wazua Mon, Sep 22, 2025

Safaricom 2011 H1 anticipation
#1 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 6:48:17 PM

Hii kampuni kweli itaeza kupata faida ya billioni 10.44 au zaidi kabla ya kutozwa ushuru? Tangazo linatarajiwa tarehe 10.11.11

COOP ABP 15.85; IMH ABP 35.55; KQ ABP 5.75; MTN ABP 5.20
#2 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 6:52:38 PM

La!
QW25081985
#3 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 6:55:09 PM

On one needs to be a rocket science to know they will be bad !!!!! lol

price testing 2.90 everyday lol.
Cde Monomotapa
#4 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 7:22:27 PM

This stock will be Q4's fire sale smile
Cde Monomotapa
#5 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 7:24:17 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
WoW . bad news !!....

U go wait for 8 bob safcom Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#6 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 7:44:40 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:
WoW . bad news !!....

QW25081985
#7 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 8:24:51 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:
WoW . bad news !!....

kwani mna cheka wazimu ...lol..safcon did 8 bob some time back and if you can just factor in all the current bearishness 8 bob looks close..ama nyinyi ni wanjiku investor ?? think ahead and go contrarian ...
Cde Monomotapa
#8 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 8:43:28 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:
WoW . bad news !!....

kwani mna cheka wazimu ...lol..safcon did 8 bob some time back and if you can just factor in all the current bearishness 8 bob looks close..ama nyinyi ni wanjiku investor ?? think ahead and go contrarian ...

Laughing out loudly below 2.50 after results i'm game upside till 8 bob ndo nashuku. Unless there is another round of foreign pump & dump then 8 bob won't print soon IMHO smile labda 4-5 bob in a good bull.
Hunderwear
#9 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 9:26:01 PM

Tiyari mii kununua hili bonoko kwa shilingi mbili kwa kila kipande alama ya mshangao.
jerry
#10 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 9:38:48 PM

@CdeM.. Are you saying Safcon results will be so bad as to cause price to drop to <2.50?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Cde Monomotapa
#11 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 10:22:06 PM

jerry wrote:
@CdeM.. Are you saying Safcon results will be so bad as to cause price to drop to <2.50?

Yes indeed. I'm very -ve about its prospects as long as voice still contributes the bulk of revenues. Though it made me a neat 36% in 2010. Sold it the very day I woke up to a 3bob/min advert from Airtel. Then I knew customers will come 1st, shareholders last smile
jerry
#12 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 4:15:11 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
jerry wrote:

Yes indeed. I'm very -ve about its prospects as long as voice still contributes the bulk of revenues. Though it made me a neat 36% in 2010. Sold it the very day I woke up to a 3bob/min advert from Airtel. Then I knew customers will come 1st, shareholders last smile

At a low of 2.50 it'll be good for speculation since it has the volumes unlike paka!
jerry
#13 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 4:23:46 PM

What would be the effects of Safcon's "share consolidation" 1) on safcon 2) on NSE?
QW25081985
#14 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 6:53:27 PM

jerry wrote:
What would be the effects of Safcon's "share consolidation" 1) on safcon 2) on NSE?

where did you get the opinion that safcom will do share consolidation ???? CMA laws dnt allow share consolidation...otherwise it cld have been done looooooong time ago..
#15 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 8:50:23 PM

@QW. Cant the rule be inserted now that this counter is in dire need. I say this if we consider the number of listed shares (40 Billion) and the price.
A share amalgamation of 1:5 shall be ideal according to me.
WakaWaka
#16 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 9:08:25 PM

Sober wrote:
@QW. Cant the rule be inserted now that this counter is in dire need. I say this if we consider the number of listed shares (40 Billion) and the price.

A man ordered a pizza. The pizza man asked him "would you like me to cut it into 6 or 12 pieces?"
"6 please, I don't think I can finish 12," he replied.
#17 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 9:14:09 PM

WakaWaka wrote:
Sober wrote:

A man ordered a pizza. The pizza man asked him "would you like me to cut it into 6 or 12 pieces?"

Enough said?
QW25081985
#18 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 9:58:22 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
WakaWaka wrote:
Sober wrote:

Enough said?

Laughing out loudly Applause Applause ...

there had been a huge debate about this

http://www.businessdaily...6/-/59blox/-/index.html

and we even discussed it some time back

http://www.wazua.com/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=5835
#19 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 6:36:50 AM

QW25081985 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
WakaWaka wrote:
[quote=Sober]@QW. Cant the rule be inserted now that this counter is in dire need. I say this if we consider the number of listed shares (40 Billion) and the price.

Enough said?

Laughing out loudly Applause Applause ...

there had been a huge debate about this

http://www.businessdaily...6/-/59blox/-/index.html

and we even discussed it some time back

http://www.wazua.com/for...aspx?g=posts&t=5835[/quote]
The deal said safcom will NEVER trade at 3.55 again! Humble pie brother.
Cde Monomotapa
#20 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 11:14:04 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
WakaWaka wrote:
Sober wrote:

Enough said?

Mosdef.