Power usage: someone, Help.
If someone can help me with real tactics, means, ways to manage power bills, i'd say thank you here on earth and even before the terrestial beings. My neighbour pays 2500, i always pay double that. Now, see this: family size: his is bigger than mine. Usages: we have same. Eg showers, water pumps, normal lighting, fridge,etc. What i'm i missing? Anyone with solution to this? For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
ali wrote:If someone can help me with real tactics, means, ways to manage power bills, i'd say thank you here on earth and even before the terrestial beings. My neighbour pays 2500, i always pay double that. Now, see this: family size: his is bigger than mine. Usages: we have same. Eg showers, water pumps, normal lighting, fridge,etc. What i'm i missing? Anyone with solution to this? microwave, blender, electric oven, iron box, electric jug(kwanza hii), then try buy tokens in bits of say 500kshs per week or so, I think when you buy tokens of higher amounts unapatiwa less units, its kinda they reward those that minimize power consumption...I stand collected Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
@ali.....lucky you,i pay the same amount na sina water pump,na hot showers,i just have a fridge and the electric kettle and the normal lighting kwanza na bulb za energy saver ,am i also missing something....hata mimi naomba usaidizi
Refrigeration Quote:
• Set temperature controls in the mid-range (2 degrees C to 5 degrees C). Cover all containers so the refrigerator doesn’t have to work as hard to control humidity. • Clean your refrigerators condenser coils (underneath or on the back) several times a year. • Check the seal to make sure its clean and tight. To test for tightness, close the door on a piece of paper and try to pull it out.If it slides out easily, so does air and you’re wasting energy. Unfortunately, its difficult and expensive to replace a seal.Instead, consider replacing the refrigerator with a newer, more-efficient model. • Turn on the power-saver (condensation or energy-switch) unless you see moisture forming on the outside of the refrigerator. • Keep the refrigerator door closed as much as you can. • Keep freezers at least three quarters full all the time. If necessary, fill up space with newspaper. • Never put warm or hot food straight into a fridge or freezer. Let it cool down first. • Defrost fridge and freezer regularly to keep them working efficiently and reduce running costs. Ice should never be more than 6mm (1/4in thick) around the icebox. • Put your fridge or freezer in the coolest possible place, away from cookers or heaters. • Freeze jugs of water to help retain the cold temperature when the freezer is not very full.
http://www.oshwalnairobi...articles&Itemid=132
Maybe that neighbour is stealing your stima
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
specky wrote:@ali.....lucky you,i pay the same amount na sina water pump,na hot showers,i just have a fridge and the electric kettle and the normal lighting kwanza na bulb za energy saver ,am i also missing something....hata mimi naomba usaidizi 1. Do you leave sockets on even when say TV, radio etc are off? 2. Do you put on all the lights in the house (including the toilet) because you are afraid of the dark? 3. Do you switch on your TV and radio at the same time plus others gadgets i don't know 4. Do you keep opening your fridge door just to see what you have stored, even when its not necessary etc etc the list can go on and on but really, its some small small things that one would think they don't contribute to that bill. Don't expect to be told big things like "fuel at shell"
danas10 wrote:specky wrote:@ali.....lucky you,i pay the same amount na sina water pump,na hot showers,i just have a fridge and the electric kettle and the normal lighting kwanza na bulb za energy saver ,am i also missing something....hata mimi naomba usaidizi 1. Do you leave sockets on even when say TV, radio etc are off? 2. Do you put on all the lights in the house (including the toilet) because you are afraid of the dark? 3. Do you switch on your TV and radio at the same time plus others gadgets i don't know4. Do you keep opening your fridge door just to see what you have stored, even when its not necessary etc etc the list can go on and on but really, its some small small things that one would think they don't contribute to that bill. Don't expect to be told big things like "fuel at shell" hizi dizo gani??? zile za mwende fall into this category?
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
Lolest! wrote:Maybe that neighbour is stealing your stima  it could be ama those guy who nyonga stima the way matatu guys do to speed governors. BTW i also agree with the token thing. if you buy for high amounts, you get less units  Bought for 27.3units @ 500 bob sometimes back. jana i decided to top up with 700 bob and i got 29 units????
Power usage: someone, Help.