Talk2Us
I have less than 3 months to live
keep it here.thanks for the mpesa no.please let us know the funeral details. we can make time and be there for him
Wendz, Good of you.....I note your suggestion and here is my input (Humble).I had offered a goat for our departed brother on 20th.At this point,i deem it pointless given it's tentative burial day.Your suggestion that we can contribute towards his kids education goes well with me.However,tying this to a meeting will limit and possibly deny many Wazuan a chance to participate.Thanks for keeping everybody up to scratch. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Wendz wrote:Great... will keep it here..... And it is looong... thanks to @Mcreg
Now, for those of us who were lucky to know F&F (i keep typing his nickname by mistake) we knew him as a guy with a golden heart. I know he had a run with @Mukiha at some point but was surprised actually that he actually went all out on that. Well, having said that, and since @Mcreg asked to know alittle more details, i will mention a few of them.
F&F intentionally started this post to save a soul here in Wazua. that is how much he appreciated all of us. Most guys who actually believe that F&F may have lived on fast lane as he mentioned. You will be surprised that F&F never indulged in alcohol. He didnt live in fast lane even when he was in college. Infact, he was so conscious of his diet that he whenever he met with friends, he would drink juice. he went to gym religiously, he as a "sucker" of eating well. I remember we teased him on the same one time we met at a restaurant. A jolly, talkative, veeeeeery talkative... a real marketer if i may say.
There is this wazuan(allow me not to dig back into the thread for the name) who was so convinced something did not add up because he/she/it had met F&F previously at the Mbuzi at the Hutch and he was clearly not 28. yes, you were right. he was not 28. However, the people he met during the period he was ailing were on average that age. They were in the same situation because of their lifestyle. they drank too much - hard drinks especially. He thought he should coin it in a way that he would pass across the message to this group who had a chance to do something about it and also given that majority of the people in wazua are on average, that age.
F&F has a family. Yes, a loving family. A very young family with the last born being only 2 years old. But as i had mentioned, he had a target group that he was passing the message to. usually, majority of this target group these days in kenya does not have their own families and so he had to put himself as one of the group to be understood.
However, as he put it, the details about his illness were exactly as he experienced them so i will not get into that. Needless to say, his condition has set the family many many miles back financially but as we know, we'd rather die trying than give up on health... so we all urged him on - everybody did. in any case, what is more important than life? Unfortunately, he did not live to prove the doctors wrong...
Given this situation, his close friends have agreed to set up an education fund for his children which will be hosted at CFC Stanbic and the funds drive is running simultaneously with burial arrangements.
How can we come in as Wazua family?
My suggestions would be
1. We can still meet up on 20th and do our mini funds drive towards the children's school fees fund because i think that would be very critical and then get a representative who can submit the same for us as his friends in Wazua.
2. Send our contributions for the burial arrangements as we had discussed on the number given on an earlier post which can be handed over to the committee organising for the burial.
3. join the rest of the group at the meetings and make contributions individually - its next to dove cage(i need to get that restaurant's name correctly - but i know there are other close friends here so please help this old lady)
4. other suggestions from Wazua...
From my list, i would go with the first option... I think this would touch him from far and beyond the clouds.... - my thinking. Thanks for the clarification.Was really confused especially going by his earlier thread that he had enough cash left and yet we were to contribute.I would support your first choice.
Wendz, Thanks for sharing....now it all falls into place. Am touched. F&F started this invaluable thread to send out a message and possibly save many souls.Even in his dying moments, he still wanted to keep the message alive...how kind. In appreciation to F&F, we should support the idea floated here on the edu fund for the kids. I suggest we go with the first option. For those who may not be able to attend the fund raising (mbuzi)you can still attend via mpesa.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
Wendz wrote: F&F intentionally started this post to save a soul here in Wazua. that is how much he appreciated all of us. Most guys who actually believe that F&F may have lived on fast lane as he mentioned. You will be surprised that F&F never indulged in alcohol. He didnt live in fast lane even when he was in college. Infact, he was so conscious of his diet that he whenever he met with friends, he would drink juice. he went to gym religiously, he as a "sucker" of eating well. I remember we teased him on the same one time we met at a restaurant..
