wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Ngasi..cooking gas..
Stealth
#21 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 7:43:13 PM

josiah33
#22 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 11:05:31 PM

How long would a litre of kerosene burn?
GGK
#23 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 7:45:44 AM

Moto poa looks interesting

Where can one get it here in Nairobi?
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
Chaka
#24 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 4:09:54 PM

Stealth wrote:
www.motopoa.com/Home_Page.html

How come this site is not in Kiswahili?
#25 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 7:35:07 PM

Chaka wrote:
Stealth wrote:
www.motopoa.com/Home_Page.html

#26 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 9:11:19 AM

Where can I get K-Gas 13kgs. In or around Westlands?
jimmy1
#27 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 11:50:18 AM

Chaka wrote:

click http://goo.gl/UdpRa to view in swahili
#28 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 7:01:00 PM

jguru wrote:

Bought my gas at Uchumi Westlands today afternoon for 2900! God Bless Uchumi!
I saw about 5 new/full cylinders left. Hurry hurry while stocks last! smile
#29 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 7:20:03 PM

See what happens when you have a monopoly? KPRL is allowed to refine (by law) 70% of Kenya's fuel imports. Since LPG is a by-product, Kenyans are forced to wait until crude oil is processed by KPRL.

So a slowdown or breakdown or incompetent management at KPRL means we all suffer.

Of course, imports have been affected by somali piracy as well since what could be 2 days from Mid-East to Mombasa is now 7 days.

Finally, add inadequate storage facilities due to poor GoK policies leads to low emergency reserves!
#30 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 12:41:05 PM

jguru wrote:

Bought my gas at Uchumi Westlands today afternoon for 2900! God Bless Uchumi!
I saw about 5 new/full cylinders left. Hurry hurry while stocks last! smile

Just bought the 13kg one at Prestige Nakumatt for Kes. 3400. Thieves.
#31 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2011 10:14:14 AM

Someone tried to sell me a motopoa stove at my place of work but wasn't too sure about it. I've also seen them being promoted at naivas supermarket. I've never seen the oil on the supermarket shelves. I don't know how readily available it is. It would also be good to know whether it has the kbs mark of approval
#32 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2011 12:05:37 PM

Shak wrote:
Someone tried to sell me a motopoa stove at my place of work but wasn't too sure about it. I've also seen them being promoted at naivas supermarket. I've never seen the oil on the supermarket shelves. I don't know how readily available it is. It would also be good to know whether it has the kbs mark of approval

At what price?

Mblue
#33 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2011 3:57:08 PM

There is a cooker that uses mbariki oil...I found it very economical. You should try it out.
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
Muheani
#34 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2011 1:44:42 PM

@Mblue

whats the name? link?
#35 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 8:38:34 AM

What is mbariki oil?
#36 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 9:08:45 AM

kyt wrote:
What is mbariki oil?

Could it be effect of okambani?As in mbariki instead of bariki?
But again what will be this bariki ngas?

#37 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 1:26:24 PM

kyt wrote:
What is mbariki oil?

Could it be effect of okambani?As in mbariki instead of bariki?
But again what will be this bariki ngas?

Mbariki is Kyuk. Mbariki oil is castor oil. It also works as an excellent laxative. One 10ml spoonful and your colon will be empty in 30 minutes. smile About being used as energy oil, sijui hio.
#38 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 2:07:06 PM

Shak wrote:

At what price?

saw it at nairobi show this year.works great I litr burns for 5 hrs at165 /-
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#39 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 12:11:32 PM

jguru wrote:

Anybody with an idea of where I can get cooking gas around westlands, lavington, hurlingham or even ngong road area.

Actually any place with cooking gas witin Nairobi will do for me.

been searching for awhile.
TD
#40 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 3:51:40 PM

Hata mimi natafuta, popote Nairobi