wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

Getaways in Kenya
#21 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 1:55:43 PM

USD 2000 a nite!!!!
Bree
#22 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 2:03:21 PM

@famooz am with you there on shompole, I had a dream...

Try enashipai.com, just wow! Never enough
#23 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 2:04:17 PM

USD 2000 a nite!!!!

...Reminds me of story I read of a guy who was purchasing sex and the lady was telling him that it was going for 7k for one night...The guy turned to the lady and said, "kwani kuna igine utanifugie nikakurie mbere". I may also want to ask, "kwani nitafugiwa some of the holiday nikaenderee kwa nyumba".... Lakini ni umaskini tu!
#24 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 2:28:29 PM

USD 2000 a nite!!!!

@ Mc,that is why it is the Shomps....lakini kuna zingine hapo cheaper at 600usdsmile

@ guka,i see bado you can stillDrool Drool Drool
Leylah
#25 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 3:37:47 PM

Kiwayu Safari Village

- for those who love the open sea, sea food and serenity!
Btn USD. 1,000 -USD 500.
#26 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 4:02:17 PM

USD 2000 a nite!!!!

I know a friend who took his girlfriend for a treat. He told me how much he paid. I almost fell of from the stool
#27 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 8:18:11 PM

ali wrote:
Can i propose? Weka rates and location of the place. Some of us like me are either at work, home or shags...or somewhere viewing a plot. Thanks

I would sue u for impersonation...
#28 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 8:22:21 PM

Leylah wrote:
Kiwayu Safari Village

- for those who love the open sea, sea food and serenity!
Btn USD. 1,000 -USD 500.

it seems their website is down for now due to the tragic events (the brits)
#29 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 11:58:06 AM

The purpose of the thread has been defeated Sad Sad

#30 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 12:10:34 PM

Kratos wrote:
NOT HEAVY ON THE POCKET. 2000 US $ a night?
#31 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 12:13:01 PM

bkismat wrote:
Kratos wrote:

@bkismat and kratos rerax! Ok i am the one who detoured from what @ butterflyke was asking so let me erase shomps from the mind and post here pinkmans lake in Naivasha.
#32 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 12:35:04 PM

famooz wrote:
bkismat wrote:
Kratos wrote:

@bkismat and kratos rerax! Ok i am the one who detoured from what @ butterflyke was asking so let me erase shomps from the mind and post here pinkmans lake in Naivasha.

@ kratos, actually it hasn't. the purpose was to share, ESPECIALLY those which are not heavy on the pocket but clearly wazuans have dreams of going places so cheap in (pun intended smile ) with your suggestions.

hehehehe...at USD2,000 i think those are flight packages. plus normally these prices online are for non-residents. would be good to know how much it would cost for residents. any testimonials out there smile ?

fantony
#33 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 1:54:23 PM

i know a place in Naivasha called top camp..

Now don't tell everyone.. but its a muzungu friend of mine who showed me the place (its also owned by a muzungu).. the cabins vary.. but you can get a two bed cabin for KSh. 1,800...

the view is fantastic because it is situated at the top of the hill opposite fisherman's camp..

the girls appear to love this thread esp the rooms priced in dollars.. but recently when in on a trip with another muzungu we enquired the room changes to be told that a single's room in Nyungwe Forest Lodge is $ 600..

politely (well not so much) the muzungu asked whether it comes with a fully stocked bar, drugs to keep him up all night and a harem of ladies...

the nearest lodge was about 30 klicks away and charged $ 30, shared bathrooms etc..

who wants to guess where we spent that evening...

we drove 5 hours back to Kigali...

Now shompole is just around the corner from my house.. so why take a chick.. who probably stays in rongai there?? every night there is equivalent to paying rent for her in kilimani for every month...

Hunderwear
#34 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 5:09:13 PM

Mimi nimegive up!!!nìndainùka
wakagori
#35 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 11:32:37 AM

#36 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 11:52:59 AM

USD 2000 a nite!!!!

Half the cost of owning my dream 2 bedroom house in syokimauSad Sad Sad
I blow it in one night na nirudi kuripa lent?Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=230712#post230712

Ni shida tu .
Kweli kenya ina wenyewe
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#37 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 4:59:30 PM

'user' wrote:
USD 2000 a nite!!!!

Half the cost of owning my dream 2 bedroom house in syokimauSad Sad Sad
I blow it in one night na nirudi kuripa lent?Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=230712#post230712

Ni shida tu .
Kweli kenya ina wenyewe

The five fingers are not of the same length!

For Sport
#38 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 5:35:11 PM

emmndi
#39 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 5:42:04 PM

The holiday season as we all know is here! This thread inspired me to start a discussion on places that Wazua's can visit for a budget and still have some fun.
#40 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 5:47:27 PM

Haiya..theres a voice that tells me Citrus Inn Ngara is not a getaway...waaahhhhh