Talk2Us
I have less than 3 months to live
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
Good people, I think it would only be fair if we laid this matter to rest once and for all. It's TRUE! F&F is the man on the DN obituary page. He was a Wazuan,posted a lot of not so true stuff here like many of you do,and now he's dead and gone. Can we please move on from there? One @Wendz is very disturbed by some posts here and is even suggesting withdrawing her offer in assisting with the donations/updates. Such a move will not benefit the bereaved family and the people who will suffer are the kids who've been left without a bread winner and the poor widow who is going through enough as it is That said, i humbly request those with doubts and other not so polite things to say.. to refrain from commenting on this thread and leave it to those who either personally knew F&F, knew him from SK/Wazua.. or those who simply believe the whole story and wish to lay a brother in eternal peace and assist the family while at it Please,tafadhalini.... let us contribute in peace,attend mass/funeral if we can and pray for the departed soul. Mengine yote tumwachie Mola jameni.. @Wendz Please ignore the naysayers,and continue with the work you had started. I know the whole story is true,and am willing to support wherever,whenever i can. Those who doubt it wachana nao. Kindly keep me(and others interested) posted. Thanx dear Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
From Facebook
RECENT ACTIVITY
Edward Gitau Thanks all for wishing me a happy birthday. It falls on the same day as India Independence Day. Spent most of the day at the hospital running tests. After that went to Macdonalds for a treat. Share · 20 August at 08:43 ·
Edward Gitau We think people in Kenya are "nuts" but here in India the people are real crazy. Starting with the gymnastics they do on the roads and hooting all the time. Spitting all over the place.... its disgusting. Share · 20 August at 08:24 ·
FOR THE DOUBTING THOMASES... http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000982958052&sk=wall
You can join the dots...
ok magigi thanks for link, now i remember him, couldn't get newspaper where i am (sio somali), but met him at a mbuzi, nice guy. RIP A New Kenya
leona wrote:Good people,
I think it would only be fair if we laid this matter to rest once and for all. It's TRUE! F&F is the man on the DN obituary page. He was a Wazuan,posted a lot of not so true stuff here like many of you do,and now he's dead and gone. Can we please move on from there?
One @Wendz is very disturbed by some posts here and is even suggesting withdrawing her offer in assisting with the donations/updates. Such a move will not benefit the bereaved family and the people who will suffer are the kids who've been left without a bread winner and the poor widow who is going through enough as it is
That said, i humbly request those with doubts and other not so polite things to say.. to refrain from commenting on this thread and leave it to those who either personally knew F&F, knew him from SK/Wazua.. or those who simply believe the whole story and wish to lay a brother in eternal peace and assist the family while at it
Please,tafadhalini.... let us contribute in peace,attend mass/funeral if we can and pray for the departed soul. Mengine yote tumwachie Mola jameni..
@Wendz Please ignore the naysayers,and continue with the work you had started. I know the whole story is true,and am willing to support wherever,whenever i can. Those who doubt it wachana nao. Kindly keep me(and others interested) posted. Thanx dear alright, PEACE.
leona wrote:Good people,
I think it would only be fair if we laid this matter to rest once and for all. It's TRUE! F&F is the man on the DN obituary page. He was a Wazuan,posted a lot of not so true stuff here like many of you do,and now he's dead and gone. Can we please move on from there?
One @Wendz is very disturbed by some posts here and is even suggesting withdrawing her offer in assisting with the donations/updates. Such a move will not benefit the bereaved family and the people who will suffer are the kids who've been left without a bread winner and the poor widow who is going through enough as it is
That said, i humbly request those with doubts and other not so polite things to say.. to refrain from commenting on this thread and leave it to those who either personally knew F&F, knew him from SK/Wazua.. or those who simply believe the whole story and wish to lay a brother in eternal peace and assist the family while at it
Please,tafadhalini.... let us contribute in peace,attend mass/funeral if we can and pray for the departed soul. Mengine yote tumwachie Mola jameni..
@Wendz Please ignore the naysayers,and continue with the work you had started. I know the whole story is true,and am willing to support wherever,whenever i can. Those who doubt it wachana nao. Kindly keep me(and others interested) posted. Thanx dear Well said leona.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/9/2011 Posts: 730 Location: Nairobi
RIP FnF I have followed this thread from day 1, its sad he s dead. I d like to request other Wazuans to respect his family and just be cool. Its an anonymous community after all but lets be reasonable our goals are best achieved indirectly
Rank: Member Joined: 7/9/2011 Posts: 730 Location: Nairobi
RIP FnF I have followed this thread from day 1, its sad he s dead. I d like to request other Wazuans to respect his family and just be cool. Its an anonymous community after all but lets be reasonable our goals are best achieved indirectly
Received @leona's contribution - 2,530. Thanks Leona and God bless.
I did speak to @Blessing who is the only person i'd received contributions from as at yesterday. As i intended to opt out of the whole issue than to have to discuss Brutus in the light the thread was heading, we agreed that i send him back the money he had contributed this morning and he can make individual arrangements to support the family. This refund has since been effected.
Since the burial will be on Friday, i was suggesting to only keep this line open till that day when it will cease to be operation for the purposes of donations that may be channeled to Brutus family.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
Wendz wrote:Received @leona's contribution - 2,530. Thanks Leona and God bless. wazuans lets support wendz. she is a woman of integrity.this I know. lets not forsake her in the hour of need.f&f kids are innocent. 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Lets update the progress
Wendz - 5,000 - received Leona - 2,530 - received Mpenzi - 3,040 - received Vision - 1,000 - pledged Sure - 20,000 - pledged Kamurigo - 10,000 - pledged subject
I think we are making good progress.
