wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

7 Pages123>»
Worst ads
akowally
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 10:30:00 AM

I think the Aerial ad does it for me especially the guy’s use of 'hichi'. I still wonder why Nyambane went to do a Harpic ad and the way for ages guys have been complaining that they stop bringing those things when guys are eating supper,ama ni kusota? Which ads really irritate you?

If you want anything to work,work it
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 10:48:00 AM

Wee,akowally that Aerial Ad is cool...ama is it the guy who's cool:)

I used to like the one for Omo where the boy runs after the Kuku...Until i noticed the first Kuku and the one the boy finally 'captures' are completely different. Yaani they couldnt find two Kukus that almost resemble?Bure kabisa!

Worst ad: The Omo one where that 'mother in law' lady goes to people's houses! grrr...it's so unprofessionally done!!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
Mazy
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 10:56:00 AM

Hate the Geisha advert !!!
Jacy26
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 10:56:00 AM

For me it's the nakufeel ad. Esp. with kids around,it's embarrassing.

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
akowally
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:06:00 AM

leona,

I don't mind the ad,it is just that someone mentioned that the word hichi irritates him and I ... caught the cold ... and also maybe you like the guy. But on the other side I think the equity's I am a member one is the best. You can tell by how many times that line has been used,even in sk. I hadn't noticed the kukus

yeah...the mother in law one ... I usually change channels when it comes...

@ jacy

haiyayayayaaa ... I had forgotten that one ... that one takes the mantle for me too

Ja-Kom
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:09:00 AM

That sunlight advert...the salesman who goes to 'mrs Odhiambo to offer sunlight that ''wosess'' bright and soft.......He has a yellow shirt when he gets to the house.Pengine ni yeye Mr.Odhiambo coz when he's doing laundry (lady is cheeky,must admit),he has a different shirt...kwani alibadilishia wapi nguo??

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Romans 5:19
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:19:00 AM

@Jakom
I love that sunlight ad!

@Jacy
Wah! Enyewe that one for nakufeel is on another level altogether. My 4yr old nephew has even formed a habit of hugging females and saying 'Nakufeel' hehehe!

Noble
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:24:00 AM

Omo ad where a boy jumps into a water tank to get a bros. ball.

I fear one day my son might copy him and jump in our water tank.

Fundaah
#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:26:00 AM

sunlight...ad is boring.....The guy repeats himself alot ...inabore

Na mimi ni member ...has become monotonous.....I just switch channels when it shows.....

on the other hand,

All safaricom ads are classy....the best was the maasai and the driver no. 1 in mara....

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#10 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:33:00 AM

hey,yeah,the nakufeel will hold the mantle for a long time!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

mwezi5
#11 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:41:00 AM

-SUNLIGHT!whats with the fake accent!very annoying!

-Then theres this soap one for a woman and her daughter and ends with the daughter asking if her skin will be as beautiful as her mums.kwani what are they implying?that the dark skinned daughter wants to have a light skin like her mum!?surely!

-then on radio!the annoying OMO haki yetu ad!surely!whats with the riotous children!

clearly kenyan kids are being taught to prefer light skin to dark skin,and to demand things in a wayward manner!

whatever happened to the well mannered kids on ads!

Fill what's empty,empty what's full,and scratch where it itches!
#12 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:44:00 AM

The worst radio ads..omo ya kobole haki yetu! and the one for ujanja for phone tracking ati simu yako iko migingo!nkt!

Trust God and follow his commands for this is the whole duty of man- Eccl 12:13
#13 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:46:00 AM

I hate the Omo theme of 'Dirt is good' Who told them that we stop our children from playing with dirt because washing clothes is difficult? Such warped thinking!!!

@Noble; the ad you refer to is not Omo,it's Protex or Detol....some medicated soap anyway....and that means it's a bad ad if the audience cannot remember what it is advertsing......you say Omo,I say Protex or Detol.

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:48:00 AM

@Mwezi*
Now,that reminds me...there's one that takes the prize as far as bad mannered kids are concerned,one for a certain bread(i think Kingsmall or something)..the kid ati refuses to eat bread and makes faces at his mom......whaat?i hope no kid in real life has tried that at home!

Noble
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:52:00 AM

@Mukiha

Thanks. I cant tell what it is.

I dont want my boy to see it so i switch channels every time i see it. The problem is that i am rarely in the house early,meaning he always watch it when am not around.

akowally
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:55:00 AM

Fundaah
Yeah safaricom is arguably the best marketing campu around. Remember the old lady doing summersaults ....

It seems like Omo should advertise positions for its whole advertising department ... and what is it with the names ... Omo,New Omo,New Omo with Powerfoam,New Omo with Powerfoam Plus,Omo Multiactive .....

jaribu
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:59:00 AM

that nonsense about 'dirt is good'..... what a load of crap!

bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
Ja-Kom
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:02:00 PM

@Leona,

Bila those guys,the ad for sunlight aint bad......ni packaging ilikuwa mbaya.Salimia huyo nephew wako...i like his creativity hehehehe....watoto wa siku hizi!!

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Romans 5:19
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:03:00 PM

@akowally; the progression is...

OMO
BLUE OMO
NEW BLUE OMO
NEW BLUE OMO WITH POWERFOAM
NEW BLUE OMO WITH POERFOAM PLUS
OMO MULTIACTIVE
soon we shall see
NEW OMO MULTIACTIVE
NEW OMO MULTIACTIVE WITH POWER FOAM
NEW OMO MULTIACTIVE WITH POWER FOAM PLUS

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
akowally
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 12:08:00 PM

@ mukiha

And that is why I say they should advertise those vacancies ....