wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

al shabaab bwire sentenced to life imprisonment....???
#11 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 5:12:29 PM

I thought the investigations can still be done when he is in custody.He is less harmful there than say being released on bond.
The investigators can get more leads and information from him in kamiti.Isnt he a national a threat to security ?

ama?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
fantony
#12 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 5:15:38 PM

its too convinient.. you arrest someone.. he immediately confesses to be carrying an armoury.. and throwing a grenade

knowing about bonokos and the way kenya police chapa somebody into submission.. it's not difficult its part of a larger event aimed at lying to the public that

1. the al shabaab has non somali members

2. the al shabaab exists

3. justify the war in which kenya is a mere mercenary of the US

All in all its a stupid war... set out in the middle of a rainy season... i sure know we will be getting alarming casualty numbers when the fight starts for real
Mpenzi
#13 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 7:38:44 PM

fantony wrote:
its too convinient.. you arrest someone.. he immediately confesses to be carrying an armoury.. and throwing a grenade

knowing about bonokos and the way kenya police chapa somebody into submission.. it's not difficult its part of a larger event aimed at lying to the public that

1. the al shabaab has non somali members

2. the al shabaab exists

3. justify the war in which kenya is a mere mercenary of the US

All in all its a stupid war... set out in the middle of a rainy season... i sure know we will be getting alarming casualty numbers when the fight starts for real

Kenyans!! They will read conspiracy in everything.
#14 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 7:53:17 PM

The guy seemed to happy after sentencing-even smiling for the cameras
#15 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 8:07:52 PM

Someone had suggested we use one of the mayai's on the young man. Uuuui! Human Rights..
#16 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 8:56:32 PM

That puzzled me too. Is the guy mentally sound?
#17 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 9:12:25 PM

the smile looked dramatised.showing teeth only.looks like mentally handcapped
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
For Sport
#18 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 10:36:54 PM

Shak wrote:

That puzzled me too. Is the guy mentally sound?

One wonders...here's the smile/cheshire cat grin

"Soon after the magistrate left, the Al Shabaab member, who broke in laughter and broad smiles after being sentenced, said he was happy and had no regrets.

When asked why he was happy, he responded that he was just happy. He added by saying he was actually happier." (standard)

#19 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 8:15:08 AM

Dude joined al shabaab to get them virgins, now he is in jail and has just discovered he is the virgin.
segemia
#20 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 11:04:46 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
hi all,

the bwire guy who was found with an asenal pack that can run a small war has been given a life sentence in a record three f&*#ing days...

while we appreciate the gillie mutembei,s upper gyration action on the case, i am surprised that we have other cases in the same court precided by the same judge which have been dragging for more than three months...

am i missing something here??? is there a big shot gun merchant who is being protected???
who supplied this kid with the weapons?
to whom were they to be delivered to?
...questions...questions...questions????

I also support Kaiganjo on this one. The sentence was done hastly without even carrying out any preliminary investigations to find out if the al shabaab follower had accomplices as should be the case. If the guys claims that he had trained some recruits are anything to go by, why did not the police go for these recruits to be charged together with bwire before the sentence was passed? Hapa iko kitu!!!