wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

club boomerang 80s
majimaji
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:34:44 PM

There was another club called Bubbles hapo kwa Patni at the casino. So campus nite meant alternating between Booma and Bubbles. Early 90's for me.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:40:32 PM

livie wrote:
anyone remember "swothee" as it was called back then, or ainsworth hotel...?

spent quite a number of club nights there late 80s and early 90s especially campus nights entertained by paco, adams, tubbs.....

the sound was impeccable, could hear the crisp highs even from as far as hall 3 in the dead of the night.....

The campus mboys were so used to taking other customers beer.....a friend peed in a beer bottle and left it unattended on the table.Some campus idiot gobbled the stuff...Si dikso ilifungwaLaughing out loudly ...Yenyewe Paco was a delightful DJ.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:54:46 PM

majimaji wrote:

There was another club called Bubbles hapo kwa Patni at the casino. So campus nite meant alternating between Booma and Bubbles. Early 90's for me.

pronounced Boobless..
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:04:39 PM

Booblayssssssss
majimaji
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:11:14 PM

I rememberthe beer thieves too even though i was a comrade. Infact i worried more about someone stealing my beer than stealing my girl for the night!
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:13:36 PM

majimaji wrote:

I rememberthe beer thieves too even though i was a comrade. Infact i worried more about someone stealing my beer than stealing my girl for the night!

The maximum num of beers i ever bought there were 2.. harsh times...

used to make sure by the time i fikad there i was plastered vizuri.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:16:03 PM

I went to the same campus with 10k
PONDI
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:24:22 PM

bubleees was the best club ever!! yaani that 100 entrance fee was an issue, especially for a high school student who had to sneek out wearing kinyasa! on most nights you would meet a pal at the door begging for entrance fee!! what was the name of that club along kimathi street, just after present day kosewes? one had to be very well dressed to get in? i hated the bouncers... iko siku walinitwanga wacha tu... but the revenge was super sweet...
livie
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:31:52 PM

livie wrote:
anyone remember "swothee" as it was called back then, or ainsworth hotel...?

spent quite a number of club nights there late 80s and early 90s especially campus nights entertained by paco, adams, tubbs.....

the sound was impeccable, could hear the crisp highs even from as far as hall 3 in the dead of the night.....

The campus mboys were so used to taking other customers beer.....a friend peed in a beer bottle and left it unattended on the table.Some campus idiot gobbled the stuff...Si dikso ilifungwaLaughing out loudly ...Yenyewe Paco was a delightful DJ.

mchele ilikuwa bado....
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
livie
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:39:38 PM

PONDI wrote:
bubleees was the best club ever!! yaani that 100 entrance fee was an issue, especially for a high school student who had to sneek out wearing kinyasa! on most nights you would meet a pal at the door begging for entrance fee!! what was the name of that club along kimathi street, just after present day kosewes? one had to be very well dressed to get in? i hated the bouncers... iko siku walinitwanga wacha tu... but the revenge was super sweet...

bubbles sound was weak!!!! I tried once and could still hear BOOMERANG!!!

....and that was visions on kimathi st.....

wat was your revenge....?
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump