Safaricom 2011 H1 anticipation
#21 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 5:07:31 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
WakaWaka wrote:
Sober wrote:
@QW. Cant the rule be inserted now that this counter is in dire need. I say this if we consider the number of listed shares (40 Billion) and the price.
A share amalgamation of 1:5 shall be ideal according to me.

A man ordered a pizza. The pizza man asked him "would you like me to cut it into 6 or 12 pieces?"
"6 please, I don't think I can finish 12," he replied.

Enough said?

Mosdef.

Kuweni wapole.

#22 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 5:48:18 PM

Lasttime dividends hit our accounts two weeks before 2nd dec. the payment date,this is a respected brand.when is this yrs payment date?
QW25081985
#23 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 5:52:46 PM

am seeing wanjiku investors buying at the top...ngoja index ianguke ...lol. cannot wait

anybody buying now expecting higher price is plain and simple a wanjiku investor
Cde Monomotapa
#24 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 7:17:05 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Lasttime dividends hit our accounts two weeks before 2nd dec. the payment date,this is a respected brand.when is this yrs payment date?

"We are in it for tha cheese..we don't want the fame.." smile
Aguytrying
#25 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 8:15:12 PM

I think the results will surprise many, Not as bad as expected. And long term its one resilient company. Its fortunes will continue to rise, It will make all those who hold it very rich in the medium to long term. I dont see the share price falling drastically from where it is now.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
jerry
#26 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 10:41:42 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

"We are in it for tha cheese..we don't want the fame.." smile

Two weeks b4 what? But still looong after close of financial year!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#27 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2011 12:55:52 AM

I think profits will have dropped further coz even though data & M-Pesa is roaring, the voice segment will have suffered. The gains from the increase in calling rates will show up in 2H
hisah
#28 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 3:11:25 PM

Vodafone results are out... British mobile phone giant Vodafone said on Tuesday that net profits dropped 11 percent to £6.68 billion (7.8 billion euros, $10.7 billion) in the group's first half but was confident about the outlook.

http://www.google.com/ho...dd63b2f076ab6320cf7d.151
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
maligumu
#29 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 3:24:55 PM

Safaricom Dividends landed today in my MPesa account today before 8 am . What message does that sent as we wait for H1 results ?
Peace be with you
madebe
#30 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 5:16:49 PM

no mention of kenya in the vadofone !/2 ReportSad
#31 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 5:32:17 PM

maligumu wrote:
Safaricom Dividends landed today in my MPesa account today before 8 am . What message does that sent as we wait for H1 results ?

Mine too, already reinvested it today in Safaricom.

No answer to the second part of your post ... lol
#32 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 5:32:23 PM

maligumu wrote:

Kweli divii imeingia?
Who else can attest to this?
When do we expect the sheks?d'oh!

#33 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 5:47:08 PM

Interesting to see whether experts are more informed than we are as we await results of 'Ali vs Frazier'.
Kestrel Capital wrote:

Safaricom 1H12 Earnings Outlook

We expect the company to announce a 5.5% y/y growth in EPS to KES 0.18/share. Our revenue model suggests that revenues will grow marginally in 1H12 by 3.4% to KES 48.7bn. We expect that a 16.5% acceleration in total non-voice (SMS, M-Pesa and Data) revenues will compensate for the 4.0% decline in voice revenues.

We also expect Safaricom’s EBITDA margin to fall 300bps to 34.7% as a result of acceleration in OPEX, and lower revenues from voice. We expect that the earnings will be punctuated by an overall below-trend subscriber acquisition although Safaricom’s voice market share remains strong (68.6%) compared to competitors.

Data and M-Pesa continue to provide blended ARPU stabilization – we estimate a blended ARPU of KES 424 (-3.0 % down).

QW25081985
#34 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 5:51:09 PM

muganda wrote:
Interesting to see whether experts are more informed than we are as we await results of Ali vs Fraiser.
Kestrel Capital wrote:
Safaricom 1H12 Earnings Outlook

We expect the company to announce a 5.5% y/y growth in EPS to KES 0.18/share. Our revenue model suggests that revenues will grow marginally in 1H12 by 3.4% to KES 48.7bn. We expect that a 16.5% acceleration in total non-voice (SMS, M-Pesa and Data) revenues will compensate for the 4.0% decline in voice revenues.

We also expect Safaricom’s EBITDA margin to fall 300bps to 34.7% as a result of acceleration in OPEX, and lower revenues from voice. We expect that the earnings will be punctuated by an overall below-trend subscriber acquisition although Safaricom’s voice market share remains strong (68.6%) compared to competitors.

Data and M-Pesa continue to provide blended ARPU stabilization – we estimate a blended ARPU of KES 424 (-3.0 % down).

stanbic bank are also expecting some good results though abit soft ...maybe that could explain the huge order we saw today !!!!
QW25081985
#35 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 5:54:59 PM

maligumu wrote:

Mine too, already reinvested it today in Safaricom.

No answer to the second part of your post ... lol

@ sparkly .there's nothing better than entering a stock w/ the big boys ..NOW is the time to buy safcom
maligumu
#36 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 7:07:29 PM

@ Impunity divi tushaa reinvest . By MPesa 'ng the divs before H1 announcement is Safcom sending a signal ? Buy more or ? This stock is sweet bora you understand it .
Peace be with you
#37 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 8:35:38 PM

samahani wanawazua. ripoti linatoka 09.11.11 na sio 10.11.11 kwenye jumba la MJ..

COOP ABP 15.85; IMH ABP 35.55; KQ ABP 5.75; MTN ABP 5.20
the deal
#38 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 9:24:27 PM

Safaricom to report a drop in earnings tommorow, data to grow at a slower pace.
Muheani
#39 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 11:45:30 AM

SAFARICOM RESULTS TODAY
Live @ 4pm today

on www.safaricom.co.ke/livestream

The Press Release and Results presentation will be available on www.safaricom.co.ke under the Investor Relations webpage at the same time.

Will see how deep a hole competition has dug...

Jamani
#40 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 11:51:15 AM

Muheani wrote:

Live @ 4pm today

Will see how deep a hole compenttion has dug... Anxious