Kengen FY 2011 Financial Report
ngapat
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:39:53 PM

KenGen net income for 2010/2011 down to 2.08 billion from 3.29 billion
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
mwanahisa
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:51:07 PM

At least the PBT is up from 2.485B to 3.651B.

They have had to pay tax this year unlike the previous year when they enjoyed a tax credit.

And the DPS remains at 0.50.

I am actually surprised that KenGen managed this. I was one of the fellas deriding their expected performance for 2011.

It could have been worse.
Sure
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:51:33 PM

2011 EPS 0.94
2010 EPS 1.49

2011 DPS 0.50
2010 DPS 0.50

2011 PBT 3.651b
2010 PBT 2.485b

2011 PAT 2.080b
2010 PAT 3.287b

2011 Comprehensive income 1.447b
2010 Comprehensive income 4.650b

Expected trading price per share, 6 shillings.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:52:20 PM

Woooi! But after that info from mwanahisa, maybe its not that nasty after all...
Cde Monomotapa
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:55:02 PM

Be back shortly smile
mwanahisa
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:55:27 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Woooi!

@YCSUN. I thought you would be pleased! Or you are not on this "bus"? It's been a long time since I last saw the term "bus" used on Wazua.

I guess it is a sign of the times.
mwanahisa
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:58:27 PM

@Sure, At 6/=, I think I will be glad to get on board. You really think it will get there? Well, stranger things have happened.
Cde Monomotapa
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:11:00 PM

Hoorah! Another feather in the cap! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly sasa hii haina Roaar! Itakuwaje!
FUNKY
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 5:07:15 PM

#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 5:16:46 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Woooi!

@YCSUN. I thought you would be pleased! Or you are not on this "bus"? It's been a long time since I last saw the term "bus" used on Wazua.

I guess it is a sign of the times.

Haha. Pretty much a sign of the times
And no, I am not on this 'bus'
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 5:42:59 PM

ngapat wrote:

Bloody news paper guys already leaked the information before announcement tomorrow.
the deal
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 5:43:58 PM

Look at how net Working capital has tumbled...from Sh25Billion in 2010 to Sh8.2Billion in 2011 be prepared for another bond or rights issue here and those finance costs are alarming!
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 5:44:55 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
ngapat wrote:

Bloody news paper guys already leaked the information before announcement tomorrow.

My bad, info already it the wires
Aguytrying
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 9:26:04 PM

I'm worried for the share. Now the p.e is around 10. Other shares 5-7.... Though it always traded at higher p.e's than others, time will tell
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Cde Monomotapa
#15 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 4:35:22 AM

Paraphrased; 'looking into other ways of raising capital and capital structuring' = private placement. Watch..
Cde Monomotapa
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 4:37:18 AM

@Aguy. Chillax. Kila kitu poa.
QW25081985
#17 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 8:07:15 AM

Thank God i took my loss and dumpmed this ki thing !!!!!!
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 9:32:36 AM

This stock might gain significantly despite the negativity portrayed here.
Cde Monomotapa
#19 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 10:14:41 AM

mlennyma wrote:

We've made it top 5 gainers smile
QW25081985
#20 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 10:16:22 AM

mlennyma wrote:

are you also becoming a contrarian investor ???/ its the best thing you can do for yourself ...