wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

9 Pages«<56789>
Buru buru gunfire!!!
sanity
#61 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 2:38:44 PM

@snamo..holding a gun at the waist level and shooting consistently is called combat position.
Hope is not a strategy
#62 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 2:39:38 PM

To be honest, this is very sad all way round. But there is nothing sadder than seeing cops shooting a gun above their heads without looking at what they are shooting at, bending all over with no sense of who is in command. Sorry guys, I like cops but I would hate to have kenyan cops deal with a hostage situation.

"We shot the thugs and 15 people were caught in the crossfire".

6 guys come later and in 3 minutes deal with the situation. Isn't that scary enough. What if these 6 guys were on the other side?

Lets call a spade a spade, that video I've just seen is probably the worst action movie I have ever seen and the families of those involved should be compensated. No wonder Al Shabaab is walking all over Lamu. ABK!

Lets equip and train our cops better. Let us given the tools they need including their salaries and benefits because next time, it won't be stevo.
#63 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 2:48:10 PM

A lone gunman holding his ground for over 1hr against a platoon of well trained cops can only be assumed to be EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. That aint the time to take chances or act hero.

Its good the thug was brought down but if those are the "special forces" we have then kuna shida. Who trains these people on shooting, yaani hata hakuna any sort of skill used. I really hope the neighbours came out alive because there must have been so many stray bullets.
#64 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 2:54:35 PM

@ Sanity, I can't tell whether you're joking or that is a serious comment...but one of those cops was holding the gun sideways and shooting over the gate - not what you've described up there. Now, I know common sense is not common but no one can convince me that THAT is a serious cop...no way hosea.

@Taz, the special forces were the GSU unit that came to the rescue of the "normal" cops...they looked like SWAT.

Anyway, my point is if that is how cops deal with these kind of situations, then help us God. They showed that house yesterday and if you had walked in mid news, you'd have thought it was a feature on post war Somalia.
#65 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 3:06:51 PM

@Sanity I too don't like thugs but that police action was appalling.How can they shoot randomly like that?
#66 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 3:09:31 PM

To be honest, this is very sad all way round. But there is nothing sadder than seeing cops shooting a gun above their heads without looking at what they are shooting at, bending all over with no sense of who is in command. Sorry guys, I like cops but I would hate to have kenyan cops deal with a hostage situation.

"We shot the thugs and 15 people were caught in the crossfire".

6 guys come later and in 3 minutes deal with the situation. Isn't that scary enough. What if these 6 guys were on the other side?

Lets call a spade a spade, that video I've just seen is probably the worst action movie I have ever seen and the families of those involved should be compensated. No wonder Al Shabaab is walking all over Lamu. ABK!

Lets equip and train our cops better. Let us give them tools they need including their salaries and benefits because next time, it won't be stevo.

Very well put
#67 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 3:12:56 PM

The cops were just shooting in the dark, nkt.

nwamaina
#68 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 3:36:53 PM

Congrats to our overfed cops in plains clothes for bringing down the thug albeit in an overzealous shootout...but if he was really ready to talk he should have been arrested and more info obtained from him...but hii ni Kenya...sometimes justice ni PAP!!
#69 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 5:25:45 PM

I dont care who did what, so long as the ex-cop is dead, n other thugs kip dying. Kenya Police aint US Navy Seals. I have been hearing thugs being felled almost ön daily basis. That's sufficient for me. Well done KP n kip it up.
Mpenzi
#70 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 5:46:47 PM

If our armed forces operate tactlessly like those cops that were shooting aimlessly then they are in for a very tough time in Somalia.

As I stated above, our cops are in dire need of more resources and life insurance cover but perhaps they also need to be re-trained.
9 Pages«<56789>