And he ended up with a burnt liver still? So Mcdoba aendelee na phombe yake? 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
'user' wrote:Wendz wrote: F&F intentionally started this post to save a soul here in Wazua. that is how much he appreciated all of us. Most guys who actually believe that F&F may have lived on fast lane as he mentioned. You will be surprised that F&F never indulged in alcohol. He didnt live in fast lane even when he was in college. Infact, he was so conscious of his diet that he whenever he met with friends, he would drink juice. he went to gym religiously, he as a "sucker" of eating well. I remember we teased him on the same one time we met at a restaurant..
And he ended up with a burnt liver still? So Mcdoba aendelee na phombe yake? His was not "burnt"... it was some sort of those loooong named liver medical conditions... (will get the correct name) ....... The reason why he directed his message to that group is because he met many young people suffering from liver conditions because of drinking... he was giving the young people'sstory in his - if you did literature am sure you know what i am saying. As for Mcdoba, well, anybody can tell you to stop drinking but no body can make you stop.... @guka, that would do. May be we can say, whatever we contribute, then we give it as our contribution to the fund without necessarily having to attend to any meeting. we just get a representative.
Receipts so far.
Blessings - 5000/- Thanks blessings.... Wendz - 5000/-
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2009 Posts: 263 Location: Gigiri, Nairobi
Wendz wrote:'user' wrote:Wendz wrote: F&F intentionally started this post to save a soul here in Wazua. that is how much he appreciated all of us. Most guys who actually believe that F&F may have lived on fast lane as he mentioned. You will be surprised that F&F never indulged in alcohol. He didnt live in fast lane even when he was in college. Infact, he was so conscious of his diet that he whenever he met with friends, he would drink juice. he went to gym religiously, he as a "sucker" of eating well. I remember we teased him on the same one time we met at a restaurant..
And he ended up with a burnt liver still? So Mcdoba aendelee na phombe yake? His was not "burnt"... it was some sort of those loooong named liver medical conditions... (will get the correct name) ....... The reason why he directed his message to that group is because he met many young people suffering from liver conditions because of drinking... he was giving the young people'sstory in his - if you did literature am sure you know what i am saying. As for Mcdoba, well, anybody can tell you to stop drinking but no body can make you stop.... @guka, that would do. May be we can say, whatever we contribute, then we give it as our contribution to the fund without necessarily having to attend to any meeting. we just get a representative. He had pancreatic cancer. He never smoked, never took alcohol, engaged in gym sessions religiously. Never engaged in vices. That I know for sure. His Name was Eddy. >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
Rank: Member Joined: 11/9/2007 Posts: 420 Location: Nairobi
Wendz wrote:As of this morning, i had not received any contributions that is why i have not posted. will check again over lunchtime and put here any updates. Pole Wendz and all who knew F&F personaly... it must have hurt you so much when F&F started it and we all thot it was a Joke Did you post an Mpesa number? Opinion is free, truth is sacred.
Wendz wrote: His was not "burnt"... it was some sort of those loooong named liver medical conditions... (will get the correct name) ....... The reason why he directed his message to that group is because he met many young people suffering from liver conditions because of drinking... he was giving the young people'sstory in his - if you did literature am sure you know what i am saying.
As for Mcdoba, well, anybody can tell you to stop drinking but no body can make you stop....
God picks the finest from his garden. We shall overcome. Eddy had four kids. One in sec, two in primary, one is 2 now.
Blackberry wrote:Wendz wrote:As of this morning, i had not received any contributions that is why i have not posted. will check again over lunchtime and put here any updates. Pole Wendz and all who knew F&F personaly... it must have hurt you so much when F&F started it and we all thot it was a Joke Did you post an Mpesa number? Wendz quote Quote:Finally there is a line that we as wazua family can use to send our contributions for F&F's arrangements. This is 0716 542 109. It is a safaricom line.
