Investor
Stocks
Equity Bank 3Q 2011 Results
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
Time to buy stocks...when Wazua is no more anticipating!!! The Contrarian Way of thinking! Member is reporting its cooked profits tomorrow
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
When is Simba LOALING? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: User Joined: 8/29/2011 Posts: 1,045 Location: Mtaani
I like using @guru as a contrarian signal....She's so bearish right now and i guess thats my signal to get in ...lol
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Impunity wrote:When is Simba LOALING? Will it really be a ROAR? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
QW25081985 wrote:I like using @guru as a contrarian signal....She's so bearish right now and i guess thats my signal to get in ...lol Price edged up the last few sessions. Anyway, Equity has a habit of always being first off the blocks GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
You know some of us dnt know that foreigners are really buying ....or really participating in this market...like last week on friday they accounted for a Whooping 80% of bourse activity and guess what the bourse edged up... i am seeing a situation of the smart money just buying slowly slowly ... and if we use safcom as our bell weather stock what has it been doing for the last couple of weeks . Just creating a nice base @ 3 bob..w/ demand outstrping supply in most occasions If we arent carefull some of us will be lest wondering when the bus left the station...
Good to prepare this thread for the new king The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:Good to prepare this thread for the new king traitor.
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Impunity wrote:When is Simba LOALING? Will it really be a ROAR? nkt! @ycsun
FUNKY wrote:Guys any updates? Still being cooked....
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,192 Location: nairobi
There is a material announcement on live market. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
KENYA EQUITY BANK Equity Bank's 9-month pretax profit rose to 8.99 billion shillings versus 6.46 billion a year earlier. After exceptional items, pretax profit stood at 9.09 billion shillings versus 6.53 billion.
WOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
w/ a >20% inflation and high banks rates ..Thats good ...
QW25081985 wrote:WOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
w/ a >20% inflation and high banks rates ..Thats good ... no wonder it never passed 17 bob w/ huge orders at that price . kumbe kulikuwa na kitu...lol
As expected some accounting Nazism from Member...i'm interested to see how long they will keep their large bond hoard HTM this will catch up with them eventually after saying they closed HFT..Also look at forex income!!!
The question yet again begs. Why do we sell off profitable companies?
Cde Monomotapa wrote:The question yet again begs. Why do we sell off profitable companies? Because we need more cash than the profit/dividend.... Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Investor
Stocks
Equity Bank 3Q 2011 Results