wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

Checking the owner of land via SMS
wanyuru
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 3:59:32 PM

'user' wrote:
Pray Pray Pray

kwani u have got a reply with the same LR No but different name from what you were expecting?

hope you had not purchased building materials already
Sure
#12 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 10:07:43 AM

jamplu wrote:
'user' wrote:
I think the land cartels cant allow land ownership details to go this far.Know the owner Via SMS? Maybe vision 3020.
I stand collected.

@user FYI
there was a pilot project by ministry of lands specifically under syokimau there was also a topic on same in this forum
the sms was as below i had copied it somewhere.

LANDS 209/XXXXX/XX to 5556

Thanks Jamplu. You are great.

Assuming 209 is are code for Nairobi, what is the area code for Naivasha, Thika, Nakuru, Kajiado, Juja, Machakos. Asante sana bwana.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
#13 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 12:12:44 PM

'user' wrote:
gik wrote:
Its has actually refused to work for me. Probably i am not doing it coLLectRy

I also can't. suppose the LR NO IS 7540/123 somebody pls type for me the exact message I should send to 5556

That the one you want to put up a mwananchi house on? The thing was a pilot so would work less than it does not. So far nothing beats putting your boots on the ground. Much safer.
jamplu
#14 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 12:44:57 PM

Sure wrote:
jamplu wrote:
'user' wrote:
I think the land cartels cant allow land ownership details to go this far.Know the owner Via SMS? Maybe vision 3020.
I stand collected.

@user FYI
there was a pilot project by ministry of lands specifically under syokimau there was also a topic on same in this forum
the sms was as below i had copied it somewhere.

LANDS 209/XXXXX/XX to 5556

Thanks Jamplu. You are great.

Assuming 209 is are code for Nairobi, what is the area code for Naivasha, Thika, Nakuru, Kajiado, Juja, Machakos. Asante sana bwana.

Am not sure whether the ministry has opened up the facility to other regions other than Syokimau. Recently was in Kilifi and they had no idea about it!