wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Ngasi..cooking gas..
Muheani
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 1:08:13 PM

Iko wapi? Mombasa rd..bilas, Hurlingham..bilas..Waiyaki way..bilas

I need some at a fair cost...not the one going for 3600/= to fund 2012 goons...

Anyone?
heri
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 1:35:33 PM

Try kenol kobil nextto nyayo stadium. Price was 3000 jana
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 1:40:22 PM

2400 for 15kg and 2200 for 13kg.....Don't try me unless you can come over to wherever i am.I am just one of those lucky idiots around.
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 1:54:49 PM

Athire ngezi.

Muheani
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 1:55:47 PM

Guka...i want to try
Muheani
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 1:59:54 PM

Guka...i want to try
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 2:03:33 PM

...Anzeni kutafuta kuni...Mambo ni mbayest!
Burning Spear
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 2:07:37 PM

hiyo ya guka ni biogas
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 2:33:02 PM

Yaani you guys have not discovered moto poa stoves??
specky
#10 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 2:37:13 PM

@McReggae....tell us about the moto poa stoves na zinapatikana wapi?
klan
#11 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 2:45:47 PM

i got mine 13kg at 2,500 jana at total but it was the last cylinder. I asked what the shortage was all about coz I had been looking since sunday and I was told that they are importing the gas, then our usual greedy selves buy it @ 2,500 and sell @ 3,700.00.Good news is, the shortage is almost ending.
Muheani
#12 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 3:18:13 PM

phew...finally..got it at shell westlands..opp.oil libya @ 2650/...@mcreg..i seriously want that moto poa stove!
Muheani
#13 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 3:28:26 PM

phew...finally..got it at shell westlands..opp.oil libya @ 2650/...@mcreg..i seriously want that moto poa stove!
#14 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 3:33:04 PM

Muheani wrote:

You guys should attend the Nairobi show, I can hook you up with somebody to sell you the stuff, the stove goes for kedo 3000/= and a litre of the mafuta mazito that is used with this stove goes for 195/= at Ukwala supermarkets, does not smell....enviromentally friendly and cheap!!!
Muheani
#15 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 3:37:12 PM

#16 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 4:58:22 PM

Hashi gas @ 2700, Uchumi Ngong Road
#17 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 5:03:49 PM

@McReggae:
Mafuta mazito=Heavy oil
This is the type that fires boilers at my workplace!Are you sure you wanna use this type of fuel to fry mayai?
Ata kama ni cheap, wacha ikae,kwani?

#18 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 5:07:40 PM

Muheani wrote:

You guys should attend the Nairobi show, I can hook you up with somebody to sell you the stuff, the stove goes for kedo 3000/= and a litre of the mafuta mazito that is used with this stove goes for 195/= at Ukwala supermarkets, does not smell....environmentally friendly and cheap!!!

Which stove is this and what is mafuta mazito? its made from what? Isnt it explosive? the mazito part of it sounds a little bit scary but i wouldnt mind learning more. for a litre going for 195/- wont that be expensive in the long run? ama it takes long to kuisha given that it is 'mzito"
#19 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 5:12:37 PM

@Mc Doba,

Is Mafuta mazito = HFO (Heavy fuel Oil)? This type is industrial in application, even a bulldozer will require diesel.
#20 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 5:23:27 PM

I doubt Mcreggae meant heavy diesel aka furnace oil.You would require a huge fan in your kitchen to exhaust black smoke emitted by this type of oil,furthermore,heavy diesel is at the range of 70 bob a litre.