wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

Cost of living in this Nairobi! God help us
ali
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 2:47:15 PM

I was sent by my wife today to buy tea leaves. I tell you i was shocked. 1kg packet of ketepa @ kes 350. I did my maths and bought 1kg of sugar, packet of unga, toothpaste, etc with 350 that i was to use to buy tea leaves. Tea leaves @ 350? Ai, i get it for free at home, why would nairobians plan to be millionaires through selling me tea leaves? I hope my wife will see my economics, bt i refuse to fall prey to nairobians' get rich quick schemes.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 2:51:50 PM

Boss, sasa hata unatumwa kununua vitu za jikoni? Whatever the matatu did to you, inakaa wewe kwisha kabisa!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 2:53:12 PM

ali wrote:
I was sent by my wife today to buy tea leaves. I tell you i was shocked. 1kg packet of ketepa @ kes 350. I did my maths and bought 1kg of sugar, packet of unga, toothpaste, etc with 350 that i was to use to buy tea leaves. Tea leaves @ 350? Ai, i get it for free at home, why would nairobians plan to be millionaires through selling me tea leaves? I hope my wife will see my economics, bt i refuse to fall prey to nairobians' get rich quick schemes.

where did you get 1kg

Tuskys bado hawauzi was there(OTC branch) on Saturday .
I brought up the issue here na masonko wote wa wazua wakataka kunikula.

Infact to beat the cost of living , I have decided no more to landlord in the next 2 years .God willing

Donate your ideas here:

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...&m=228950#post228950
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
ali
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 3:55:14 PM

@bwenyenye, i do make purchases. Not major ones but supplementary ones. Matatu, i will rise again but not in that area. @ user, tembelea ukwala & naivas. They have 1kg, etc. Ukwala sugar, ukwala bread, etc.
Bettertry
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 4:12:59 PM

@Ali, not only the cost of living economicwise but now there is also the new threat of the cost of living in Nairobi... securitywise... thanks to al-shaupus. I think there's no better defination of double-trouble than this!!!
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 4:43:16 PM

ali wrote:

Remember, rudisha majani haya mabaya dukani!smile

Best ad ever!

wajuguna
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 4:48:19 PM

@ali,
But did you say you get tea leaves for free at home? Kwani kunanyesha ketepa?
ali
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 5:06:08 PM

@ wajuguna...yes, i don't buy tea leaves. You see, my uncle works in a tea factory within the county. Right from my high school days, he always give me 1kg and 2kg satchets of tea leaves every time we meet. Infact, since i didnt need the tea leaves when in high school, everytime he'd give me the tea leaves, i'd sell it on satus to hotels near the school. School cooks, nurse, technician also used to purchase from me...secretly of course.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 5:19:23 PM

ali wrote:
@ wajuguna...yes, i don't buy tea leaves. You see, my uncle works in a tea factory within the county. Right from my high school days, he always give me 1kg and 2kg satchets of tea leaves every time we meet. Infact, since i didnt need the tea leaves when in high school, everytime he'd give me the tea leaves, i'd sell it on satus to hotels near the school. School cooks, nurse, technician also used to purchase from me...secretly of course.

biachara naona urianza kitabo...
Mpenzi
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 6:18:43 PM

@ali did you also sell some tea leaves at the Hague?