wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

7 Pages123>»
Classic FM and marriage...
The Real Shaft
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 12:05:00 PM

is it the company's policy...???

that their key presenters have waged relentless war....

with undefatiguable energy ......

against the institution of marriage......!!!

kwanza maina the son of wangui.....

whats his beef...???

he should come out straight....

and tell us...

and the mukamba..... Churchill...... as saved as he is....... surely cant he object......???

ama...

its all because of the love for money.....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Mali
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 12:06:00 PM

its classic!!!

if the incompetent and the reckless compete,the result is a disaster.. MN
Lyanne
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 12:24:00 PM

I wouldn't say that they are against marriage,but their discussions mainly gravitate around sex.

Remember when they were launching Kiss FM ? It was an advert of a nude lady.

But again ask any marketer,sex sells ! Period !

The Hedonist
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 1:09:00 PM

Part of the reason for the breakdown of morality on radio and TV today,and in the culture at large,is what has caused people to retreat into satanic thoughts,actions,thinking and 'modernization of God's law in churches'.

This breakdown in morality is going to hurt children.

If you ask me,I will tell you that what we are seeing today is an increase in cheating.

I have no heard a single conversation between a caller and these presenters that does not lean towards sex.
Only a phenomenon/calamity will happen in Kenya (like what our neighbour UG experienced) for people to stop and think about their behaviour.

When I listen to them,I learn nothing. On the contrary they present the issue in such a manner that looks like it's okay to do that.

Infact,I get so pissed off sometimes when I hear a female caller,being lead into questions like
'mko nani hapo kwa kitanda... ni kuje saa hii?' And she goes ahead and says 'yes'.

AKS
wanyo
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 5:52:00 PM

They are things we lov to hear,
so sensational.
Things people lov to say,you would almost beleive they actually do them.

keeps u glued to the show.
i too
#6 Posted : Saturday, October 15, 2011 11:38:37 AM

Maina and Quarcoo cut the crap!, blog of the week!!!!

http://warioh.wordpress....nd-quarcoo-cut-the-crap/
#7 Posted : Saturday, October 15, 2011 11:48:48 AM

Good people, how about switching to one of the other over 100 radio stations out there if you don't like what you hear? It's not like you don't have choice.

But the one thing I would not do is advertise my product or brand in Classic even condoms because this is not good association. I actually get shocked when I hear banks running promos at this time slot. Do they know how dangerous this is for the brand they've taken such along time to build? I can bet you that Coke would never advertise their brands there because they have a good understanding of brand.

Cde Monomotapa
#8 Posted : Saturday, October 15, 2011 11:54:13 AM

I love scandal & controvesy but eish..Classic wamezidi! The amount of suspicion and mistrust in relationships they spawn daily is DANGEROUS. It beats to distrust (un-founded) the very person U lay in bed with daily as ur hubby/wifey. Si mtamalizana! A relationship/marriage bila trust is doomed and Classic just catalyses that.
#9 Posted : Saturday, October 15, 2011 11:57:39 AM

Good people, how about switching to one of the other over 100 radio stations out there if you don't like what you hear? It's not like you don't have choice.

...did you care to read the blog, this aint about those who have options but rather the ones without!!!!
#10 Posted : Saturday, October 15, 2011 12:04:23 PM

...did you care to read the blog, this aint about those who have options but rather the ones without!!!!

Everyone has an option. If all the people in a matatu opted for another station, I know the driver will comply.

7 Pages123>»