wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

9 Pages«<34567>»
Buru buru gunfire!!!
#41 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2011 10:08:07 PM

A lone gunman holding his ground for over 1hr against a platoon of well trained cops can only be assumed to be EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. That aint the time to take chances or act hero.

And where were the owner(s) of the batlle-house?Who knows the fate of their mboch?

i thought i heard that it is owned by a policeman
#42 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 8:34:27 AM

A lone gunman holding his ground for over 1hr against a platoon of well trained cops can only be assumed to be EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. That aint the time to take chances or act hero.

And where were the owner(s) of the batlle-house?Who knows the fate of their mboch?

Yaani @Impunity, you have read all this and you are more concern about your airport?

Anyway, as much as the cops have a hrd job and deserve better compensation, I think they made there job difficult, I do not know if it is a matter of lack of training ama they have been trained and are sitting dormant....All those cops and they take that long to maliza majambazi, loose their own and an innocent lady is killed...
From common knowledge, I would think they need to have the layout of the house before proceeding, clear any innocent bystander (ile mambo ya yellow tape) and then maliza this thing in record time...but surely, the suspects must have had a lot of ammunition to engage the cops for that long...
#43 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 8:41:36 AM

YesuWangu wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:
killed by special forces ??? a lone gunman ??? lol...

I think your sarcasm is lost on Kenyans.

Whereas I think you are not questioning the fact that the bad guy was binned you are poking fun at the efficacy of the method. Yes?

Its the congo rebels that cannot take aim through the iron sights.

Kenya needs the cash to buy medicines and other useful things, not bullets for depleted armories.

Anyway who will help the house owner plaster anew his house. Buru buru is not in Mogadishu you know. Bullet riddled buildings are not in fashion. Or are they? Buru buruians?

I was also amazed by how @thimioni and everyone else who attached @QWhatever was lost to the obvious sarcasm.

How can a group of around 10 clearly "unntrained" cops be unable to inflitrate a house with front abd back emtrances and immobilize a lone gunman????

That it had to take special GSU forces to do the same is appaling!!! These are the guys who are suposed to protect us from dangerous criminals? Utumishi kwa wote? Tsk Tsk tsk...

While I understand that they're ill - equipped and untrained, surely one thug calling ghetto radio pleading for his life should be a walk in the park! Anyway, who am I? Just an ordinary citizen who watches too much TV. But I know that shooting a gun held sideways over a gate is also a case of the cops watching too many black movies!!!!d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
nesta
#44 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 10:29:01 AM

I think its pretty easy for people to talk about the fact that he police are poorly trained. But surely, don't you know that the guy had an absolute advantage over the police when it came to defense? this guy was holed up in the house ( a fortress,) and could see the police better than the police could see him.

In my opinion, the police should have surrounded the house, and then called the guys from the GSU. Although this would have probably attracted a "Laughing out loudly" from QW it would have saved the lives of the policewoman and bystanders whose children will not be going to school anytime soon. May the Lord help this nation.

P.S. Latest reports indicate that the lone gunman was a former GSU officer.
On Christ Alone
wanyuru
#45 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 10:30:19 AM

on a lighter note,got this from some dude who tweeted on the possible conversation by the elite GSU squad....

"Giprotich! epu you gava me I am koing in! Hapa chigoni igo glear! Gasia! nyangau! wega hiyo puntuki chini!! gun shots are heard then the guys walks out saying "nimegula yeye risasi ya haba," while pointing to his forehead."
#46 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 11:03:37 AM

Wazua has some great cops wow! These are the activists I always talk about. Ati 'clearly untrained' hehe...Rambo experts. Si muingie polisi mkawasaidie
#47 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 11:17:56 AM

The gangster had killed a cop and then calls radio stations asking for HR activists. Do not cops have a right to life? How about the innocent woman killed by stray bullets? Serves him right
#48 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 11:23:06 AM

SWAT units are not your ordinary beat cops and you can see why they took the idiot gangster out in no time.They are highly trained on special firearms use and hostage rescue capabilities besides killing....yes,they kill!...An ordinary traffic cop does not require such....BTW,i am informed the late thug is a product of AS training and that's why the cops wouldn't go near him.
#49 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 11:26:38 AM

Say what u want but the Kenya police is bogus,with an Ak 47 and a ceska kwani that thug had 10000 rounds of ammunitions.
The cops need to be trained again they have ruined some poor womans home endangering the lives of her family and managed to get an innocent woman killed.
NKT.
#50 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 11:33:17 AM

@dossy7,
Agreed...The cops were overzealous.....They should have held seige as they waited for the SWAT unit.I understand though that the lady (Wife to Doctor Litunya) has been asked to write a complaint to Iteere and compensation is likely.
9 Pages«<34567>»