@ Leona, thanks for trying to put to a stop the direction this thread was taking. @Wendz, dont give up. People will always have own opinion and interpret things the way they want. Nobody can control that. @ User, you got my support, Wendz is of unquestionable integrity, successful, simple and strong focused lady. "You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
BTW, having learnt that the actual circumstances vis a vis the initial premise differ - I find it rather disturbing if I may speak bluntly...Agreed, we should not dwell on that and instead dwell on the family left behind but the fact remains despite the tragedy, much of this was a travesty.
Some people will elect to call it a lesson but I feel differently esp since I actually stopped to think what it would be like to donate part of my liver - and I actually spent time researching that...and seemed foolish enough to respond. if we want to make a lesson of something, let it resonate with the truth, otherwise for the next person in line, we will all think they are crying wolf (when in fact its a crocodile - i.e. danger is there but not being called what it is) - ergo the lesson is lost.
Sorry but I have a bitter aftertaste with all this....and despite having a distinction in O Level Literature and a pass in A level.
Wendz wrote:The contributions now stand as follows
Wendz - 5000 Leona - 2530 Mpenzi - 3040
Thanks for your support.
Thanks @ user Wendz , I pledge 1,000/- Wazuans,lets keep the spirit of assisting one of our own . I have attended most SK /Wazua Mbuzi's though I can't really remember Eddy's face. Having been a Wazua member and met many Wazuans for quite sometime now,I know many Wazuan love to maintain their identities annonymous.So its no wonder F&F twisted the story to remain annonymous. Wendz and several members have attested to the fact that they have met Eddy in one of the Mbuzis .@Magigi has posted Eddy's facebook page to clear any doubts. I can imagine the the financial distress the widow and family could be facing at this time given the medical expenses involved in taking him to India and all the expenses he has incurred in the course of his long illness. For the respect of Wendz , who has been very supportive to Wazua charity events ,it's time to support her because she is known to the family and besides Eddy was one of us. A time for another member will come and we shall support him/or her . Let's remain united as a virtual family. Any small contribution will go a long way in supporting the children of the departed and we will have touched a life of not only a wazuan but a fellow Kenyan.
Hi uys i attended TF&F funeral meeting yesterday.The funeral committee have already opened a bank a/c for the children education fund to be communicated officially by Wendz.However they have a funeral budget and the friends who have pledged to buy the casket etc upto a budget of ksh 65000/=.39000/= was raised yesterday.@Wendz my sister the frogs noise have never prevented cattle from taking water.so carry on whatever excess amount raised for the funeral will be given to the wife sinc she is jobless not forgetting we are going for Xmas soon.Can YOU and you know yourself imagine a senario where kids asks you about xmas gift and the best you would do would be just to cry knowing the bread winner is gone?Tafakari hayo my bro/sis.
The same way we do for any other events ,all Wazuans are usually invited to attend the events we are supporting.So we can contribute and go and see for ourselves what your money will be doing.This is for transparency reason.
Let's forget what Fast and Furious said or did .He's gone and no one can else answer for him the questions we have for him.This is a closed file.
To lighten your hearts, Wazuans , take it that you are assisting a widow left with nothing and innocent children.This is the situation I imagine.
James 1:27 “Pure and undefiled religion in the sight of our God and Father is this: to visit orphans and widows in their distress, and to keep oneself unstained by the world.” (NASB)
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 546 Location: Garissa
I have no doubt with Wendz. Add Leona to the equation and doubting the two is being... Wendz, I pledge 20,000 Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom. When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
vision2030 wrote:Wendz wrote:The contributions now stand as follows
Wendz - 5000 Leona - 2530 Mpenzi - 3040
Thanks for your support.
Thanks @ user Wendz , I pledge 1,000/- Wazuans,lets keep the spirit of assisting one of our own . I have attended most SK /Wazua Mbuzi's though I can't really remember Eddy's face. Having been a Wazua member and met many Wazuans for quite sometime now,I know many Wazuan love to maintain their identities annonymous.So its no wonder F&F twisted the story to remain annonymous. Wendz and several members have attested to the fact that they have met Eddy in one of the Mbuzis .@Magigi has posted Eddy's facebook page to clear any doubts. I can imagine the the financial distress the widow and family could be facing at this time given the medical expenses involved in taking him to India and all the expenses he has incurred in the course of his long illness. For the respect of Wendz , who has been very supportive to Wazua charity events ,it's time to support her because she is known to the family and besides Eddy was one of us. A time for another member will come and we shall support him/or her . Let's remain united as a virtual family. Any small contribution will go a long way in supporting the children of the departed and we will have touched a life of not only a wazuan but a fellow Kenyan. I have confidence in wendz. If you don't mind, let me pledge 10000 but may add if some coins am waiting for matures on time.
Lets update the progress
Wendz - 5,000 - received Leona - 2,530 - received Mpenzi - 3,040 - received Vision - 1,000 - pledged Sure - 20,000 - pledged Kamurigo - 10,000 - pledged subject
I think we are making good progress.
sorry, this is where i should have posted in the first place... no on the " edited" post.
I pledge 1000- to pay by nxt week
Talk2Us