@ wendz and pretty..pls give us more info,now that we know he did not succumb to indulgence in vices..but thanks for the number. Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do- Voltaire
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2008 Posts: 478 Location: Old Trafford
Eish....am confused, between F&F memoirs & what wendz has put across, so it wasn't true what he shared with us to gain our empathy? & the wealth part?? All in all, my condolences to the family.
Rank: User Joined: 11/10/2010 Posts: 550 Location: Junction
Bree wrote:Eish....am confused, between F&F memoirs & what wendz has put across, so it wasn't true what he shared with us to gain our empathy? & the wealth part?? All in all, my condolences to the family. The message is clear Bree, F&F experienced eminent death, very similar to Liver cancer. He gave us a wake up call, I've already stopped taking hot drinks. Gone to Summit, courtesy of F&F. I lived his pain in those weeks. I have no doubt he was sharing his reality with us and if you can't read between the lines, am sorry for you. By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...Gaitho dialogues.
Bree wrote:Eish....am confused, between F&F memoirs & what wendz has put across, so it wasn't true what he shared with us to gain our empathy? & the wealth part?? All in all, my condolences to the family. I notice you've been in SK and wazua since 08. Am sure you know how we give our stories.... like either ' a friend of mine' or ' my neighbour' or "me" but without "full" details to avoid full exposure to everyone..... May be if we met all the people in wazua, we'd be shocked at who are behind the screen.... like, guka could actually be 24 or may be 89... who knows? Am sure, for those who would have been privileged enough to meet him at the Mbuzi this Thursday, would have heard it first hand.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2008 Posts: 478 Location: Old Trafford
Wendz wrote:Bree wrote:Eish....am confused, between F&F memoirs & what wendz has put across, so it wasn't true what he shared with us to gain our empathy? & the wealth part?? All in all, my condolences to the family. I notice you've been in SK and wazua since 08. Am sure you know how we give our stories.... like either ' a friend of mine' or ' my neighbour' or "me" but without "full" details to avoid full exposure to everyone..... May be if we met all the people in wazua, we'd be shocked at who are behind the screen.... like, guka could actually be 24 or may be 89... who knows? Am sure, for those who would have been privileged enough to meet him at the Mbuzi this Thursday, would have heard it first hand. Hey wendz, I hear you! Its ok, I guess I was overly moved & believed the entire story especially the part where he lost his wife & kids, I teared up. Tuko pamoja...
Wendz wrote:Bree wrote:Eish....am confused, between F&F memoirs & what wendz has put across, so it wasn't true what he shared with us to gain our empathy? & the wealth part?? All in all, my condolences to the family. I notice you've been in SK and wazua since 08. Am sure you know how we give our stories.... like either ' a friend of mine' or ' my neighbour' or "me" but without "full" details to avoid full exposure to everyone..... May be if we met all the people in wazua, we'd be shocked at who are behind the screen.... like, guka could actually be 24 or may be 89... who knows? Am sure, for those who would have been privileged enough to meet him at the Mbuzi this Thursday, would have heard it first hand. and Wendz could actually be 35 while giving the impression she is 60 with knees that trouble her thanks to age
Ninguhetuka na mundu!!...Me at 24? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:Ninguhetuka na mundu!!...Me at 24? And the way most of us blv Njung'e is kiuk could be he is luo/luhya Life is an endless adventure
Rank: Member Joined: 11/18/2010 Posts: 503 Location: Kenya
The fast & furious wrote:Yesterday, my doctor confirmed the worst, I may not see the end of the year. My liver has been wiped out by whisky, only a tiny pigment keeps me going.
I have slightly over six million in assets of which four million is in cash/liquid assets]. I want to leave a mark in the society by doing something favourable in appreciation of what the society has done for me.
I have no close relatives to inherit the same.
Am thus open to suggestions, please make it positive suggestions, on how I can bestow the blessings to humanity and make up for any negative contributions I've made to society.
For the first time, I now know what 'Fear of the Lord is'. ...Why did he have to tell lies then?
Talk2Us
I have less than 3 months to live