wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

7 Pages<1234>»
Worst ads
lexxus
#21 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:11:00 PM

Hee i cant hata tu contribute to this....NOW
picture this,we have the NIMECHILL advert with school kids then this NAKUFEEL bn done by actors of tabasamu,waridi and the likes.Now i wonder wat message they trying to portray here....is it that school kids shld chill then once they finish school they can have sex with their gals/boys using condoms. why cant they advertise that couples should chill till they get married????
THE NAKUFEEL then shld advertise brands of condoms fom kenya or wherever.
THE BEST ADVERT IS TUWACHANE NA MPANGO WA KANDO. this is point straigt that even if u use condoms hujaepuka ukimwi so there is only one way to stay safe is by sticking to one person.

now this is more intereting all this 3 are advertised in one channel maybe within 1 hr all of them av been advertised esp after news. so the young ones just know that you should CHILL then NIKUFEEL tukitumia condom. then UWACHE MPANGO WA KANDO. I THINK THIS NAKUFEEL SHLD ALSO CHILL HENCE THEY WOULD BE NO NEED OF MPANGO wa kando cause they will be both disciplined

my 70 cents hihih

If you think ONLY money will make you happen think again.
sheep
#22 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:19:00 PM

I have always been disgusted with the Always pad adverts...ati always with wings and all that crap...have you seen the recent one with school girls dancing? It is quite stupid
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
chi20
#23 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:24:00 PM

@mukiha
all these acronyms were brainchild of Ithau,the current marketing director at eabl. luckily,eabl has no real threat of competition,possibly she would crap up 'new tusker lager' or things like that

chi20
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:32:00 PM

@Chi20;

Not quite. Ithahu came up with the 'Multiactive' tag together with the 'Dirt is good theme'

She was still in diapers when Omo became Blue Omo and then New Blue Omo....!!!!

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
mtaalam
#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:34:00 PM

That Amaco ad with a hot kayellow yellow walking under an umbrella is sheit.
Lesson: Get a pretty chick to star in you crappy ad.

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
akowally
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:45:00 PM

talking about influence,there is this fair and lovely ad... four is my lucky number... Totally bad influence to the ladies,kwani you have to be a light skinned bla bla bla to be able to get a job? These are the things that make the world today be focused on the outer than the inner self.

If you want anything to work,work it
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Ericks
#27 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:48:00 PM

Honestly am tired of nyambz n his harpic crap............

Its just me
whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
Donedeal
#28 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:02:00 PM

The 'worsest' ad must be the one for HELB. The Kids not only look older than the Dad (especially the Jamaa) but are also damnest ever especially the daughter who starters a feeble 'where are we',in a most unprofessional way,upon arriving at the supposed location where the Dad was brought up. ...........As for the mom,she behaves like a damn blond and totally detached from the emotional circumstances that the Dad and kids are supposedly experiencing.....You would have to be an above average Kenyan to grasp the ads message.

May we live in interesting times!
mozenrat
#29 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:05:00 PM

That TUWACHANE NA MPANGO is causing problems for me...

Every time it comes on,I find myself doing exactly what Gathu describes..

Attempt to change the channel,then fidget...

The looks I get... WEEEEE...

@Mukiha

Next... Omo multiactive with herbal
And1589
#30 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:09:00 PM

eh yawa @ja-kom and leona,
kwani u guyz work for synovate(steadman) or something,that u could notice that the jamaa in the ad wore 2 different shirts and the kid catches a different kuku respectively makes me feel that my tv is kinda black and white ama i don t pay attention to adverts. kudos guyz.

Becoming number one is easier than remaining number one
#31 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:20:00 PM

@And1589...do you remember the ad for Knorr soup a few years ago? The lady [I forget her name] would start singing 'Turn on the stove,cut the sachet.....'

By the time she finishes making the quick soup,she'd have gone through three dresses,four head scarves,two earrings [and at one point different types on each ear] and three pairs of shoes!!!!

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
mozenrat
#32 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:29:00 PM

Ahhhh...we Mukiha wacha....

How did you notice all that??

Yaani unless I was planning to pay dowry soon,I doubt I would notice that much on a lady...

besides the basics....
akowally
#33 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:31:00 PM

... looks like you created the ad ....

If you want anything to work,work it
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#34 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:33:00 PM

Worst ad: the kingsmill ad with that spoilt kid being so rude to his mum. Best ad is an omo radio ad where one kid,aspiring to be a mechanic advises his friend that his spoilt bike requires new shoko absorbers,some oiro,and a new cafureta. Cracks me up every time

#35 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:36:00 PM

How about the one going on for tusker - I think i have seen it during the project fame? Those guys must have been the worst during the auditions!! I find it interesting though... and wonder why i didnt try my luck!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

#36 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:40:00 PM

Worst ad: the kingsmill ad with that spoilt kid being so rude to his mum. Best ad is an omo radio ad where one kid,aspiring to be a mechanic advises his friend that his spoilt bike requires new shoko absorbers,some oiro,and a new cafureta. Cracks me up every time

Kioko_Nesa
#37 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:41:00 PM

This guy called Michael talks to his parents like they are age mates....'YOU GUYS GO AM TOO TIRED'...He looks so mature but behaves like a kid. I hate that

Kioko
m water
#38 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:43:00 PM

yes i feel you guys on the 'nakufeel' ad

lately there is this nice & lovely soap ad. you know .......... baby at gym,then shower ....... but the part when applying soap on the back of the right shoulder .................sheesh ........looks kinda forced.

tugae gama gitu gimoja
#39 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:44:00 PM

@Andy
Hehee,just an observation. Ebu look at those two ads vizuri..you will notice it too! Kwanza that Kuku,First it's light brown...then after being 'chased' it becomes Dark brown with a few black feathers! Unless it rolls over while running and thus acquires the darker shade and some new feathers....lol

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
ach ach
#40 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:53:00 PM

My best advt is the Peter Marangi one.that fella is just creative n funny.

ach ach