wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

284 Pages«<5253545556>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
hisah
#1061 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 11:30:43 AM

And this is the expectation from MPC's meeting tomorrow... Thanks @funky for the heads up.

http://www.bloomberg.com...lide-economists-say.html
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#1062 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 5:49:51 PM

I can see NSE index has breached 50 day SMA on vapour volume. Wow! Indeed the foreign buys want to push this string come what may!
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#1063 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 6:39:49 PM

hisah wrote:
Ugly bounces i.e. with weak support (volume) - kcb, bbk, arm. I like coop & mpesa. No excitement from this bounce. Agri stocks, Mr market continues to favour them.

Since NSE has decided to join in the euphoria global stocks rally, the bounce target level is 3500 - 3700. Why I call it a bounce is coz this is hopium based. Fundamentally nothing has changed in KE. Why hasn't nssf injected its massive funds... Look at NSE's volume trend... I can also see the latest TBill 91 day result shows undersubscribed @15%. A rate spike is coming & 18% maybe surpassed Sad
Money market needs to cool off & that rate goes down below 10% to force funds back to NSE. A nasty surprise for the NSE bounce would be if MPC on Tuesday hikes the CBR again.

Globally, euroland has complicated the math badly by hiding the can instead of kicking it down the road where we can all see - meaning PIIGS could all crash at the same time one day instead of just Greece! The current global stocks kneejerk rallies reminds me of Nov 2008... By Feb 2009, it was a complete carnage... Caution.

Sigh... No comment.
hisah
#1064 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 7:09:11 PM

I'm just wondering if the old prof is trying to mimic Paul Volcker's inflation busting moves of the 80's as the US economy felt the oil shocks of the late 70's.

Twenty-five years ago, on October 6, 1979, the Federal Reserve adopted new policy procedures that led to skyrocketing interest rates and two back-to-back recessions but that also broke the back of inflation and ushered in the environment of low inflation and general economic stability the United States has enjoyed for nearly two decades.

http://www.themoneyillusion.com/?p=11083
hisah
#1065 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 11:00:15 PM

hisah wrote:
The volume today on MPESA looks like a shakedown... Supply test is coming. By month end we'll see if the 2.90 guard-rail lets go...

AK - still trying to find landing ground. Same as KCB, NBK, KQ and Total - capitulation has squeezed hard on these stocks.

CFCI - Will soon break below 8.80 then back to 6/-

SCBK - Mr Market wants to test the rights price.

Eqty - The bounce continues, but 20 still remains a tough barrier.

Scangroup too looks set to print new 2011 lows heading towards 30.

The above was stated on Oct 19th. Mpesa is shivering and back again at 2.90 just before H1 2011 results. Let's see if Mr Market will break the floor as likely expected.

Eqty - finding resistance @20 as per bounce target.

AK, KCB and NBK have rallied from excessive selling level, but still bearish on the bounce. Same to scangroup.

I've noticed something on sasini - very interesting volume. Let's see if it will fly past 15 resistance to test 16.50.

Aguytrying
#1066 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 11:05:09 AM

@hisah.
Spot on about saf testing 2.90. The demand has been coming in whenever it reaches that level. Heavy volumes whenever this happens. Who do you think is responsible for this, coz its clearly a strategy.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Cde Monomotapa
#1067 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 12:07:29 PM

This mkt is turning upwards. The bids are being raised above early day lower trades.
Cde Monomotapa
#1068 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 1:04:04 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
This mkt is turning upwards. The bids are being raised above early day lower trades.

mwekez@ji
#1069 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 6:09:43 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Mr. Market is refusing to pick those bids, turnover was a paltry 147M. ..... lets see how it goes next week
QW25081985
#1070 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 6:50:06 PM

sold my equity at break even...woi ...next week will be blood...3500 resistance has held secondly rally was on fume volume ..lol.
i said arm twisting mr.market is not good . he will have his way !!!!
QW25081985
#1071 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 6:52:47 PM

Now safaricom trades at all-time low ?????? even if results are bad let the weak hands get removed we will buy w/ a target at 8.00
#1072 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 7:05:07 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
Now safaricom trades at all-time low ?????? even if results are bad let the weak hands get removed we will buy w/ a target at 8.00

Seriously?
Cde Monomotapa
#1073 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 7:14:53 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Mr. Market is refusing to pick those bids, turnover was a paltry 147M. ..... lets see how it goes next week

hehe...i own only 4 stocks in the mkt. Laughing out loudly
Cde Monomotapa
#1074 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 7:16:27 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:

Seriously?

8 bob*40B shares. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
QW25081985
#1075 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 8:21:35 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:

Seriously?

@cde . saf has never printed 8 bob .??? what the excitement for !!!
Pure technical analysis tell me that if we break 6 bob next stop is 8 bob...
it just that i dnt have cash right now otherwise i would have bought a bucket load of safcon at 2.90 bob ! no joke ...
Cde Monomotapa
#1076 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 8:48:44 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:

Seriously?

it just that i dnt have cash right now otherwise i would have bought a bucket load of safcon at 2.90 bob ! no joke ...

Btw, i'm not saying 8 bob is impossible just that it's an unsustainable price. Surely what will we be doing with a Safcom with a mkt cap. of 320B? Unless I get a super discount on buying, I will have to leave it to you.
QW25081985
#1077 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 8:52:38 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:

Seriously?

Btw, i'm not saying 8 bob is impossible just that it's an unsustainable price. Surely what will we be doing with a Safcom with a mkt cap. of 320B? Unless I get a super discount on buying, I will have to leave it to you.

you amaze me really ??? so safcom's price is capped by it market cap ??? what about apple or microsoft ?? it can even trade 20 bob when market value it at that price !!!
Cde Monomotapa
#1078 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 8:57:13 PM

Wacha utani boss. Kenya's telecom mkt is too fluid for the market to be overly bullish on Safcom in the foreseeable future. Maybe Vision 2015.
Cde Monomotapa
#1079 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 9:00:43 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Wacha utani boss. Kenya's telecom mkt is too fluid for the market to be overly bullish on Safcom in the foreseeable future. Maybe Vision 2015.

and even then Safcom will have to prove itself fundamentally. I wouldn't bet on hopium. Only Scan & ARM deserve that as far as I know smile
mwekez@ji
#1080 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 1:15:54 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

hehe...i own only 4 stocks in the mkt. Laughing out loudly

hehe...i am in the money Laughing out loudly