wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

Getaways in Kenya
#1 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 8:14:05 AM

On this furahiday, I thought it would be good to share the getaways in Kenya that wazuans have been to, especially those which are not heavy on the pocket.

I know the cost of living has become the albatross on the neck of day to day living but we are allowed to dream and who knows, someone may have the chance to get away.

I'll start by sharing Kenya Bay Great hospitality, meals (especially the breakfast) for 2,500pp full board.

Have a good one smile
#2 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 9:30:26 AM

Can be talk about where we can only dream to go? if yes,weka Shompole hapo :)
#3 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 9:39:36 AM

Sweet waters.
#4 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 10:36:49 AM

famooz wrote:

heheheh@ Famooz, yes.

Shompole

if this is the place, i can only say ASI! smile
#5 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 10:39:00 AM

Sweet waters.

Sweetwaters Nanyuki
kiriita
#6 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 11:32:51 AM

The cottages at kembu. Kenana Farm, Njoro.

#7 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 11:37:49 AM

butterflyke wrote:
Sweet waters.

Sweetwaters Nanyuki

...Did you sleep on Khashoggi's bed?. That bed is big...Must be around 50X100!!! Kama bibi yako sio Luhya unaweza kumtafuta usiku mzima na mko kwa kitanda moja!!! For those who are not married I would advise you to have the FIRST OFFICIAL screwdriver on that BED!!!
danas10
#8 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 11:39:26 AM

famooz wrote:

and sometimes dreams do come true Drool Drool
#9 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 12:04:39 PM

butterflyke wrote:
Sweet waters.

Sweetwaters Nanyuki

...Did you sleep on Khashoggi's bed?. That bed is big...Must be around 50X100!!! Kama bibi yako sio Luhya unaweza kumtafuta usiku mzima na mko kwa kitanda moja!!! For those who are not married I would advise you to have the FIRST OFFICIAL screwdriver on that BED!!!

majimaji
#10 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 12:15:14 PM

Hemingways, Watamu. Best beach front.
mzeiya411
#11 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 12:19:25 PM

majimaji wrote:

Boss seconded. Also try out Venta club next to it.Watamu's beach is one of the most stunning in Kenya
#12 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 12:47:27 PM

mzeiya411 wrote:
majimaji wrote:

Boss seconded. Also try out Venta club next to it.Watamu's beach is one of the most stunning in Kenya

any chance of some indicative rates for wananchi?
#13 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 12:52:29 PM

danas10 wrote:
famooz wrote:

ha ha ah @ Danas10,why are you drooling?smile . Kwanza fungua those pics za shomps then you will understand why i am dreaming smile smile
Mtu Biz
#14 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 1:04:46 PM

Wa! hapa ndio shomps!!

Naona kwanini vijana wazuri huanza kuuza unga!

Sola Scriptura

#15 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 1:06:06 PM

butterflyke wrote:
On this furahiday, I thought it would be good to share the getaways in Kenya that wazuans have been to, especially those which are not heavy on the pocket.

I know the cost of living has become the albatross on the neck of day to day living but we are allowed to dream and who knows, someone may have the chance to get away.

I'll start by sharing Kenya Bay Great hospitality, meals (especially the breakfast) for 2,500pp full board.

Have a good one smile

ali
#16 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 1:08:11 PM

Can i propose? Weka rates and location of the place. Some of us like me are either at work, home or shags...or somewhere viewing a plot. Thanks
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#17 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 1:14:25 PM

famooz wrote:
danas10 wrote:
famooz wrote:

ha ha ah @ Danas10,why are you drooling?smile . Kwanza fungua those pics za shomps then you will understand why i am dreaming smile smile

@Famooz,
AiiiiiiH...hata kamaDrool ....hapo ni peupe sana?smile.Never been there but it's a dream placeDrool
#18 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 1:26:19 PM

Makena hills and Mukutan retreat inside Kuki Gallmann's conservancy (Ol-Ari-Nyiro)...ehe...That pic overlooks the Mukutan gorge...wacha tuu.

luttz
#19 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 1:38:53 PM

Oh Shompole, oh Shompole. Been to Ngurumani but never thot such a place exists; lovely but quite pricey
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
Forester
#20 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 1:40:43 PM

butterflyke wrote:
Sweet waters.

Sweetwaters Nanyuki

smileThanks for the heads up!
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.