wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
Helicopter of Christ changes airport
StatMeister
#21 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 4:35:06 PM

chemos wrote:
No wonder the guy named his church Helicopter.. he knew he would be landing on different helipads....

AM sure as it is he is there are many married women who still spend alot of time in his church looking for that elusive faith kumbe he is busy planning on how to land on them with his helicopter...

Watu wasome bibilia kwao nyumbani na wawache kwenda kwa hizi makanisa.. ABK..

???
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
StatMeister
#22 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 4:38:32 PM

chemos wrote:
No wonder the guy named his church Helicopter.. he knew he would be landing on different helipads....

AM sure as it is he is there are many married women who still spend alot of time in his church looking for that elusive faith kumbe he is busy planning on how to land on them with his helicopter...

Watu wasome bibilia kwao nyumbani na wawache kwenda kwa hizi makanisa.. ABK..

@Chemos, what is the difference between landing a helicopter and landing a boeing /airbus?

Naona helicopter may land while standing vertically, alafu boeing inaland horizontally.
Hizi helicopters sound more romantic, no wonder ka-buffalo's chopper smile is so popular
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
ballistic
#23 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 4:51:27 PM

problem is that there are just too many airports that are too willimg to be landed on bora landing fees are guaranteed...times are tough and men are very weak when tempted...how many wazua men here can resist a nicely packaged airport? stop blaming the pastor, he is acting rationally as any man would be expected to in the circumstances...
#24 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 7:28:58 PM

Shak wrote:

Correct me if i'm wrong but my interpretation of this is that it is wrong to divorce your wife or husband so that you can be free to marry someone else that you probably desire more. Otherwise people do have legitimate reasons to divorce eg. violence and may not do it just to get the freedom to marry another. I think such people can remarry

Then what about Matthew 19:9?
"I tell you that anyone who divorces his wife, except for sexual immorality, and marries another woman commits adultery.”

The disciples too found this command hard to follow. v.10 captures their reaction:

10 The disciples said to him, “If this is the situation between a husband and wife, it is better not to marry.”

I do not think brutality is a justifiable biblical ground for divorce based on the above verse. That is why the church calls for separation instead of divorce in such cases.

Maybe there is something I don't get from the scriptures too.(@jus blazin I am waiting for that verse) I have read that John Hagee divorced his first wife and remarried.
jimmy1
#25 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 11:17:39 PM

the former airport.........

the current airport......

The current airport looks better...
danas10
#26 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 7:25:00 AM

[quote=Shak]
The disciples too found this command hard to follow. v.10 captures their reaction:

10 The disciples said to him, “If this is the situation between a husband and wife, it is better not to marry.”

I didn't know there was a verse i could use. Nice one smile

ps...How did Jesus respond Sad Sad
jamplu
#27 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 7:40:02 AM

na hii biashara ya kanisa ni poa sana this captain seems to be doing so well financially
i saw him with a Merc S320 he must be buying a chopper soon too no wonder all airports
are so lit up!!
Pastor M
#28 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 7:45:39 AM

@danas10 Jesus replied by telling them that Marriage is a personal choice.....
The word of God is very clear about Divorce and Remarriage....
Malachi 2:16a - "I hate divorce," says the LORD God of Israel."
Luke 16:18 - "Anyone who divorces his wife and marries another woman commits adultery, and the man who marries a divorced woman commits adultery."
Romans 7:2,3 - "For example, by law a married woman is bound to her husband as long as he is alive, but if her husband dies, she is released from the law of marriage. So then, if she marries another man while her husband is still alive, she is called an adulteress. But if her husband dies, she is released from that law and is not an adulteress, even though she marries another man."
jamplu
#29 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 9:12:41 AM

Pastor M wrote:
@danas10 Jesus replied by telling them that Marriage is a personal choice.....
The word of God is very clear about Divorce and Remarriage....
Malachi 2:16a - "I hate divorce," says the LORD God of Israel."
Luke 16:18 - "Anyone who divorces his wife and marries another woman commits adultery, and the man who marries a divorced woman commits adultery."
Romans 7:2,3 - "For example, by law a married woman is bound to her husband as long as he is alive, but if her husband dies, she is released from the law of marriage. So then, if she marries another man while her husband is still alive, she is called an adulteress. But if her husband dies, she is released from that law and is not an adulteress, even though she marries another man."

then this helicopter guy should should just forget standing on the pulpit

scout_boy
#30 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 10:35:25 AM

The photo held by the first woman looks photoshopped according to me.

However ,I agree divorce and remarriage is prohibited in the bible.
5 Pages<12345>