wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

9 Pages<12345>»
Buru buru gunfire!!!
For Sport
#21 Posted : Saturday, October 15, 2011 9:28:24 PM

Tommy wrote:
just watched citizen news at 9 on the shooting, kumbe kazi ya polisi ni ngumu.

Tena sana. We expect them to dodge bullets on our behalf for - how much is it we pay them again?
#22 Posted : Saturday, October 15, 2011 9:40:20 PM

Tommy wrote:
just watched citizen news at 9 on the shooting, kumbe kazi ya polisi ni ngumu.

It definitely is. These guys walk out of their homes everyday not knowing if they will come back safe and sound

tassia
#23 Posted : Saturday, October 15, 2011 9:59:54 PM

And these guys are not insured against such risks. I have always held an opinion that it is unfair to them. For his dedicated service to citizens, to the point of losing his life, the officer's family loses the small income that the officer was earning to support them, and does not get a penny from the government as a result of his death.

I am almost sure the tax due from MPs can pay for a year's insurance premium to cover officers. I wish citizens would push the government to consider a cover for police officers.
#24 Posted : Saturday, October 15, 2011 10:26:48 PM

Whoa!! That was byad!

My heart goes out to the family of the innocent mama killed and the police officer. May God comfort their families and friends.

But I was shocked to see the numerous by-standers watching. Don't they know what is a stray bullet!? Nktest! ABK!

And why were those cops shooting hazardously?. They were many and disorganized. Wasn't there some command?
QW25081985
#25 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2011 12:25:12 AM

killed by special forces ??? a lone gunman ??? lol...
#26 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2011 1:20:53 AM

QW25081985 wrote:

Yup, and in only 2min. Do u remember how Osama was killed, Mr. Ignorant?
#27 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2011 1:41:57 AM

QW25081985 wrote:

You nailed it there bwana thimioni!!!
Cde Monomotapa
#28 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2011 7:34:24 AM

Kratos wrote:
Anytime now the "human rights" activists and "NGO's" will be out condemning the killing.....

Grrrr....how I hate those HR activists! The worst breed of kenyans after the pigs.

Spot on @SK!
#29 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2011 9:28:39 AM

QW25081985 wrote:

You nailed it there bwana thimioni!!!

Maybe QW is a HR activist.
Let them be shot dead kabisa. When dead they will not harm anybody.
luttz
#30 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2011 10:00:14 AM

@ Tassia, I feel sorry for the police officers and the conditions under which they work. As much as we expect miracles from them, the government should provide basics; healthy care/insurance, housing, proper equipment, logistics etc.

@ QW, yes, thats why they are called "special forces". They are special because of the training, the equipment, the experience. Osama was killed by US special forces yet he held a gun that he could not even fire a single shot.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
9 Pages<12345>»