wazua Fri, Mar 20, 2026

5 Pages123>»
Bosses
blackcobra
#1 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 8:59:57 AM

Sometimes i am tempted to give my boss a piece of my mind.... or give her a smack on her face.

This is someone who enjoys belittling me in front of everyone... maybe to show that i am her project.
I approach her when i was in another department and requested that we start a new department .. n since she s influential in the organization, she moved with zeal and within no time the department had been established.
Now it looks like i have to lick her boots the rest of my life.
She keeps reminding me that i will be transferred, or taken back to where i was... yet she cant proof why.
God..... im breaking now!!! Some advises from wazuas?
#2 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 9:16:16 AM

mtoto akililia wembe mpe..
StatMeister
#3 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 9:20:22 AM

blackcobra wrote:
Sometimes i am tempted to give my boss a piece of my mind.... or give her a smack on her face.

This is someone who enjoys belittling me in front of everyone... maybe to show that i am her project.
I approach her when i was in another department and requested that we start a new department .. n since she s influential in the organization, she moved with zeal and within no time the department had been established.
Now it looks like i have to lick her boots the rest of my life.
She keeps reminding me that i will be transferred, or taken back to where i was... yet she cant proof why.
God..... im breaking now!!! Some advises from wazuas?

Smack her **** playfully, or try hard drugs. Its one or other
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
segemia
#4 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 9:28:24 AM

@ blackcobra

When such situations arise as they do too often, try to get her by any means possible..And then jaribu "kupiga yeye kijiti". Things will be very smooth thereafter.
#5 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 9:30:11 AM

You could take a bold step and ask her POLITELY what exactly you are doing wrong and what you need to do right. It could be that there's something you aren't doing well, but you are so blinded to what you currently feel about your boss. It could be that, yes, you are her project, but she wants you to harden so that you can succeed when you take over. Succession planning. Or maybe you've been telling everyone it was your idea to set up the department and the rumor has reached her and she wants to remind you who's boss. All these are maybes. But sorry for what you going through.
#6 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 9:33:30 AM

segemia wrote:
@ blackcobra

When such situations arise as they do too often, try to get her by any means possible..And then jaribu "kupiga yeye kijiti". Things will be very smooth thereafter.

Na kama blackcobra ni mamasita?
#7 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 9:34:07 AM

Let her know you dont like her attitude. Make it gentle but if she doesnt cool off, report the dispute to her superiors.
Ondiek
#8 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 9:36:41 AM

Watch "Horrible Bosses" you might get an idea on what to do.
Cardinal
#9 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 9:37:15 AM

If she is a muhindi run and dont look back
StatMeister
#10 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 9:43:12 AM

segemia wrote:
@ blackcobra

Na kama blackcobra ni mamasita?

Kama ako na dreamliner, inaitwa landing, kama ni mamasita, sasa sijui, labda ni airport merger
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
5 Pages123>»