7 Pages«<4567>
Classic FM and marriage...
callaspade
#51 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 8:37:06 AM

Mpenzi wrote:
Drunkard wrote:
'user' wrote:
I really dont encourage my wife to listen to the classic fm crap asi haribiwe na ma-actors hapo .Many of the contributors are either losers or actors.starting with the host who purports to advice married men yet he is not married himself.

Remember the Kingangi allegation where he was suppossedly caught with a Nigerians man wife just about to insert the flask disk? Na akaambiwa awekelee 5m kwa meza ?

mtu ucheua alicho kula

I bet she listens if she wants to, no one will haribu your wife if you're taking care of your responsibilites as a man and a partner.

10k plus interest.....Laughing out loudly

#52 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 10:53:50 AM

Apparently there's a full page in today's DN where wananchi are expressing their dissatisfaction on this issue of lack of censorship. We must continue to make noise until something is done
Ms Mkenya
#53 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:20:09 AM

Good people, how about switching to one of the other over 100 radio stations out there if you don't like what you hear? It's not like you don't have choice.

...did you care to read the blog, this aint about those who have options but rather the ones without!!!!

Everyone has an option. If all the people in a matatu opted for another station, I know the driver will comply.

What if 10 out of 14 people opted to remain on Classic, the rights of the other 4? It should at least be acceptable stuff.. I signed the petition.
By the way has anyone listened to them this week?
....above all, to stand.
Thiong'o
#54 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:51:07 AM

Just like @ Spend.thrift, I happened to listen to the same Sex Fm’s presenter -a lady in the afternoon show giving sex lessons to a caller using unprintable language which is in total disregard to the ages of some listeners, eti this is advice! Embarrassed I asked the tout which station this was, making him conscious of the discussion and need to change to another station. Surprisingly most commuters were unconcerned…
Below;
A writer alarmed to realise that matters that ideally ought to be directed to the priesthood and counselling outfits have now been assigned to FM radio presenters by the public.
Quoting him;
“Therefore, those on whom the burden of relationship counselling falls should get very concerned that Kenyans have chosen to dump them and instead wash their dirty linen in public. “
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/ms8ghlz/-/index.html
http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/wre6j1/-/index.html

Etwani
#55 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 12:12:06 PM

You can call and complain to CCK complaints dept on Tel:020-4242000
#56 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 12:22:58 PM

Etwani wrote:
You can call and complain to CCK complaints dept on Tel:020-4242000

Thanks for the line. However, it is not going through. Something about the calls being transferred then inakatika. I am determined to lodge a complaint by all/any means necessary. Now i am looking for the email address of the complaints section. Join me f you can guys! Let us do our part to make a positive change in this country. For the sake of us and our children.
Forester
#57 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 12:45:53 PM

Elder wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
We need to drag Ndambuki out of that station and that will be it..

Who knows his pastor.... tafadhalini?????

His pastor?

If his pastor is your typical Kenyan Pastor, the last thing they want is him out of a job.

Drool $$$$$$$$Drool

Applause Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@Elder,

Kwani hako kamsee hapo chini (in your signature) kamekunywa Yokozuna?
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
mkonomtupu
#58 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 12:47:43 PM

Maina apologized this morning for the muturi-nicole call which he said was heavily edited so can you all fundamentalists go easy, who told you your values are our values...if you cared about values go make religious radio stations on top of the ratings
#59 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 12:57:43 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
Maina apologized this morning for the muturi-nicole call which he said was heavily edited so can you all fundamentalists go easy, who told you your values are our values...if you cared about values go make religious radio stations on top of the ratings

You really don't get it, do you?
Etwani
#60 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 2:07:32 PM

@bwenyenye people can also file complaints online with CCK at

http://www.cck.go.ke/consumers/complaints.html

7 Pages«<4567>