wazua Fri, Aug 15, 2025

8 Pages«<5678>
Pastor Kyuna & Kathy Hse defines opulence
#121 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 1:57:32 PM

@Maich,
Ni kumpeleka hospitali ya wajinga.
MCHUNA
#122 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 2:30:38 PM

While we are @ it,why do Citizen give such priority to this guyz church on their gospel sunday prog??Ama S.K Mash ni affiliate business partner?
#123 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 2:32:21 PM

I'm loving this song.

Usipande Mkate

Somebody forward it to the JCC (ya Kyuna) faithfuls.
Mainat
#124 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 2:42:01 PM

Just for a bit of balance and not necessarily defending Allan Kiuna who at the very least is quite insensitive to his environment. How is anybody tried to speak to insiders who know about his church’s finances? What if Kiuna actually has a committee in place that sets his pay including salary and other allowances? I know this is how Wairimu gets paid. What if some church members walijitolea and paid for his plot in Runda? Do you k now that some these pastors can earn as much as $50k for a weekend of preaching in the USA? What if Allan has earned this cash from his books, videos et al? His church has grown quite fast, yes there are a lot of deluded people around, but is that your problem or their problem? Does anybody have any evidence of the illegalities that he has committed?
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Forester
#125 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 3:23:15 PM

For Sport wrote:

Naona space ya helipad hapaSad
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#126 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 3:24:22 PM

Mainat wrote:
Just for a bit of balance and not necessarily defending Allan Kiuna who at the very least is quite insensitive to his environment. How is anybody tried to speak to insiders who know about his church’s finances? What if Kiuna actually has a committee in place that sets his pay including salary and other allowances? I know this is how Wairimu gets paid. What if some church members walijitolea and paid for his plot in Runda? Do you k now that some these pastors can earn as much as $50k for a weekend of preaching in the USA? What if Allan has earned this cash from his books, videos et al? His church has grown quite fast, yes there are a lot of deluded people around, but is that your problem or their problem? Does anybody have any evidence of the illegalities that he has committed?

@mainat, if what you're stating has any shred of truth in it then can you explain why the congregation has to changa to buy the members of the family fancy cars? And being a a public figure and head of the church doesn't he at least owe the church an account of how their tithes and offerings are spent? At least the church i attend, NBC is very open about this
Alo
#127 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 4:24:37 PM

Sigiriri wrote:
Bree wrote:
Enyewe watu walipanda begu!!!
I was a member... Until we were asked to plant a seed towards Allans' birthday present- a Prado VX. That time he already had a merc. I found that to be some sort of extortion. Nilihama hio church.

You left at the right time. It turns out the pastor had another birthday and you know what they say in this pesa pap churches.

Another birthday another car!!!

This time bigger and better.

You guys should see this Sport - not just the kawa versions, fully loaded. Before I knew it was 'daddy's' I followed it in my ka-automobile - from the look of it, the exhaust bling na Rims alone would buy a vitz!

The Bible must not be adulerated, the word Must not be altered, true Doctrine Must be taught at all times. People will perish for lack of knowledge, some have ears but do not hear, eyes but do not see. Wisdom is when you use your senses and also your judgement. If you are a Christian, make a point of ensuring that all teachings you hear are based on true Christian doctrine, read the word and seek God's help in drawing right meanings from passages - and when a preacher reads one verse, go read the whole chapter!

BMW ya the daughter I heard of when they were 'testifying' how their daughter akiwa Australia does not even need to work, but they send her pocket money kutoka hapa - and when she lands, she will have the beamer! Believe it or not, if she is landing next week, the 'church' will have the car ready by leo jioni. The VX was brought ikiwa bado kuna deni kiasi, within one sunday, that deni was cleared and 'papa' got his car.

I cant judge, but facts are facts - and am stating facts. Hata ndege MUTANUNUA!!

I agree with Sigiriri, its time we practised the Bereans Church culture as portrayed in Acts 17, dissecting what is preached to us on sundays by our pastors. The other thing that christians are falling for are Pap Miracles. Panda mbegu nono upate muujiza nono, instead of reading God's word and living it,most christians now want shortcuts, no wonder the pastors end up richer and their congregation poorer. God is the creator of all the visible and the invisible and we can't buy anything from him neither, bribe or short change Him. In His word he doesn't tell us to panda mbegu but says Ask and it shall be given, knock and the door shall be opened,seek and you shall find. Mathew 7:7. Further in John 15:7 Jesus says"If you remain in me and my words remain in you , then you will ask for anything you wish, and you shall have it." The only condition that Jesus gives here is to abide in Him. These M-pesa churches do not preach salvation as Jesus instructed in Mathew 28:18-20 and Mark 16:15-16, they preach prosperity!. Hazina yangu mimi nitaweka mbinguni penye hakuna nondo wala kutu ee Mungu unisaidie, acha wengine waeke yao kwenye kuna nundu na kutu! Christians It's time we woke up and read our Bible and asked God for Discernment!1 Peter 5:18. The other issue i have is with the Anointing oil but that's discussion of another day.
"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."
#128 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 4:43:15 PM

