wazua Mon, Sep 22, 2025

Kengen FY 2011 Financial Report
mwanahisa
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 10:24:46 AM

A lot of investors yous truly included were expecting a REALLY BAD performance from KenGen which may well have resulted in a cut to their dividend.

As this did not come to pass, there is an element of RELIEF!
Aguytrying
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 11:13:20 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
@Aguy. Chillax. Kila kitu poa.

sawa. I will. The share seems to be responding. I was initially a trader in this one, then it turned into a long term play. Lol. I'm done with trading during bears
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Sure
#23 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 12:03:37 PM

The company has already spent 22 billion on investment but we cannot see the results for it.

Now, the Energy Mafias have gone on to buy Wellheads that malfunctioned even before they went into production.

The idiots want us to believe that they bought the wellheads with components from different countries. When you buy a computer, do you go buying different components from different manufacturers? No, you get it in one piece and functional. Other stories would be pure bullshit.

The Kengen directors believe Kenya would not lose anything if the wellheads are returned to the owners and cash refunded. Did this guys do 8-4-4 of they went to Dundori University? Wezi.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
#24 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 8:12:44 PM

I took a firm position here below 9.50 and i hope the demand will push to around my exit 14bob.
#25 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 9:57:28 AM

mwanahisa wrote:
A lot of investors yous truly included were expecting a REALLY BAD performance from KenGen which may well have resulted in a cut to their dividend.

As this did not come to pass, there is an element of RELIEF!

Every one expected the dividend.. The MD in 2009 said 50cents would be maintained for the forseeable future..

The stock was merely oversold and is rerating to more reasonable levels..
Aguytrying
#26 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 7:13:53 PM

glad to note it touched 11 on friday. Why does this share trade at a such a high p.e, why?? Anyway good for us
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#27 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 8:08:29 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
glad to note it touched 11 on friday. Why does this share trade at a such a high p.e, why?? Anyway good for us

Reminds me when we used to ask the same of Total Kenya when it was trading at a much higher P.E. than KenolKobil. Total Kenya has seen its share price half in the past couple of weeks though
But not to worry as the market 'corrects' itself in due time. Remember CFCIH? BRITAK je? TRANNY?
Aguytrying
#28 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 9:27:58 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Reminds me when we used to ask the same of Total Kenya when it was trading at a much higher P.E. than KenolKobil. Total Kenya has seen its share price half in the past couple of weeks though
But not to worry as the market 'corrects' itself in due time. Remember CFCIH? BRITAK je? TRANNY?

true, when the correction comes its nasty. CFCIH, i remember it not budging from 16 for very long. Now even 10 is a dream for it.
Cde Monomotapa
#29 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 9:40:11 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

Stima ni uhai smile
Aguytrying
#30 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 11:04:19 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Stima ni uhai smile

true. And demand can only increase in the forseeable future.
#31 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 4:39:26 PM

Govt disowns Sh40bn geothermal deal

“It is a fake contract. I have checked with KenGen, they have never seen it. KenGen does not even have a draft contract. I have checked with Great Wall Drilling Company, they have not seen it. That’s a fake. I don’t know where it came from” said Mr Nyoike.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...&utm_medium=twitter

Cde Monomotapa
#32 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 7:56:07 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Govt disowns Sh40bn geothermal deal

“It is a fake contract. I have checked with KenGen, they have never seen it. KenGen does not even have a draft contract. I have checked with Great Wall Drilling Company, they have not seen it. That’s a fake. I don’t know where it came from” said Mr Nyoike.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...&utm_medium=twitter

Toa hiyo! Weka ya Olkaria IV 280MW smile
#33 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 8:03:27 PM

Cde Monomotapa
#34 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 8:08:36 PM

guru267 wrote:
www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate+News/Toyota+to+build+Sh40+billion+geothermal+power+plants/-/539550/1268894/-/4udnqsz/-/index.html

www.nation.co.ke/News/Go...82/-/s46afn/-/index.html

just a point of information.