertized.

Also one unconsciously seems to remembers the product when looking.
akowally
#47 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 7:25:00 AM

@ ispoa

True,they say in business and enter that as long as they are talking about you then things are good,when they stop talking ......... you get worried

If you want anything to work,work it
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#48 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 11:22:00 AM

My wife and I used to laugh at the 'Nice & Lovely....aha!!' ads when they started....

...now look at them...very big indeed

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
#49 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 11:45:00 AM

All those ads which quickly copied the 'I am a member' fame.So far I have counted three and still looking forward to enumerate more...Typical Kenyans...

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

freddro
#50 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 12:04:00 PM

The NTV advert where some chick does acrobatics in the living room

freddro...
freddro
#51 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 12:06:00 PM

About the different kukus and shirts,me thinks the advertisers want to create something that people can argue about thus more views which then could translate to more sales.

Anyone in the advertising industry to give us some insight?

freddro...
vin
#52 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 12:24:00 PM

The NTV ad is soooo boring considering is a cut and paste from Angelina Jolie movie.I can give it 0.5 %

viento
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
bigstuff
#53 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 12:25:00 PM

Best ad ;-the Toss radio one,..omusakhulu n miss babes doing stuff to be noticed
Worst ad ;Nyambane's harpic one
akowally
#54 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 12:47:00 PM

@ freddro,I think that still goes to the ispoa point... keep em talking .... although there are some serious guys like Safcom who consistently bring brilliant advertisements ... except from the instrumental that shows different places in the country ... I love Kenya ... but did not like that ad

Mr .Ben
#55 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 1:41:00 PM

There was this ketepa tea AD went something like 'jane rudisha majani chai haya mabaya na wambie wakupatie majani chai ya ketepa......and so on

'Until the lions have their historians,tales of hunting will always depict the hunter as a brave man.'

"Until the lions have their historians, tales of hunting will always depict the hunter as a brave man."
aces
#56 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 5:06:00 PM

Am in sk and am a Member!

“Rule No.1: Never lose money. Rule No.2: Never forget rule No.1.”
"

Life's a wheel of fortune and its my chance to spin it"
akowally
#57 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 6:22:00 AM

@ aces

I like that,I think that thing has become too monotonous. SK,FB and whatever else every day you have to find that quote somewhere. Well put

brav
#58 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 8:21:00 AM

That blue triangle advert of 'Matendechere' is just a whack

Usichoke kutafuta salary
Cupcake
#59 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 8:25:00 AM

best....adv.omo them days used to aired just before 'wild rose' the soap........'Tulimuuliza mama Claris Adhiambo juu ya omo...........and then she used to reply'kama unafanya kazi ya samaki kama hii yangu,lazima uoge...,ung'are ndio utapata kastamas (customers)...............mapua........mapua.....hehehe i used to love it'

kikombe keki
kiminyi
#60 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 10:01:00 AM

th most worst add evere the Toss radio one,..omusakhulu n miss babes doing stuff to be noticed ...............kikuyu superiority attitude...meant for Obama but it cud not work .shindwe the guy kwanza who does voice over upara mapengo wa junction progiie ya citizen bure kabisa