wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

119 Pages«<101102103104105>»
KENOL/KOBIL
#2041 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 12:08:37 AM

Marketers say ERC screwed them in the recent review and that they are now selling at negative margins
http://www.businessdaily...0/-/nb2p03z/-/index.html
#2042 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 11:34:16 AM

KENOLKOBIL ACQUIRES TERMINAL IN LUBUMBASHI DRC.

Just got the release. I hope all these acquisitions are backed by wisdom, proper conclusive research and insight.

Aguytrying
#2043 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 12:02:08 PM

[quote=youcan'tstopusnow]Marketers say ERC screwed them in the recent review and that they are now selling at negative margins
http://www.businessdaily.../-/nb2p03z/-/index.html[/quote]
the kenol kobil at yaya hurlingham. Been unable to fuel there since friday. Now i know why.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Jamani
#2044 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 12:07:27 PM

Just got the release. I hope all these acquisitions are backed by wisdom, proper conclusive research and insight.

and the volumes are strategically trading......
stocksmaster
#2045 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 2:02:41 PM

Seems strategic to get storage in countries you operate retail or wholesale fuel business otherwise how do u store fuel imports before you sell?

Happy hunting.
stocksmaster
#2046 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 2:07:52 PM

Seems strategic to get storage in countries you operate retail or wholesale fuel business otherwise how do u store fuel imports before you sell?

Happy hunting.
FUNKY
#2047 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 3:02:42 PM

#2048 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 4:29:31 PM

KenolKobil Limited has
signed an agreement with World Oil Congo SPRL to acquire 4,000 m3 Terminal in Lubumbashi, in the Southern Katanga Province of DR. of Congo and by this action, KenolKobil is set to commence its downstream operations in the country.

Ah! Acquisitions in Southern Africa still in the pipeline I'm guessingsmile
Cde Monomotapa
#2049 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 7:19:27 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
KenolKobil Limited has
signed an agreement with World Oil Congo SPRL to acquire 4,000 m3 Terminal in Lubumbashi, in the Southern Katanga Province of DR. of Congo and by this action, KenolKobil is set to commence its downstream operations in the country.

Ah! Acquisitions in Southern Africa still in the pipeline I'm guessingsmile

Zim pap! Tell me why we can't flip this thing 40 a pop soon smile
Aguytrying
#2050 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 9:34:50 AM

There is a looming fuel crises. Today i had to go to three different stations before i could jaza. The KK attendant said "hata hii si ya kukaa"
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Cde Monomotapa
#2051 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 10:40:09 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
There is a looming fuel crises. Today i had to go to three different stations before i could jaza. The KK attendant said "hata hii si ya kukaa"

nkt! This 2011 has just been a weird year. Back2kcaB mettle tests!
#2052 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:13:45 AM

Aguytrying wrote:

Wacha iishe, nitatembee, nanitendelea kuwa hivyo hivyo.
Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Aguytrying
#2053 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:28:10 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

nkt! This 2011 has just been a weird year. Back2kcaB mettle tests!

its not been easy! Everything so difficult. Millionaires are being made and will be made by the time of recovery.
#2054 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 9:52:11 AM

''Recently, the firm acquired a new terminal in the Democratic Republic of Congo with a capacity of four million litres.
The firm targets to create storage capacity of up to 70 million litres this year.
Kenol Kobil has also invested significantly in depot facilities in various parts of the country, as well as in Tanzania, Burundi, Uganda and Mozambique. The firm is also building a terminal in Lusaka, Zambia, with capacity to store six million litres of fuel.
Investment in inventories
stretched the firm’s borrowing costs by Sh6 billion to Sh20 billion in the first half of the year compared to the same period last year.''
#2055 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 2:00:02 AM

@cde: KK needs to stay out of zim until whathisname dies... The fear of expropriation is very high. I found out the buyer of the stations that KK wanted to buy in Zim was a politically connected Zimbabwean in the UK.

Bottomline: Don't take a risk of buying 'real' property. Only trade in Zim if you are a foreigner...
Cde Monomotapa
#2056 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 6:10:24 AM

@cde: KK needs to stay out of zim until whathisname dies... The fear of expropriation is very high. I found out the buyer of the stations that KK wanted to buy in Zim was a politically connected Zimbabwean in the UK.

Bottomline: Don't take a risk of buying 'real' property. Only trade in Zim if you are a foreigner...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly we've discussed this b4. Anyway, i am yet to meet a Kenyan smart enough like Shingi Mutasa (the Zimbo u don't even know about) to set up a company take it to the AIMS in London and offer 49% succesfully and use that capital to invest in his own country. Anyway, I highly suspect Masawara Plc which holds the former BP assets will buy out (share-swap) the rest of TA.Holdings so I can also be a beneficiary. P.S: Shingi has been Exec. Chair of TA Holdings and majority shareholder since 2000 and since I became a shareholder of TA in 06 he has always been based in Zim so ur sources r off. He only stepped down in 2010 to form Masawara Plc by transferring his majority stake in TA Holdings into Masawara Plc as the primary asset during the IPO on the London AIMS. Good thing KK is still interestd in Zim as the potential is HUGE all they need to do is comply with the laws of the land.
#2057 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:43:35 AM

So bottomline KK needs to stay out of Zim (owning assets) until mugabe dies. In the meantime, props to the expansion plan elsewhere.

Of course, mugabe will not touch SA businesses lest zuma decides a little military adventure is required!
Cde Monomotapa
#2058 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 11:19:17 AM

So bottomline KK needs to stay out of Zim (owning assets) until mugabe dies. In the meantime, props to the expansion plan elsewhere.

Of course, mugabe will not touch SA businesses lest zuma decides a little military adventure is required!

Just what we need - A 'fools rush in' scenario to make the (logical) early birds richer Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly keep waiting smile
#2059 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 12:04:05 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Just what we need - A 'fools rush in' scenario to make the (logical) early birds richer Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly keep waiting smile

Have fun! I got burnt with Delta! Lakini, I am in once mugabe dies! I should pay for a couple of whores so he can go like sani abacha!
Cde Monomotapa
#2060 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 12:51:42 PM

U must be talking of another Delta. The Delta I know (Zim's EABL) has been a consistent winner pre & post 09 both on capital and dividend pay outs. Substantiate ur claims boss.