wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

119 Pages«<103104105106107>»
KENOL/KOBIL
Genghis Khan
#2081 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 12:10:42 PM

KK have been consistently letting me down of late. I do my monthly budget and deposit my 10k fuel money on my card then i am forced to pay cash. And I cant withdraw the money on card anywhere. KK needs to relook at their franchise guys, some are not serious business people.

One near my home was closed for renovation just after I got my card maybe 6months ago, another has a faulty card POS machine for 2months and the owner doesn't seem to care much

The other on my way from work does not have POS at all, one wonders why

My last resort is the Kenol in hurlingham (unless I want to get into CBD traffic) and it mostly runs out of product by 6pm on discount days

Some staff can use POS and some can't. Some grown up man tells me "yule ndio anaweza kutumia card, mimi sijui, ngojea kidogo atakusaidia"... I don't work for KK and I've never had training but I can use it.... It asks for mileage, a password and few other things... unless I cant read English I should be able to learn in under 5minutes

Also why would a station with 8 pumps have one POS?
"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
Jamani
#2082 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 12:15:58 PM

Genghis Khan wrote:
KK have been consistently letting me down of late. I do my monthly budget and deposit my 10k fuel money on my card then i am forced to pay cash. And I cant withdraw the money on card anywhere. KK needs to relook at their franchise guys, some are not serious business people.

One near my home was closed for renovation just after I got my card maybe 6months ago, another has a faulty card POS machine for 2months and the owner doesn't seem to care much

My last resort is the Kenol in hurlingham (unless I want to get into CBD traffic) and it mostly runs out of product by 6pm on discount days

Some staff can use POS and some can't. Some grown up man tells me "yule ndio anaweza kutumia Card, mimi sijui, ngojea kidogo atakusaidia"... I don't work for KK and I've never had training but I can use it.... It asks for mileage, a pasword and few other things... unless I cant read English I should be able to learn in 5minutes

Am sure if you raise the above with KK, something will be done, here is their email kenkob@kenkob.co.ke
Jamani
#2083 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 12:21:24 PM

Jamani wrote:
Genghis Khan wrote:

Some staff can use POS and some can't. Some grown up man tells me "yule ndio anaweza kutumia Card, mimi sijui, ngojea kidogo atakusaidia"... I don't work for KK and I've never had training but I can use it.... It asks for mileage, a pasword and few other things... unless I cant read English I should be able to learn in 5minutes

Am sure if you raise the above with KK, something will be done, here is their email kenkob@kenkob.co.ke

On your behalf and mine as an invest I sent this link for their attention/action
Genghis Khan
#2084 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2011 6:13:10 AM

Jamani wrote:
Genghis Khan wrote:

On your behalf and mine as an invest I sent this link for their attention/action

Actually i have in some ways, a friend of mine works in the Kcard section and i have vented to him. I'll drop them a formal email, we'll see...
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
#2085 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2011 3:15:08 PM

Genghis Khan wrote:

Some staff can use POS and some can't. Some grown up man tells me "yule ndio anaweza kutumia card, mimi sijui, ngojea kidogo atakusaidia"... I don't work for KK and I've never had training but I can use it.... It asks for mileage, a password and few other things... unless I cant read English I should be able to learn in under 5minutes

@GG Try k-card@kenkob.co.ke & I am sure they will get back to you. TEL +254-20-2755285
Genghis Khan
#2086 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2011 7:31:48 PM

Genghis Khan wrote:

@GG Try k-card@kenkob.co.ke & I am sure they will get back to you. TEL +254-20-2755285

Sawa will do.

Don't worry brother, I won't throw away my card and kill your goosesmile ...
#2087 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2011 8:47:39 PM

Nice to see some dedicated shareholders here...

good lookin out!! Applause
#2088 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 2:09:26 AM

LOL... @GG @guru - We are the type of shareholders who KK loves!

I will not fill up anywhere else unless I have no choice! Of course, the 5/- discount on Sunday helps! It's a 4% discount for me & with 122/- a litre... every penny helps!

PLUS... I get a tiny, tiny percentage of my 122/- back as a dividend!!!
Cde Monomotapa
#2089 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 5:32:39 AM

guru267 wrote:
Nice to see some dedicated shareholders here...

good lookin out!! Applause

Aguytrying
#2090 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2011 9:56:06 PM

Today i rejoined the best share on the NSE. Its good to be back folks. I've held out since ex-div. If it goes lower or not, i will just keep buying. Glad to be back in.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
QW25081985
#2091 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2011 10:52:49 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Today i rejoined the best share on the NSE. Its good to be back folks. I've held out since ex-div. If it goes lower or not, i will just keep buying. Glad to be back in.

now that the index is shedding off points everyday , with failure of 3500 mark . why are you so excited to enter now ???? lol
i think you cld have waited for lower prices !!!
QW25081985
#2092 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2011 11:08:08 PM

btw i wount be surprised if the index touches 3k mark. thats how bearish i am ....
bears are in full control now ...
Cde Monomotapa
#2093 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2011 11:08:08 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

fatigue hey comrade smile welcome back.
Cde Monomotapa
#2094 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2011 11:10:19 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
btw i wount be surprised if the index touches 3k mark. thats how bearish i am ....

Pereka!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#2095 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2011 11:42:45 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

fatigue hey comrade smile welcome back.

Let's say a very good company performing excellently at the moment.

Jesse Livermore, the best trader of his time, had this to say - Things change: Life changes, relationships change, health changes, seasons change, your children change, lovers change, why shouldn't the basic conditions that originally caused you to buy a stock change?

Anyway, karibu, tuko wengismile
QW25081985
#2096 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2011 11:48:31 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:

Pereka!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

donot even dare talk or isit write ...kcb at 90 is so coming ...lol
technical analysis is telling me to avoid this market like a plague . we saw an attempt to rally the market on weak volume now the market is weak and as i said if we dnt trade above 3500 mark its back t the dogs...
what i believe happened for the last couple of weeks the index was at below 3500 was that smart money was selling and 'foolish' wanjiku buying . i am on record saying i donot trust this rally . YOU CANNOT ARM TWIST Mr.Market . Nope not him . he will always have his way.
technically lets see if we can retest the recent lows at 3227 ..
Cde Monomotapa
#2097 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2011 11:57:53 PM

I wouldn't like to be in your position boss. All the best.
cnn
#2098 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 10:40:54 AM

If you know the value of what you are buying into just ignore the noisemakers,i am glad it has stayed at these levels this long for it has enabled me scale up and get close to my target holding.
Aguytrying
#2099 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 11:25:46 AM

@cde, youcnt, cnn. Thanks guys. I have been watching this share hawk-eyed for a very long time. Things have surely changed. And since this is not a short term play, i'm happy with my investment. I'm still a long way off from filling my portfolio target for kk, so will still be dipping on price dips. Happy hunting!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#2100 Posted : Saturday, November 12, 2011 11:29:06 AM

QW25081985 wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

now that the index is shedding off points everyday , with failure of 3500 mark . why are you so excited to enter now ???? lol
i think you cld have waited for lower prices !!!

i will still be waiting and hoping for lower prices, i'm not done buying.