danas10 wrote:
radio wrote:
Bree wrote:
Enyewe watu walipanda begu!!!
I was a member... Until we were asked to plant a seed towards Allans' birthday present- a Prado VX. That time he already had a merc. I found that to be some sort of extortion. Nilihama hio church.

I have heard this story. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Lucky for you you hamad. I think the Nation advert "UTAHAMA LINI???" should be played over and over for those who are still attending the church!

I heard the congregation also had to "plant a seed" towards the purchase of a BMW for his daughter's 18th birthday. Were you still a member then? And did you use to do the envelope thing? I understand there envelopes all over and when he says something that touches you, you weka chochote kwenye bahasha and take it to the front as the preaching is going on.

Shed some more light @Bree.

GFF, why chocolate? I can only imagine the picture of people moving up and down taking chocolates....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Hii ni hangover inaongea!!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...Mimi BK.
#129 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 9:34:29 AM

famooz wrote:
he he he sounds like a classic case of "feeding on the lambs"

Applause hapo umenena
#130 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 10:23:09 AM

[deleted
#131 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 10:25:58 AM

Sigiriri wrote:
If you are a Christian, make a point of ensuring that all teachings you hear are based on true Christian doctrine, read the word and seek God's help in drawing right meanings from passages - and when a preacher reads one verse, go read the whole chapter!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
This is what is oft quoted and preached(Lk 6:38)

Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.

In its context:

Judging Others

37 “Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven. 38 Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.”
39 He also told them this parable: “Can the blind lead the blind? Will they not both fall into a pit? 40 The student is not above the teacher, but everyone who is fully trained will be like their teacher.

41 “Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye? 42 How can you say to your brother, ‘Brother, let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when you yourself fail to see the plank in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye

It was initially meant to teach us to forgive and bear with one another! While it is also true that God will provide for them that give(but to who?) this verse is rarely ever quoted in its context!
#132 Posted : Sunday, January 08, 2012 10:08:24 AM

Now live on citizen. What tithes can do.
#133 Posted : Sunday, January 08, 2012 10:25:03 AM

13 years ago we were sleeping on the floor. God is great. Says the man of God.
#134 Posted : Sunday, January 08, 2012 11:22:13 AM

Tebes wrote:
13 years ago we were sleeping on the floor. God is great. Says the man of God.

hiyo is yake. My pastor drives a white beat up regular station wagon that i keep forgetting its make and yet he is the pastor of the whole district (a division of the church) in this one and only nairobi. He is not conspicuous in opulence towering over us in riches but is indistinguishable from the typical member. Some are even richer than him. Our tithes though paying his salary and church things explicitly do not cater for opulence like this one of allan kiuna.
#135 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 11:11:54 AM

Every cloud has a silver lining or you canty have your cake and eat it.
The couple FYI despite all the wealth, has a very sickling baby boy who I think cant talk or walk (confrirm please).

#136 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 11:38:02 AM

The couple FYI despite all the wealth, has a very sickling baby boy who I think cant talk or walk (confrirm please).

@impunity...wewe bure kabisa. hapana ingiza mtoto kwa hii maneno...
#137 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 11:45:30 AM

I've watched this man about 3 times on tv and my opinion is different. I think this man has worked hard and he deserves all he's got. The subject I see him preaching mostly and which I think are his niche are success and wealth and to be honest I'd rather listen to a successful and wealthy person teach that topic than a person I consider average. I think he's a very inspiring man and I know perception especially in Godly matters is a big thing but I don't know if it would make a difference if he stored his millions in the bank and drove a B12 Nissan Sunny... Anyway I leave his and everyone's judgement to God.

#138 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 1:01:31 PM

Shame on you
#139 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 1:03:45 PM

Religion is profitable business. Churches should consider listing at the NSE once the Small and Medium Enterprises exchange is set up so that 'the flock' can get in on this goldmine
#140 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 3:11:39 PM

Leave judgement to God.

As I said in another thread: if you suspect that the pastor is untrustworthy, then move to another church. Don't be judgmental; just move.