wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

Cost of living in this Nairobi! God help us
#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 9:04:15 AM

Bought the 13kg gas at 3200 on Monday kumbe kuna wengine wamenunua at a worse price? Sasa ni kurudi mashambani na kuweka biogas
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 9:11:40 AM

Bought the 13kg gas at 3200 on Monday kumbe kuna wengine wamenunua at a worse price? Sasa ni kurudi mashambani na kuweka biogas

Counties Applause Applause Applause Nairobi itabaki a shell of its former self
danas10
#23 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 9:22:59 AM

@ ali, you are becoming hilarious. where have you been? When was the last time you bought anything....anything hata switi? Ama ndio batch ya last wholesale shopping inaisha (which i suppose was done last year) Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
majimaji
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 9:39:15 AM

After reading this alarming thread, I have called my local gas vendor. Gas ni 3450/= for 13kg.
Too much!! Lini nitavuka border?
ali
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 9:47:12 AM

@dans10, its true, i rarely buy things. Just bread na i go to supa mkt bakeries @ get 3 bid breads @ 180. Esp naivas na tumaini. Suprisingly, i have also banned myself from visiting 'iko toilet' in town. Price has doubled from 5/- to 10/-. As a result, i do my biz either at home, office. If it must be in cbd, then i go buy a drink in a hotel and in the process, enjoy cloakroom access for free...i call it alinomics.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 9:50:49 AM

just a clarification 13kg ni ile ndogo ama ya katikati
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 9:53:04 AM

carygoh wrote:

just a clarification 13kg ni ile ndogo ama ya katikati

ya katikati, usually found in many homes

#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 9:57:47 AM

kichwangumu wrote:
d'oh! Unabahati Omera you werent sent gas kubwa uambiwe 3600/= unge fanya hesabu you buy, makaa gorogoro, jiko mpya, tufegi, chips na lip balm.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....Toa mbeguLaughing out loudly
kivairu
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 11:01:25 AM

In the words of the late whispers(RIP)....... at this rate ,tutarudi 'hunting and gathering'

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
Thiong'o
#30 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 5:13:19 PM

@ Ali. True, things are getting hard. How about some cost cutting?

In the attached link -see what can work.

http://finance.yahoo.com...-broke?mod=bb-budgeting