wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

RABBIT MEAT MARKET
new investor
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 9:12:58 PM

Hi wazuans,

Who knows where I can sell rabbit meat in Kenya? I also have the following breeding rabbits;

New zealand
California white
Flemish giant

Prices depend on age and currently they are going at the following prices;

4 weeks - 1000
5 Weeks - 1200
10 weeks - 1500
Give Away FREE Reports and Affiliate Tools.
Earn commissions from sales of Our Do-It-Yourself List Building Resources.
http://www.leadgeneratingtools.com
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 10:12:36 PM

Some wazuan called this whole thing pyrabbit schemes yaani pyramid+sheme+rabbit=pyrabit scheme. Sorry to drop a bomb like that when your rabbits are ready.

As for myself all i can say is "ME I like rabbit meat", but look you have rabbits you do not know where to sell, but if you cook, invite me i will eat.

READ MORE ON PYRABBIT SCHEMES
A New Kenya
new investor
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 11:16:21 PM

@ much know...Did you read my question? If you have no answer kindly don't junk my post with your sorry info.

Pessimists .....I hate. with a passion. Good kluck in your search for free meat!!! Niko na paka.........
#4 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 6:52:08 AM

New investor, it would be great if you could avoid getting emotional. Now go through the link @much know provided. It will be of help Im sure. Also, I know there is a place in Ndumberi, Kiambu where you can sell your sunguch.
#5 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 7:11:37 AM

new investor, I would like ur contacts...planning on getting some in January for a project I have in mind. by the way, keep up the good work if its working. Most people will never understand that everything they do is a pyramid scheme...get in touch on emasaa ata yahoo . com I would be interested in getting a few elder rabbits in Jan.
#6 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 8:55:15 AM

new investor wrote:
Hi wazuans,

Who knows where I can sell rabbit meat in Kenya? I also have the following breeding rabbits;

New zealand
California white
Flemish giant

Prices depend on age and currently they are going at the following prices;

4 weeks - 1000
5 Weeks - 1200
10 weeks - 1500

http://kenyarabbitnetwork.wordpress.com/
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Chaka
#7 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 10:32:36 AM

@New investor,
Out of curiosity,do we have indigenous Kenyan breeds?All the ones you mention have foreign names
@"user"
The rabbit network blog seems to be a copy paste
job...It would have been more useful if the contact info for the following was provided:

National Rabbit Multiplication Center at Ngong
National Council for science and technology
Central Rabbit Breeders Association
Rabbit Farmers' Association Headquarters at Thika
new investor
#8 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 5:20:23 PM

@ Chaka..I am not aware but will enquire when I go for the farmer's training next week.But I know indegenous ones have low quality meat.. A flemish giant can give upto 5kg of meat.
#9 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 6:14:06 PM

@ new investor, the rabbit market is being driven down by the breeders themselves....if you make your decisions on prices on economic terms, you wil realize that selling a 4 week old rabbit for 1k is irrational. First, a rabbit is termed as mature upon hitting 4months. Before it reaches 4 months, you canno guarantee its survival because they die in large numbers before then due to weaning problems.

So how much are you a mature rabbit for slaughter. What about a mature rabbit for breeding?

For selling, visit ndumberi, a few kilometers from kiambu town. Ulizia 'konteina' maybe they will help.

Can get you contacts if you are interested.
new investor
#10 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 9:17:46 AM

@ Kenmac, 4 weeks is already weaned. Even the government centre sells one at 750 but it's hard to get one. You have to book in advance and even this week I was there and they don't have. They wil also not deliver.I can deliver upto OTC

Thanks for the Ndumberi info. Actually am very near ther myself though my animals are not. Will enquire
ekahindi
#11 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 12:46:23 PM

@kenmac,am also a rabbit farmer and would be intrested if you get me the contacts
new investor
#12 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 3:13:44 PM

@ ekahindi contact Ndung'u 0723232388. He's one of the members and can give you assistance
maina20
#13 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 10:23:56 AM

new investor wrote:
@ Chaka..I am not aware but will enquire when I go for the farmer's training next week.But I know indegenous ones have low quality meat.. A flemish giant can give upto 5kg of meat.

where is the training? Am looking forward to start rabbit farming.....
..desire to succeed is always fighting with fear of failure..
new investor
#14 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 6:15:15 PM

Training is between 2-4th nov at Ngong farmers training center. But you can always pop in for basic 30 minutes training at no charge.
GGK
#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 1:01:32 PM

Inspiring story on rabbit keeping
http://www.businessdaily.../1/-/autvk2/-/index.html
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
#16 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 11:56:21 AM

The question still remains.... who is buying these rabbits for meat purposes? Like @Djinn, i havent come across any establishment selling the meat... like how i buy mutton, beef or chicken for home use... Where is the market?

http://wazua.co.ke/forum...px?g=posts&m=233060
Chaka
#17 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 12:21:47 PM

The question still remains.... who is buying these rabbits for meat purposes? Like @Djinn, i havent come across any establishment selling the meat... like how i buy mutton, beef or chicken for home use... Where is the market?

I am also wondering where this market is(Looks like a well guarded secret).Even at Carnivore restaurant,I have never come across it..
GGK
#18 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 12:42:30 PM

Enyewe, Where can I order for a kilo Sungus?
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
#19 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 8:34:19 PM

Chaka wrote:

I am also wondering where this market is(Looks like a well guarded secret).Even at Carnivore restaurant,I have never come across it..

I also don't know any hotel selling the meat either!

Maybe Djinn was right, it is a pyrabbit scheme!
new investor
#20 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 10:25:39 AM

Having joined wazua when it was still stockskenya, I have no idea where all these paimists and negative members come from.

@ Wendz...If that was your question, whatever stopped you from posting it here on wazua and get response? Anyone who needs rabbit meat can come to either Ndumberi (4 km from Kiambu town) or Waruhiu center in Githunguri (20 km from Kiambu town)Learn how not to comment for the sake of comment!!!

I was only enquring from GOODWILL WAZUANS coz I need to expand my market.....