Vision - 1,000 - pledged
Sure - 20,000 - pledged
Kamurigo - 10,000 - pledged subject
Klan - 1,000 pledged
Anonymous - 530 - received

Thanks you guys for your support.
mnjoro
#402 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 9:28:01 AM

Any Wazuan attending the funeral?Am heading there.Wish Admin had sent an eulogy.Incase you are going lets link up will be having a red polo shirt.See you as we escort this galant son of Gitau.
#403 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 9:56:45 AM

Received @leona's contribution - 2,530. Thanks Leona and God bless.

I did speak to @Blessing who is the only person i'd received contributions from as at yesterday. As i intended to opt out of the whole issue than to have to discuss Brutus in the light the thread was heading, we agreed that i send him back the money he had contributed this morning and he can make individual arrangements to support the family. This refund has since been effected.

Since the burial will be on Friday, i was suggesting to only keep this line open till that day when it will cease to be operation for the purposes of donations that may be channeled to Brutus family.

@wendz, the correct amount is 2,500, hiyo thate ni ya kutoa.

smile smile

#404 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 2:27:04 PM

Was away.... here's updates

@impunity... thengio. will give round figures.

Received

Wendz - 5,000 - received
Leona - 2,500 - received
Mpenzi - 3,000 - received
Vision - 1,000 - received
Anonymous - 500 - received
Blackberry - 500 - Received

Pledges

Sure - 20,000 - pledged
Kamurigo - 10,000 - pledged subject
Klan - 1,000 pledged
#405 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 3:31:29 PM

Wow!! RIP F&F.
I have been seeing this title but i have never bothered to open this thread. A very deep and brave thing to do. I only wish he had not created a persona to try and change others.
#406 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 4:24:07 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Wow!! RIP F&F.
I have been seeing this title but i have never bothered to open this thread.

Same here, its really sad...i never met the guy personally but after reading his posts on this thread i feel as if i've lost someone close to me.

So F& F didn't smoke, didn't drink, went to the gym regularily....enyewe we should always thank God everyday we wake up and in good health, life is a gift. Its amazing how we take so many things for granted.....

RIP F & F
#407 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 5:12:13 PM

@Wendz, pls inbox me the hotline I Mpesa kitu kidogo. rahatupu at ymail.com
BLESSING
#408 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 8:56:04 AM

It now emerges that Eddy's sister has been an anti drugs and alcohol activist who has worked for Nacada and works with high schools to sensitize students on how to prevent addiction, drug abuse etc. Eddy was frequently appearing as a supporting cast in these presentations and was dealing with various cases of addiction on friends, referal cases etc.

The character he presented to us is actually a real person (apart from the fact that Eddy was also ailing from pancreatic cancer - something he became aware of only last April). Eddy's drug abuse activism started many years earlier.

The character portrayed in the F&F report worked in Nairobi as a driver, was fired cauze of whisky, and is currently ailing from liver sclerosis etc. Eddy was to come with the guy on that October 20th, 2011.
Now you know.

Went to Eddy's burial and it was like no other. He really had many friends, very many. From far and wide, rich and poor alike. Msafara was like a kilometer or more and they kept on coming.

Message of the day,

1, Make sure you exercise every day (even if it means exercising next to your desk, walk to the market instead of getting into a car, wash your car etc

2, Eat fruits and vegetables with a vengeance.

3, Drink plenty of water everyday.

#409 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 10:08:18 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
@Wendz, pls inbox me the hotline I Mpesa kitu kidogo. rahatupu at ymail.com

Thanks @Raha. I just sent. i am just off the phone with one of Eddy's best friend and one of those who are organising for the education fund.

I was to give the 12,500/- today which has since been received today but have been asked to give it out on Friday. So anyone who still wishes to make their contributions are still very much welcome.
#410 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 8:29:27 PM

BLESSING wrote:
It now emerges that Eddy's sister has been an anti drugs and alcohol activist who has worked for Nacada and works with high schools to sensitize students on how to prevent addiction, drug abuse etc. Eddy was frequently appearing as a supporting cast in these presentations and was dealing with various cases of addiction on friends, referal cases etc.

The character he presented to us is actually a real person (apart from the fact that Eddy was also ailing from pancreatic cancer - something he became aware of only last April). Eddy's drug abuse activism started many years earlier.

The character portrayed in the F&F report worked in Nairobi as a driver, was fired cauze of whisky, and is currently ailing from liver sclerosis etc. Eddy was to come with the guy on that October 20th, 2011.
Now you know.

Went to Eddy's burial and it was like no other. He really had many friends, very many. From far and wide, rich and poor alike. Msafara was like a kilometer or more and they kept on coming.

Message of the day,

1, Make sure you exercise every day (even if it means exercising next to your desk, walk to the market instead of getting into a car, wash your car etc

2, Eat fruits and vegetables with a vengeance.

3, Drink plenty of water everyday.

that explains a lot of issues. Thanks
#411 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 8:54:56 PM

@wendz, pse confirm wether the pledges for 20k and 10k have been settled. I remembered the wheel chair story and i thot its good that the matter is made clear..
#412 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 9:15:01 AM

May he RIP. Dint make it for the funeral,but am sure akina @Mnjoro represented us all. @Wendz,thanks for keeping us posted,barikiwa sana
#413 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 9:36:29 AM

.... here's updates

Receipts

Wendz - 5,000 - received
Leona - 2,500 - received
Wazua Guest - 1000 - received

Pledges

Sure - 20,000 - pledged
Kamurigo - 10,000 - pledged subject to..
Klan - 1,000 pledged

klan
#414 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 4:31:46 PM

@Wendz
I have sent to 0716-542109. please confirm receipt. the sms is un delivered
#415 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:52:43 PM

.... here's updates

Receipts

Wendz - 5,000 - received
Leona - 2,500 - received

Pledges

Sure - 20,000 - pledged
Klan - 1,000 pledged

eish, these pledges hv been outstanding for long. Waripe!!
klan
#416 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 7:47:01 AM

vinii wrote:
.... here's updates

Receipts

Wendz - 5,000 - received
Leona - 2,500 - received

Pledges

Sure - 20,000 - pledged
Klan - 1,000 pledged

Sad Sad Sad i paid but no confirmation of the same
#417 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 8:01:04 AM

Appeal for funds towards Edward Gitau's children education fund - see Nation page 56.
Dudette
#418 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 8:47:38 AM

Carol Mutoko is this morning presenting a Cancer victim who says healing is 80% will power and 20% medication. He went to India for treatment.
#419 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 9:45:45 AM

klan wrote:
vinii wrote:
.... here's updates

Receipts

Wendz - 5,000 - received
Leona - 2,500 - received

Pledges

Sure - 20,000 - pledged
Klan - 1,000 pledged

Sad Sad Sad i paid but no confirmation of the same

Sorry.... i dint manage to update yesterday. had some engagement in the afternoon. am putting up the updates just now.
#420 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 9:50:32 AM

here's updates so far

Receipts

Wendz - 5,000 - received
Leona - 2,500 - received
Klan - 1,000 - received
Rahatupu - 1,000 - received

Pledges

Sure - 20,000 - pledged

Thanks alot good people. Your bigheartedness is much appreciated.