wazua Mon, Sep 22, 2025

UNGA!!!
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:47:34 AM

Hii stock so far imewithstand the bear, how comes?
Today doing @ 10.75.
d'oh! d'oh!

Cde Monomotapa
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:52:23 AM

Calm down smile it has only traded 100 units today. Or in Unga terms that's 100K units? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
GGK
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 12:43:30 PM

BTW looks like guys aren't interested even after very impressive performance.

Overpriced do you think?

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Calm down smile it has only traded 100 units today. Or in Unga terms that's 100K units? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
Aguytrying
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 5:28:09 PM

Of course its the dividend, but even before that its held steady above 9.00 quite impressively.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 2:41:44 AM

Unga overpriced? Hah! NOT EVEN CLOSE...

http://wazua.co.ke/forum...m=231066&#post231066
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:33:51 AM

My conservative valuation is 35.
QW25081985
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:59:56 AM

hahahah ati 35 bob . from 10 bob ???
GGK
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:15:21 AM

I have a few I bought at 17 bob. Kumbe I could be sitting on a goldmine
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
QW25081985
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:19:50 AM

QW25081985 wrote:

hahahah ati 35 bob . from 10 bob ???

am sure you own some bought at 25 bob !! ama ???
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:20:47 AM

Last year you were on the war path on how it is a value trap
But I sold out
ProverB
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 9:40:09 AM

GGK wrote:
I have a few I bought at 17 bob. Kumbe I could be sitting on a goldmine

..as long as u can find someone to pay way over and above the price u bought it at..every stock is a goldmine..hata everpanya..overheard a conversation where someone was outrightly bila shame trying to convince another that it will get to 3bob by year end. quite hilarious that conversation was..reminded me of a thread of KCB going to 90..
..as long as there's a bigger fool out there..every investment blunder..with the right environment..is a goldmine.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Mainat
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 10:24:29 AM

How is Unga even spoken of as a Ksh35 stock?
Sehemu ndio nyumba
the deal
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 10:45:49 AM

A Stable supply chain (inputs) & food inflation influenced those results...Sh35....NO...maybe Sh20!
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 11:01:28 AM

20/- is what it should be at... which means if I had cash I would buy but cash is scarce... Sigh!