wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

Areas to avoid under all costs this holiday season.
T10
#1 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 3:31:37 AM

http://www.cnn.com/2011/...ng/index.html?hpt=hp_t1

Gipsy. Kwanza hii
Black diamond
Mamba International Night Club
Bora Bora Night Club
All the Malls in Nairobi
Casablanca

Continue ....
#2 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 7:42:26 AM

Rafikiz....with the crowding
Dash
#3 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 9:28:34 AM

I hope the basis of your discussion did not arise because of that cnn report which has NOTHING to do with a kawaida Kenyan.
Otherwise any places with large crowds from clubs to malls to stadiums are to be avoided with whats going on. But I highly doubt majority of Kenyans especially Nairobians will heed. Life will be as per kawaida al shabaab or not.
Mpenzi
#4 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 11:08:09 AM

Govt must up security in all major installations and buildings including malls and supermarkets, KICC, big churches, dams, airports, major hotels etc. I hope the counter-terrorism forces are awake and on the watch. But ultimately it's the common mwanainchi that must be extremely vigilant and report suspicious happenings and persons.
jasonhill
#5 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 12:37:57 PM

Just pray and proceed with life as normal, but do be extra diligent and use a good dose of scrutiny if you see some suspicious activity or a suspicious unattended package. Report it to your nearest Kanjo or other law enforcement officer with haste. And cell phone cameras do help.

Though I do hope that extra police and dogs will be around at popular venues.

Best,

Hill
#6 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 2:04:52 PM

...i go to a crowded church on sunday? What to do?? Ama i just believe the holy spirit..
#7 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 4:29:01 PM

Karumaindo

Spend.thrift
#8 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 6:51:27 PM

Whether we like it or not, it looks like we will have to live with this new change in life especially those of us in Nairobi. The greatest effort in ensuring our security is our own individual alertness, although this is hard.I've been looking funnily at proboxes and liteaces especially those with tinted windows and seemingly heavily laden, sometimes only to realise its a family coming down to church or something like that.

Like they say in security advisories, if it doesn't look okay to your own eyes, it probably isn't. At this point, I also think the police should issue location specific hotlines (preferably toll-free mobile phone numbers) like the ones they issued way back in 1994 when crime was on the run so that every citizen can program these into their mobile phones for quick response.

#9 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 6:55:52 PM

EASTLEIGH
#10 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 8:04:53 PM

freiks wrote:
EASTLEIGH

no it's not likely to happen there.a thief doesn't practice his trade in his home village
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu