wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

284 Pages«<5152535455>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
#1041 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 9:32:36 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Can somebody confirm its a bull i take it by its horns?63pts lastly seen longtime ago.

The slaughter house has been closed indefinitely..

The bulls have finally been allowed roam and thrive freely..

#1042 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 9:56:45 PM

not yet for me.crops getting destroyed by rains in the north rift. dollar has refused to come down.lost tourism revenue due to war.cost of war.fuel prices likely to remain high due to dora.etc
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#1043 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 12:33:38 AM

'user' wrote:
not yet for me.crops getting destroyed by rains in the north rift. dollar has refused to come down.lost tourism revenue due to war.cost of war.fuel prices likely to remain high due to dora.etc

and yet the foreigners still flock to the NSE.. bringing bulls with them

There is only one determinant of NSE share pricez.. FOREIGN PARTICIPATION..

The return of foreigners will restore the shilling below 95..

NSE companies except industrials are pretty much resistant to all the economic shocks presented to them.. This is evidenced by q3 performance

I believe stocks must rise as foreigners return to the market and pension funds unleash unused capital
#1044 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 1:20:37 AM

guru267 wrote:
'user' wrote:

and yet the foreigners still flock to the NSE.. bringing bulls with them

There is only one determinant of NSE share pricez.. FOREIGN PARTICIPATION..

The return of foreigners will restore the shilling below 95..

NSE companies except industrials are pretty much resistant to all the economic shocks presented to them.. This is evidenced by q3 performance

I believe stocks must rise as foreigners return to the market and pension funds unleash unused capital

Yeah. When will NSSF should unleash the funds...
FUNKY
#1045 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 8:53:02 AM

Aguytrying
#1046 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 12:26:43 PM

@guru. I agree with you completely. Foreigners are back due to the deal being struck. Either ride the bull or you will be knocked out of the way. I'm abit sad i couldn't accumulate my darlings abit longer.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#1047 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 1:03:00 PM

It bottomed Friday 28-Oct-11.

#1048 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 3:07:59 PM

There is always a second chance,and some buses like kq,scan,safcom,and many others have not left.
jerry
#1049 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 3:32:25 PM

It bottomed Friday 28-Oct-11.

really? It had already done so by friday but we couldn't realise. However it's still early and we can take some position if we've the cash.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#1050 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 3:41:37 PM

Will KenolKobil follow suit?
#1051 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 3:44:00 PM

Any dampening effect by the war on terror?
#1052 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 4:53:10 PM

Maybe if Al-Shabaab do manage a major hit in Nairobi...
Aguytrying
#1053 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 6:24:13 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Will KenolKobil follow suit?

i also wonder. It didn't react much to the downturn, it hasn't really been following the crowd, however, i think it will.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
hisah
#1054 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 11:27:04 AM

Ugly bounces i.e. with weak support (volume) - kcb, bbk, arm. I like coop & mpesa. No excitement from this bounce. Agri stocks, Mr market continues to favour them.

Since NSE has decided to join in the euphoria global stocks rally, the bounce target level is 3500 - 3700. Why I call it a bounce is coz this is hopium based. Fundamentally nothing has changed in KE. Why hasn't nssf injected its massive funds... Look at NSE's volume trend... I can also see the latest TBill 91 day result shows undersubscribed @15%. A rate spike is coming & 18% maybe surpassed Sad
Money market needs to cool off & that rate goes down below 10% to force funds back to NSE. A nasty surprise for the NSE bounce would be if MPC on Tuesday hikes the CBR again.

Globally, euroland has complicated the math badly by hiding the can instead of kicking it down the road where we can all see - meaning PIIGS could all crash at the same time one day instead of just Greece! The current global stocks kneejerk rallies reminds me of Nov 2008... By Feb 2009, it was a complete carnage... Caution.

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
QW25081985
#1055 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 11:51:01 AM

hisah wrote:
Ugly bounces i.e. with weak support (volume) - kcb, bbk, arm. I like coop & mpesa. No excitement from this bounce. Agri stocks, Mr market continues to favour them.

Since NSE has decided to join in the euphoria global stocks rally, the bounce target level is 3500 - 3700. Why I call it a bounce is coz this is hopium based. Fundamentally nothing has changed in KE. Why hasn't nssf injected its massive funds... Look at NSE's volume trend... I can also see the latest TBill 91 day result shows undersubscribed @15%. A rate spike is coming & 18% maybe surpassed Sad
Money market needs to cool off & that rate goes down below 10% to force funds back to NSE. A nasty surprise for the NSE bounce would be if MPC on Tuesday hikes the CBR again.

Globally, euroland has complicated the math badly by hiding the can instead of kicking it down the road where we can all see - meaning PIIGS could all crash at the same time one day instead of just Greece! The current global stocks kneejerk rallies reminds me of Nov 2008... By Feb 2009, it was a complete carnage... Caution.

am also cautious about this rally ...atleast lets pass some resistance then i will be comfortable...
But equity safcom are doing huge volume .. ..
#1056 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 10:22:32 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Maybe if Al-Shabaab do manage a major hit in Nairobi...

When the accounting estimates for the daily or sum cost of funding this war come out, are digested and gaps emerge...
Cde Monomotapa
#1057 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 10:44:39 AM

Vilio vya watu wazima Sad
Cde Monomotapa
#1058 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 10:46:32 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Aguytrying
#1059 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 11:01:42 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

KGN. demand at 11.00. NO supply. Muhahaha
hisah
#1060 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 11:03:43 AM

CFC... http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=cfc - I think we have lost the breaks downhill... Interesting to note both CFCI and CFC counters had large exit volumes in Sept. Hmmm...

@Deal - 40 has always been a strong bounce launch pad. What say you with that CFC ugly chart.

update...
HFCK... yikes! http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=HFCK
EAGAADS - http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=EGAD
Carbacid - http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=CARB
BAT - http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=BAT
BOC - http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=BOC
Access - http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=ACCS

These are indeed worrying charts...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!