Culture
Getaways in Kenya
On this furahiday, I thought it would be good to share the getaways in Kenya that wazuans have been to, especially those which are not heavy on the pocket. I know the cost of living has become the albatross on the neck of day to day living but we are allowed to dream and who knows, someone may have the chance to get away. I'll start by sharing Kenya Bay Great hospitality, meals (especially the breakfast) for 2,500pp full board. Have a good one Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Can be talk about where we can only dream to go? if yes,weka Shompole hapo :)
Sweet waters. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
famooz wrote:Can be talk about where we can only dream to go? if yes,weka Shompole hapo :) heheheh@ Famooz, yes. Shompoleif this is the place, i can only say ASI! Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
simonkabz wrote:Sweet waters. Sweetwaters NanyukiFloat like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
The cottages at kembu. Kenana Farm, Njoro.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...Did you sleep on Khashoggi's bed?. That bed is big...Must be around 50X100!!! Kama bibi yako sio Luhya unaweza kumtafuta usiku mzima na mko kwa kitanda moja!!! For those who are not married I would advise you to have the FIRST OFFICIAL screwdriver on that BED!!!
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
famooz wrote:Can be talk about where we can only dream to go? if yes,weka Shompole hapo :) and sometimes dreams do come true
Magigi wrote:...Did you sleep on Khashoggi's bed?. That bed is big...Must be around 50X100!!! Kama bibi yako sio Luhya unaweza kumtafuta usiku mzima na mko kwa kitanda moja!!! For those who are not married I would advise you to have the FIRST OFFICIAL screwdriver on that BED!!! Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Hemingways, Watamu. Best beach front.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/17/2010 Posts: 142 Location: Twiha
majimaji wrote: Hemingways, Watamu. Best beach front.
Boss seconded. Also try out Venta club next to it.Watamu's beach is one of the most stunning in Kenya
mzeiya411 wrote:majimaji wrote: Hemingways, Watamu. Best beach front.
Boss seconded. Also try out Venta club next to it.Watamu's beach is one of the most stunning in Kenya any chance of some indicative rates for wananchi? Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
danas10 wrote:famooz wrote:Can be talk about where we can only dream to go? if yes,weka Shompole hapo :) and sometimes dreams do come true ha ha ah @ Danas10,why are you drooling? . Kwanza fungua those pics za shomps then you will understand why i am dreaming
Wa! hapa ndio shomps!! Naona kwanini vijana wazuri huanza kuuza unga!
butterflyke wrote:On this furahiday, I thought it would be good to share the getaways in Kenya that wazuans have been to, especially those which are not heavy on the pocket. I know the cost of living has become the albatross on the neck of day to day living but we are allowed to dream and who knows, someone may have the chance to get away. I'll start by sharing Kenya Bay Great hospitality, meals (especially the breakfast) for 2,500pp full board. Have a good one It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
Can i propose? Weka rates and location of the place. Some of us like me are either at work, home or shags...or somewhere viewing a plot. Thanks For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
famooz wrote:danas10 wrote:famooz wrote:Can be talk about where we can only dream to go? if yes,weka Shompole hapo :) and sometimes dreams do come true ha ha ah @ Danas10,why are you drooling? . Kwanza fungua those pics za shomps then you will understand why i am dreaming @Famooz, AiiiiiiH...hata kama ....hapo ni peupe sana? .Never been there but it's a dream place Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Makena hills and Mukutan retreat inside Kuki Gallmann's conservancy (Ol-Ari-Nyiro)...ehe...That pic overlooks the Mukutan gorge...wacha tuu. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Oh Shompole, oh Shompole. Been to Ngurumani but never thot such a place exists; lovely but quite pricey "You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
Rank: Member Joined: 12/7/2010 Posts: 520 Location: Epicentre - Ngamia 1
Magigi wrote:...Did you sleep on Khashoggi's bed?. That bed is big...Must be around 50X100!!! Kama bibi yako sio Luhya unaweza kumtafuta usiku mzima na mko kwa kitanda moja!!! For those who are not married I would advise you to have the FIRST OFFICIAL screwdriver on that BED!!! Thanks for the heads up! Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Culture
Getaways in Kenya